We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (462)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (302)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#36 of 153 hotels in Portland
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
With its iconic food cart gatherings, anti-establishment murals and even a 24-Hour Church of Elvis, its no wonder the mantra of this town is "Keep Portland Weird." And right in the heart of it all you'll find Hotel Rose, a funky, fun and "oh-so-Portland" boutique hotel located directly across from Tom McCall Waterfront Park on the beautiful Willamette River. From shopping to dining to outdoor recreation, there's no better home base for exploring the odd, the exquisite and the just plain outrageous. Staypineapple at Hotel Rose.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
River View
Languages Spoken
English
2,113Reviews32Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,033
  • 600
  • 290
  • 129
  • 62
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Karly E wrote a review 15 Apr
Regina, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
Such a great location - great amenities - friendliest team. I would highly recommend to anyone travelling to Portland! I would love for you to have more locations!! I would always choose StayPineapple anywhere. LOVED the option to cancel room cleaning for a free drink :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rebecca R wrote a review 14 Apr
1 contribution
We absolutely love to stay here whether it’s a hang out weekend or a stay over before a vacation! The beds are so comfy and they have everything you need. This time we stayed before flying out of Portland and Dash came along for our PV adventure. He sure does enjoy the beach!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nash Hasan wrote a review 12 Apr
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
The hotel staff were hospitable, caring, very accommodating and professional.. the front desk staff, the restaurant and bar attendants, and the house keeping staff made my visit enjoyable and trouble free.. You stay there once, you'll be back again..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Trevor A wrote a review 6 Apr
1 contribution
Really nice staff and where willing to chat and get to know us but also respectful of boundaries and was in a good location. Bed was really comfy, they offered bikes for us and where close to many different public transport locations, they also told us about many events in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Myrddin wrote a review 1 Apr
Salem, Oregon25 contributions4 helpful votes
Ok hotel but they charge a mandatory amenities fee of $25.00. Hidden charge that felt like a scam. Good location, room was nice. Didn’t include shower cap and the shower head is the overhead style. Would have been ok if they included the charge in the initial cost.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kennedy Oloya, Guest Services / Front Office at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for recently staying at Hotel Rose. We are saddened to see that your experience with us was not the best and disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to address any of your concerns while you were still with us. While we do not include shower caps as one of the several in-room amenities, we carry them and offer to all our guests upon request. We are glad to see that you found your room nice and also enjoyed our excellent location. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel so that we may discuss your above mentioned issues. We are eager to hear from you soon. Kind Regards, Kennedy O
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Neil J wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We were pleasantly surprised, it is an older hotel but very clean and well maintained. Parking was $25 extra but it was a rainy day and we did get covered parking, plus looking at other hotels in the area that seems to be the norm for that area. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful plus there was a restaurant/bar on the first floor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luz Solari, Owner at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the 5 stars! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Staypineapple and that you found our hotel clean, well-maintained, and conveniently located near the river. Thank you for highlighting our on-site restaurant and bar as well. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip - we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nan N wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
The facility is lovely. The front desk staff was friendly. But our check-in, which is already set to a rather late 4 pm, was delayed past 4:30 pm as we languished wretchedly in the lobby. You, Hotel Rose, failed to meet the terms of our contract, and did nothing to make amends. That left a bad taste.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luz Solari, Owner at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Staypineapple. We strive to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests, and we are thrilled to know that we met your expectations. If there is anything else we can do to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back to Staypineapple soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mayra P wrote a review Mar 2024
Wildomar, California1 contribution
I loved this place, the little details, the amazing customer service, we had dinner at the restaurant and omg that steak was amazing, my daughter loved the mashed potatoes, she said those ones were the best ones on her life, overall excellent experience
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luz Solari, Owner at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the little details, our exceptional customer service, and the delicious meal at our restaurant. Our team takes great pride in providing top-notch service and creating unforgettable moments for our guests. We're delighted that you and your daughter had a memorable dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Staypineapple for another fantastic stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Meghana B wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
We went in early spring and the rooms were on "cooling mode" already apparently so they do not have any heating or temperature control. The parking lot is the worst I have seen which is very stinky and dirty. The location also feels very unsafe and not a place you can walk out of and do something. We checked out early after just one night and found another hotel for the same price and much better location.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luz Solari, Owner at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at our property. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking for ways to improve. It's unfortunate that you found the room temperature uncomfortable and the parking lot unpleasant. Guest safety and comfort are top priorities for us, and we regret that we fell short in meeting your expectations. We will address these issues promptly to ensure a more positive experience for future guests. Thank you for sharing your concerns with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Venture59997907268 wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Everything was superb from check in to check out, the staff was very friendly and helpful. When I was there it was unseasonably warm, at least that was the consensus of the front desk. My room was very warm and did not have air conditioning, it also had west facing windows. Though I was given a box fan by the front desk it did little to help.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Luz Solari, Owner at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Staypineapple. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff friendly and helpful during your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the room temperature. Mother nature threw us a curb ball with warm days. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more enjoyable stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portland area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,199 - ₹13,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fifty hotel portland, hotel fifty portland
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Fifty
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPortlandDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STAYPINEAPPLE, HOTEL ROSE, DOWNTOWN (Portland) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown
Which popular attractions are close to Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Nearby attractions include Tom McCall Waterfront Park (0.3 km), Portlandia (0.5 km), and The Portland Wine Bar and Winery Tasting Room (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Q Restaurant & Bar, Lechon, and Killer Burger.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Portland.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Staypineapple, Hotel Rose, Downtown?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Portland Center Stage at The Armory (1.0 km), Old Church (1.0 km), and Japanese American Historical Plaza (0.8 km).