We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W

Save
Share
10207 SW Park Way, Portland, OR 97225-5009
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com
$70
View deal
Priceline
eDreams
Lol.travel$85
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W
Updated 02/06/20

About

#149 of 164 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland their hotel of choice when visiting Portland. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Portland, Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland is located a short distance from Willamette Stone State Heritage Site (2.0 mi) and Alpenrose Dairy (2.9 mi).

The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland features 24 hour front desk and express check-in and check-out. In addition, as a valued Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland guest, you can enjoy breakfast that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Outback Steakhouse, Canyon Grill, and The 9900, which are some steakhouses that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular monuments and statues such as Oregon Holocaust Memorial, Portlandia, and Vietnam Veterans Living Memorial.

At Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Portland.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Golf course
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Vending machine
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
110Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 13
  • 14
  • 14
  • 24
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
M West wrote a review Jul 2021
12 contributions
Cons: The room had very obvious pre-existing damage. The bathroom sink drained extremely slowly to the point of almost overflowing if you washed your hands properly. There was a strong smell of smoke in the hallways. Pros: Friendly staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Parking is in a small lot with overflow into the adjacent adult club’s lot. Bring your own...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear mikew20217, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to read the pros of your experience and the appreciation to our staff, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the condition of the hotel and the unpleasant smell during your most recent stay with us. also would like to ensure you that comments like yours are not taken lightly and will be addressed immediately with our entire team. Steps shall be taken to make sure we do not repeat these concerns. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.
Read more
Krishna C wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
These guys are thieves. I am checking if there is any possibility to give zero stars. The management and the cleaning maids everyone works as a team to rob the guests’s stuff. I was outside the whole day, and as soon as I entered my room, I found all my stuff was gone. They stole even my toothbrushes. I had given complaint to front office guy (When I asked his name, he was reluctant to give) right away. His response was like I will check further. There was no response. I checked with them again the next morning. And the lady this time who was at the laundry area, seems like wife of the guy I had a word with yesterday, she tried to stop me while I was trying to approach front desk. She right away told we checked all the cameras and we did not find anything. They took my number and told they will call me when there is any response from maid. It’s been a week, and I didn’t get any response. Thieves! And they’re rude. And they played a kind game, asked for my number, and told me they will call me back. They never called me. I lost the stuff worth $200. Avoid this place at all cost. Also there are similar experiences to few other folks. TripAdvisor and Google reviews also tell the same thing. There you will find how these people played and robbed a guest. Stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Raj Patel, Owner at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W
Responded 7 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, We are distressed to see your comments. Your feedback is important to us. Our apologies for the inconvenience. The entire points you have observed will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken, We shall appreciate your kind understanding. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Joe P wrote a review Jan 2020
Redmond, Oregon17 contributions
The room appeared clean and recently painted, however, any metal like the tissue holder or the toilet roll holder were rusty. The chairs (office chairs) were adjustable up and down but were sloped toward the floor. The bed was comfortable. So, what’s the big deal? Continental breakfast was coffee and a packaged danish, cloth shower curtain was moldy, under the white paint was mold. The shower head needs to be replaced. End of day one. Day two. I left before 8 am and was gone all day. When I returned, no housekeeping had been done, no clean towels, and the bed was not made. Also, this hotel is in a bad part of the area. I paid $63.00 a night but would not stay there if they literally paid me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don’t stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W
Responded 15 Jan 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that we could not meet your expectations on your recent stay with us. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Lacey W wrote a review Aug 2019
Oregon Coast, Oregon91 contributions33 helpful votes
This hotel shouldn't cost more than $80 or $85 a night. It was not worth the $120 I paid. It's run down and in need of renovation. It sits right next to a strip club so parking can be a challenge. The red head at the front desk was very friendly. When I had to go back down and ask for linens for the pull out sofa she was very accommodating. The sheets were clean but there are no amenities at this hotel. When I went to pull a Kleenex from the tissue box I pulled out a pair of panties so obviously the housekeepers aren't doing their jobs very well. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again unless they dropped their prices. It was fine for one night, located right off US 26.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from rodewayinnportland, Hotel Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W
Responded 29 Aug 2019
Hello Lacey Thanks for the stay at the Rodeway Inn & Suites Portland and the feedback. We shall definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
andyfeng2 wrote a review Aug 2019
Corvallis, Oregon1 contribution
I stayed here last weekend when I traveled to Beaverton area to visit my friend. I have visited many hotels owned by Choice Group but this inn certainly doesn't feel like a Choice's selection. I arrived here on Saturday evening at approximately 9:00 pm with my friends. There was no one at the counter but a loud conversation in the room behind. I rang the bell once, no response. I rang the bell twice, no response. I rang the bell three consecutive times, still no response. At that time I told myself "Be patient, Bro! Be patient!" Finally, a lady walked out of the room and help me check-in. Once I got my card and walked to my room, I noticed the atmosphere is not right that the hallway is dirty and there's a weird smell. That night after I hang out with my friends I decided to take a shower before going to bed. I was trying to find hairdryer but couldn't locate one. The fan inside the bathroom was so loud that it felt like it was going to fall apart and one of the bulbs didn't work. Next morning I was excited to try their "Continental Breakfast", but all they served are concentrated juice, coffee, and some rolls bread that you can find in a gas station convenience store. At that time I was like "Screw that! Let's go to McDonald's." and that's exactly what I did. The only positive thing about this inn is location since it is on the intersection between 217 and 26 and I'm glad I was here only for one night.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W
Responded 13 Aug 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for review. I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations especially with the condition of the hotel, our amenities and services. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway inn and suites portland hotel portland
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortland
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W
Which popular attractions are close to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W?
Nearby attractions include Coach's Bar and Grill (0.1 km) and Marlen (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W?
Conveniently located restaurants include Outback Steakhouse, Sunrise Bagels Beaverton, and 808 Grinds.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portland Center Stage at The Armory (7.9 km), Old Church (7.4 km), and Trevett-Nunn House (6.6 km).
Is Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 217 & 26 W accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.