We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Pendleton Inn

CancelonUS$ 114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 140*
US$ 114*
Great Deal
US$ 119*
US$ 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Pendleton Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 548: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Pendleton Inn
 Click to rate
Crooked River Ranch, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Best Western Rewards rate for this property is too high $123 per night(including tax) for the quality of this older property. Rooms are rather smallish. Staff was very helpful and room was very clean. I probably would not stay here again if the rate remains that high

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate your feedback. Our rates will vary based upon on a number of factors. These include, but are not limited to, room type, # of guests in the room, qualifying discounts, and special events in the area. During times of peak demand, rates are higher than...

Abbotsford, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff here runs a great hotel. Friendly, helpful, professional and a thorough knowledge of the area. Best sleep I have had in years. No kidding! Soup and cookies in the evening. Great full breakfast in the morning. I thought I woke up at my grandmother's. Don't drive by. You won't regret it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randall M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, and to write a review here. I will make sure our staff reads these comments as well. We look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you are in Pendleton.

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Best Westerns are generally well maintained, middle of the road hotels. This one, while still middle of the road, was exceptionally maintained and operated. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the property was in excellent condition. The hotel sits atop a hill with views in every direction. While the breakfast was the usual fare, the woman managing it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We take great pride in maintaining our property, and always looking for ways to improve. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to your next stay.

Winthrop, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Especially if you have pets. I was traveling with my son and his family, they have 2 big dogs. Both were welcomed and accommodated nicely! The breakfast was good and lots of selections. My son used the fitness center and found it to be a in good condition with a nice selection of machines. Great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendylee84
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your son found our fitness center to be useful. We hope you are back soon to stay with us again!

East Wenatchee
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a nice room with good furnishings and a comfortable bed. Good cookies at 6pm. Breakfast had variety. We would stay here again. The small egg omelets tasted like they were made with powered eggs. The waffles and muffins were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley L A
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and that your stay was enjoyable. We do try to keep some variety on our breakfast to keep everyone happy. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean, the air conditioner unit is quiet, the fitness center was above average for a hotel. The mattress was comfortable and the above average complementary products were a nice touch. Nice

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meroy1956
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Pendleton.

Keizer, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night May 2017. Very nice and clean rooms. Bed very comfortable. Staff very nice and helpful They have milk and cookies in evening and soup. They have breakfast in morning and coffee 24 hours Very close to highway 84 and down town old town

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rezz2
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Pendleton.

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for business on 5-5-17 in room 229. Quiet room but I believe that all of them are quiet unless you have loud neighbors. Milk & Cookies in the Lobby 6pm to 8pm each night. Breafast from 6am to 10am. Checkout 11am Coffe and Tea and Hot Chocolate are available near the breakfast area 24 hours a day. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you stay again the next time you are in Pendleton.

Sheridan, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a week at the Best Western in Pendleton. The Best Western chain usually has a very good experience. The Pendleton Best Western is truly outstanding. The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The amenities even included a travel sewing kit! Very nice. The staff were friendly. Plus there was a good breakfast, and soup offered in the evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey M
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Guest feedback is always much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you stay again the next time you are in Pendleton.

Puyallup & Hood Canal Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and location good. The security was horrible with the end access doors completely available to anyone without any locks or attempt at security. The doors of the rooms had no adequate hinges and we're not self-closing. Another security risk and led to unnecessary noise pollution as people slammed the door to insure it closed. The air-conditioning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dshoodcanal
KaSandra W, General Manager at Best Western Pendleton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate all feedback. I apologize that you felt out building was not secure. For guest convenience, we do not have locks on secondary entrances. However, for guest peace of mind, we do have security cameras at each of the secondary entrances.

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pendleton hotels
2.8 km away
Oxford Suites Pendleton
Oxford Suites Pendleton
#2 of 17 in Pendleton
651 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Pendleton
Hampton Inn Pendleton
#5 of 17 in Pendleton
458 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
Red Lion Hotel Pendleton
#12 of 17 in Pendleton
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Marigold Hotel - Downtown Pendleton
1.9 km away
Pendleton House Historic Inn
1.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Pendleton Inn! From the Pendleton Underground Tours to Pendleton Round-Up, there’s always something exciting happening nearby, and our Pendleton hotel is close to it all. The Wildhorse Resort and Casino is a short drive from our Pendleton hotel, and many guests prefer the convenience of staying in town even if they’re here for the casino and gaming action. With easy access to I-84 making it easy to get on and off the freeway, an easy commute can make a huge difference, whether you’re here for the rodeo or a business trip. If you’re here for business with one of the nearby companies, restaurants or agencies, depend on us to make you feel right at home. Parking is good and ample, and we’re known for being extra clean. The luxurious bedding, cool quiet rooms and friendly staff members are sure to make your stay enjoyable. During the spring and fall, a lot of Canadians travel to and from their Arizona winter properties, and our quiet “adult” Pendleton hotel is a favorite for those on long road trips. Our prime location is a good halfway point for people traveling south or to Portland, too. No matter where your final destination is, a comfortable resting point is a must. Located in historic Pendleton, our hotel is a short drive to many restaurants and shops. With the casino and golf nearby, there’s truly something for everyone. Don’t forget to pick up a famous Pendleton blanket or other item from the official Pendleton shop. This quaint western town is full of charm and hospitality, which is exactly what you deserve. As an honored guest, we’ll treat you like family and go above and beyond to make your stay special. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Pendleton Inn

Address: 400 Southeast Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801-4150
Region: United States > Oregon > Pendleton
Price Range: ₹ 6,286 - ₹ 11,017 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pendleton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Pendleton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pendleton Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pendleton
#2 Family Hotel in Pendleton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Pendleton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The west side gives you a territorial view. Upstairs is probably a little quieter.”
S1577DIjohnt, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“i stayed in room 229”
  • mini fridge
  • coffee pot....too small for my liking
  • very good pillows
  • neat bathroom
  • sink with towel and mirror
  • clean room
  • plenty of room to hang clothes
  • bathroom goodies
KennewickDave, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 1st floor if stairs bother you.”
timeoffagain, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room would be a good choice.”
826cindaw, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There's no elevator so try to get a room on the bottom floor.”
926EdH, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 119
Booking.comUS$ 119
HotelQuicklyUS$ 140
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates