We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WildSpring Guest Habitat

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Orford
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
WildSpring Guest Habitat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for WildSpring Guest Habitat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 217: English reviews
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I recently made my third visit to Wild Spring and it never disappoints! I love the solitude, silence and the smell of the trees!! I really like the aspect of being "left alone" with self check-in (if you choose) and being on my own to wander the beautiful grounds. I like that the innkeeper's let you be on your own,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheTerritoryAhead
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I am so disappointed that we only had one night here while driving the Oregon coast but boy did we ever pack a lot into the 16 hours we had there. We arrived at around 7 pm and the owner met us in the parking lot and wheeled our bags through the old growth forest to our cabin. We sprung...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canadian_Hoser
USA
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

All reviews are in the eyes & experiences of the beholder. That being said, for us this place was over rated and over priced. At $300 a night, we like just a little more service, or a fabulous view that makes up for it. So, for us this place was lacking. I don't like to clean up after myself at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cachirulatravels
WildSpring, Owner at WildSpring Guest Habitat, responded to this review

Hi, we're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would have been happy to come down and handle your luggage if you had called us on the intercom at the little checkin gazebo when you arrived (this is so guests don't have to come all the way up to the office just to check in). And while...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The property is lush, green, and tranquil. The outdoor sculptures add interest and character. The cabins are exquisitely appointed, comfortable and relaxing. The main guest house is perfectly situated to allow one to enjoy a lovely ocean view while enjoying a delicious and bountiful breakfast. Looking forward to returning to this great spot with friends!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TreesandLeaves
Blaine, MN
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is a nice place to stay when you need to slow down and relax. We were impressed with the effort the owners have taken to make this a unique and special place. We were a little frustrated by the check-in process and were scolded by Michelle when we entered the office... we were told that we should have brought...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank bigdaddy73
WildSpring, Owner at WildSpring Guest Habitat, responded to this review

Hi, we're so sorry you found parts of your stay with us disappointing, especially our simple - but unusual - checkin process. We don't have a formal lobby, but we don't make guests come all the way up to the office just to check in. If you had used the intercom in our little checkin gazebo in the entrance, we...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Every corner you look, every amenity is carefully curated and thought through. The cabins are lovely, comfortable (the most comfortable beds), warm, have great showers and cute front porches. The ground are naturally beautiful sunlight peeking through the trees as hammock are strung about across the forest. The breakfasts are to die for and everything is quality. The cozy guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin A
Palm Harbor, FL
Reviewed 8 October 2013

What a peaceful, upscale cabin experience my husband and I had. It was hard to leave our cabin in the woods! The main guest house, the artistic detail, the organic, healthy, delicious, plentiful breakfast, low key and attentive hosts were all so welcoming. The ocean views and sunset was outstanding and memorable. Looking forward to many more stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaPalmHarbor_FL
Boston USA
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Every detail of our stay at WildSpring bespoke care and aesthetic consideration. While the appearance is rustic, the detail is top-drawer, including the first comfortable pull-out I have ever experienced. We loved the fire laid daily in the wood-stove, the quiet colors, the good reading lights, the big walk-in shower, and even the window-coverings. We saw witty sculpture interspersed with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madwomanintheattic
Dundee, Oregon
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at WildSpring on the last leg of a coastal road trip. Our plan was to use this as a base for a little exploration of Port Orford and the environs. We came into town just as a big wind and rain storm hit. Our beautifully appointed cabin (loved the shower) was a welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bhuzzie
Virginia
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I work in the travel business and am not easily impressed. WildSpring is beyond impressive. It is a magical property with world class service (service that makes you feel well taken care of and yet not smothered). The property slogan "this happened because two people fell in love" is evident in every facet. From the meticulous maintenance of the property...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaPiglet

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (149)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Annwyn (Cabin 3) (34)
Viewed
Barenton (Cabin 4) (34)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Raintree (Cabin 2) (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Orford
38.0 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
39.5 km away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
38.1 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
486 reviews
35.4 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
119 reviews
38.5 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WildSpring Guest Habitat is a small eco-friendly resort overlooking Oregon's spectacular south coast, offering luxurious accommodations in a peaceful, naturally beautiful environment: Five lovely cabin suites filled with art and antiques on five acres in a private residential forest of 100-ft trees. Guest Hall and lounging deck to relax and hang out, sculpture garden and open-air slate spa - all overlooking the ocean. Spa robes, massages, WiFi, walking labyrinth. Free breakfast buffet and overt 600 DVDs for free incabin movies. An Oregon Bed & Breakfast Guild member and Oregon Coast Birding Trail site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WildSpring Guest Habitat

Address: 92978 Cemetery Loop Rd, Port Orford, OR 97465-9562
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Port Orford
Price Range: ₹ 12,799 - ₹ 19,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wildspring Guest Habitat Hotel Port Orford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WildSpring Guest Habitat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WildSpring Guest Habitat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in Cabin 1 and it is perfect for a couple or a couple of friends.”
  • Hot Tub
519elvirak, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only five cabins available in a forest setting. We stayed in Cabin 5 "EarthSea"”
pmag80, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5 cabins set in woodland and all equal”
SWLEE, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Every cabin was uniquely positioned for privacy. You can't choose poorly.”
655MarkH, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the cabins were equally lovely.”
susanreedymft, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5