We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
201 SW Court Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801-2107
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Expedia.com$118
Travelocity$118
Priceline$118
Hotels.com$118
Agoda.com$118
Lol.travel$142
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)

About

#9 of 15 hotels in Pendleton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, your premier choice for the Pendleton Downtown Core, where the historic west blends harmoniously with the picturesque landscape. Our beautiful two story hotel offers 47 spacious clean guest rooms with a variety of room styles. The front desk is staffed and available 24 hours a day to better serve all of your needs. Our staff is trained to make your stay with us a memorable and enjoyable experience. Our rooms are 100 percent smoke-free. All guest rooms are equipped with free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, 32 inch flat screen TV, cable TV with HBO channels, hairdryer, clock radio, iron, ironing board, and free local calls. Pets are allowed, charges and restrictions apply. Start your day with our complimentary continental breakfast served from 6:30am-9:30am. Enjoy a relaxing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool (open from April/May to October). Take advantage of the convenience of our onsite guest laundry facility and our meeting room which accommodates up to 10 people. Our convenient location in the downtown core of the rich western theme town of Pendleton offers 16 restaurants within a 6 block radius of our hotel. Downtown specialty stores and historical landmarks are nearby. Enjoy the River Walk along the Umatilla River which runs straight through the Pendleton downtown area. Entry to the paved and illuminated walkway is just steps from our hotel. At Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Vending machine
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
115Reviews0Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 36
  • 38
  • 19
  • 11
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Catherine T wrote a review Jun 2022
Saint Helens, Oregon519 contributions148 helpful votes
Clerk put phone down to help a customer (no problem) THEN we could hear her chatting and laughing with friends for 10 minutes while we waited to make a reservation! THEN she pulled an attitude when I hung up and called back!! Nice locale and spacious rooms with clean bathroom, beds are a bit soft but sheets were dirty. Offered a different room, but too much hassle to move everything at that point so we just changed the sheets ourselves. Breakfast is good and includes waffles with the usuals, but walls are paper thin. Outside noise level is quiet and lovely town, but stay elsewhere. Very narrow parking in a normal size SUV.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nirmal Singh, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Dear Catherine, Sorry to hear that your stay was unpleasant with ABVI. We will look into this and try to improve ourselves. Hope you will come back. Happy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abrichardson wrote a review Mar 2022
12 contributions
We needed an overnight stay in Pendleton and we wanted to be down town. This hotel had good ratings and wasn’t expensive. The people who ran it were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and had everything we needed. It was centrally located and we could walk to restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nirmal Singh, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear Richardson, Thanks for taking the time to review ABVI. We appreciate your business and hope to see you in near future. Happy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
R&J wrote a review Jan 2022
Pocatello, Idaho4 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a lower cost motel. Nothing fancy. The bed was comfortable. The television was tiny. Everything was in working order and the staff was friendly and helpful. Big parking lot. It's downtown. Continental breakfast items.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nirmal Singh, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Responded 28 Jan 2022
Dear Ronjeris, Thanks for taking the time to review ABVI. We appreciate your business. Happy
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael W wrote a review Jul 2021
Portland14 contributions
I really wanted to like this place but it just was so outdated and a bit dirty. I just don’t get how some people can give this motel a 4 or 5 star. Have they never experienced a really nice place.? You can’t legitimately rate a place based on the outdoor flower baskets or the cereal. The motel is run down and not very clean. We never wanted to have our shoes off due to the stains on the carpet. I would have given the motel a one star but Happy, the front desk attendant was very pleasant and tried to be accommodating. We stayed here during the Whisky Fest and the room with taxes and fees was about $300 per night, way too expensive for a motel of this caliber.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Responded 16 Jul 2021
Dear Michael, The concerns you raise are important to us, so while it's excellent to know the service we provided you was fantastic, we apologize your stay wasn't up to our standards. Our team has noted your feedback and will work to ensure nothing of this nature repeats itself. We're capable of much better, so we hope you'll consider allowing us to make amends for this next time you're in the Pendleton area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Professor-Doktor wrote a review Jun 2020
Worcester, Massachusetts322 contributions100 helpful votes
+1
Great stay! This was a last minute hotwire booking because my planned hotel walked me with no options. I must admit that when I saw the brand I was rather disappointed and when I realized it was exterior corridor I was even more so disappointed. I was humbled and taught not to judge a book by its cover, that’s for certain! The first thing that I noticed was that the lobby area looked new and modern. The building for sod by the entrance was in great shape and everything had a familiar feel to it vs a low class feel. The owner is the one who checked me in and he was gracious, kind, and efficient. We were provided snacks and drinks, directions to our room, and I believe that he was genuine and his desire to welcome us and to be of any service should we need it. We had a very comfortable king bed, nice fixtures and fittings, all new plumbing from what I could tell, and everything was clean and modern. It felt more like being in the bathroom mother Hampton, courtyard, etc. than being in a exterior corridor America’s best. Our room was quiet, the climate control worked well, it was comfortable, and I will certainly stay here again. Check out was hassle free and I was quite impressed in the daylight to see how updated, freshly painted, and nice the grounds looked - even flower baskets. This place not only has great service but curb appeal. I’m very impressed and I highly recommend it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Tony D wrote a review Oct 2019
95 contributions25 helpful votes
I was traveling on business to Pendleton, OR. I was just looking for a comfortable bed and a safe place to park. Both of which the hotel provided. "Happy", the man behind the front desk, lived up to his namesake and greeted us warmly. When we had troubles with our room key, he quickly came over to let us in to our room. He ran back to the front desk and quickly returned with the device to take care of our door. The hotel and surrounding neighborhood were very safe and quiet. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. They do have a nice outdoor pool, but it was covered because it was October and very cold. The complimentary breakfast provided all the basics including waffles, cereal, coffee and juices. The weather was chill and so was the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeneane S wrote a review Aug 2019
Pocatello, Idaho175 contributions27 helpful votes
Awful. I would not go again. The stairs are in poor repair. There was a dirty rag in the bathroom under the toilet. I opened the door to the adjoining room and tape had been used to place the cords which looked awful. Motorcyclists under my room talked until all hours. Very little available in the way of TV.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Responded 24 Aug 2019
Dear Jeneane, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies if we didn't meet your expectations. We always strive to deliver a clean and comfortable stay for valued guests like you, but it seems this was not achieved during your last visit. Rest assured that our team will immediately address the issue you've highlighted and use your feedback to continually improve upon our guest accommodations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
4lexia22 wrote a review Aug 2019
77 contributions46 helpful votes
A perfect motel! Room was clean and spacious, instant coffee available, a hair dryer and a fridge for your own purchases. You can park directly outside of your room and there are so many places to go to eat in walking distance. We had access to the pool which was clean. Sun beds were cracked so I would recommend you be careful when sitting on them. A nice variety of drinks, fruit and waffles for breakfast. I would definitely recommend this motel to everyone and anyone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Michelle J wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Place smelled musty and was run down. The sheets were yellowish instead of white and the towels were worn out. Woke up in the morning and toilet was clogged. They had no plunger and maintenance never showed up. Spent an hour trying to unclog toilet and had to go buy a plunger at the store. They offered a $40 discount and instead of crediting my card they charged me an additional $40. They credited back the $40 after I called them, but then never actually issued a credit for my inconvenience. However, they are in a good location near restaurants and pubs that you can walk to. They have a continental breakfast that was okay. Considering this place is a Red Lion hotel, I was not impressed and will not stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Needs to be cleaned and maintained better.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Responded 13 Jul 2019
Dear Michelle, Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the maintenance issues you brought to our attention. Our team has been notified and is investigating your concerns right away to ensure everything is in top working order for future guests. While we are unable to change the past, we hope you allow us another chance to change your perceptions next time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa S wrote a review Jul 2019
El Sobrante, California7 contributions
I was very disappointed with the bed. Very old and not supportive. This should be addressed if anyone else stay . I don't know how any of the other units were. The sheets were very old. I spoke with the Owner.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not stay in room 160
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Responded 10 Jul 2019
Dear Martha, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts as all guest feedback is appreciated. Providing a clean and comfortable bed is one of the most important things we can do, so it is unfortunate that yours was not to your preference. Your feedback has been forwarded to our team so we can address your concerns promptly. Next time you're in town, we'd love to deliver to you the comfortable bed you expect.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value inn pendleton hotel pendleton
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPendleton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton
Which popular attractions are close to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton?
Nearby attractions include Alexander's Chocolate Classics (0.3 km), HAMLEY WESTERN STORE AND SADDLE SHOP (0.2 km), and Heritage Station Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub, Hamley Steakhouse & Saloon, and Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Pendleton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pendleton Woolen Mill Store (1.4 km) and Heritage Station Museum (0.4 km).
Is Americas Best Value Inn Pendleton accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.