We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
600 SE Nye Avenue, Pendleton, OR 97801
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Expedia.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$191
HIExpress.com$191
Priceline$191
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 15 hotels in Pendleton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Holiday Inn Express, Pendleton Hotel offers all of the great extra amenities without the extra cost now that's Staying Smart! Enjoy a full non-smoking facility with serene mountain views While staying with us you will enjoy a complimentary Express Start Breakfast served each morning of your stay featuring hot fresh baked cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausages, ham, an awesome pancake machine, and our exclusive Express Start coffee. The Holiday Inn Express Pendleton sits in a cozy location nestled at the foot of the Blue Mountains. Easily accessible from Interstate 84 just off exit 210. Free high speed Internet, indoor pool and Jacuzzi. An exercise room and a Guest laundry room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
295Reviews1Q+A51Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 147
  • 102
  • 30
  • 8
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Kathy L wrote a review 14 Aug
Boise, Idaho62 contributions9 helpful votes
Will not be recommending this hotel. Rooms are dirty and very noisy. We had dead bugs on the floor and old dog food - so vacuuming is a no. The window covers are ripped (both rooms we had). Breakfast has great choices. The hotel is generally very “tired” with scapes up walls and worn paint.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nothreeputts wrote a review Jun 2022
Hercules, California336 contributions126 helpful votes
Hi gang, It’s been 5 yrs since I last visited Pendleton, Or. I chose to stay here again due to location and facility. Last review I wrote about this hotel was 7/2017. The issues I noted then were non-existent this time. The breakfast was typical, but filling. Room was clean, A/C unit not noisy, pool/spa open to all. I rested well during my 3 night stay. Only issue was when my keycard de-magnetized a little, replacement came with an attitude. I recommend staying here, I certainly will. Rich
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
newyorker1953 wrote a review May 2022
Kingston, Washington595 contributions186 helpful votes
I have stayed in HIE for work and pleasure since the brand started. This one is lacking. Clerk at check in seemed overwhelmed by the check in procedure for the guest before me and never even acknowledged that I was there until she was done with him ( a good 10 minutes). It then took her literally 10 seconds to give me my key as I had done pre checkin. The room was marginal. The shower curtain was ripped and they neglected to paint around the door bumper on the wall when they replaced it. Very small tv. Decent parking. Good cookies on the coffee bar. No longer have copies of the USA Today like in the past. Breakfast was typical HIE and was ok. Check out person was friendly and efficient. It just felt that this hotel is in need of a serious refurbishment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 May 2022
Hi newyorker1953, Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, thank you for telling us about your experience. Our hotel is the perfect place to enjoy a quality stay in an environment you can enjoy the simplicity of travel. I so your evaluation of our services and I am sorry that they where not to your expectation. I know that when you reserve you have options and that you choose us because this is not what you are accustomed from us. I documented your case and shared it with our local area managers. We took immediate action to avoid this from being an issue in our guest's future stays. I invited you to visit us on your next trip so we can provide you with a new view of our services. Warm regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nodakn1 wrote a review Apr 2022
Boise, Idaho173 contributions18 helpful votes
I pretty much stay exclusively at IHG properties and this one was cutting corners. No bath mats, substituted hand towels. Bath towels had seen their better days. Room furniture was looking pretty tired. The breakfast seemed to be more of a chore to put out. It makes a difference.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel
Responded 27 Apr 2022
Hi nodakn1, Your comfort is something we take very seriously. I have forwarded your review to our management for immediate attention. I'm sorry to see we did not deliver what was expected. Thank you for your continued loyalty to our franchise and hotels. I'm sure you'll love the recent changes to our property. See you soon! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Haillee N wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Not a good experience. Got an end room on the bottom floor. We have a shared door with the room next to us that had a large dog barking and crying all day. Beds dirty, stains on them and stains on the chairs, stains on the nightstand, pubes stuck in the remote. Walked in and room instantly smelled like body odor. YUCK! Paint chips in the walls, although that’s the least of our concerns considering the rest of it. Do not stay here. If you do you will regret it. It’s dirty, smelly, and needs some major upgrades.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel
Responded 22 Apr 2022
Hi Haillee N, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. Although we have limited service hospitality, we strive to offer a seamless and relaxing stay. I'm sorry to learn that your stay was not as comfortable as it's supposed to be because of the overall room cleanliness and noise from the other room. We take feedback seriously and would like to get more info to share this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate message and hope you respond soon. Your loyalty is exceptionally important to us and we hope you choose IHG still on your future travels. Best Regards, Jenilyn J Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert R wrote a review Apr 2022
Salem, Oregon25 contributions2 helpful votes
For what Holiday Inn charges for one of these rooms, one would expect to have a far better experience. Unfortunately, Holiday Inn did not live up to their reputation. We had reserved a single king room with a mountain view. What we got was a two queen room with a view of a competitor's hotel. The paint on the wall was chipped and peeling. The television was a challenge to turn on and off. But, the room was clean and we had no issues with sanitation practices of housekeeping. On that, they did an excellent job. What we did not like was the lack of water pressure in the shower. When in use, the shower produced a high pitched whistling noise that was quite irritating almost to the point of painful. Additionally, given how loud it was, one would expect the bathroom fan to move far more air than it did. In fact, I could barely feel any air movement through that fan. This created a minor annoyance with steam fogging up the mirror due to the lack of ability of the fan to remove the steam from the bathroom. The air conditioning unit in our room appeared to be involved in a competition with the bathroom shower over which could produce the most irritating and high pitched noise. When the fan turned on, it squeaked so loudly, I thought for a moment that maybe we were being invaded by a herd of rats. The beds were hard and, at least to us, uncomfortable. Of course, if you like hard beds, then the Holiday Inn beds are perfect for you. The bed clothes were clean and actually smelled as if they were recently washed. The staff are very friendly and personable. That is the best part of our experience with this hotel. Again, for what they charge for the rooms, one would also expect a better breakfast than overcooked eggs, bland sausage gravy and stale bread. However, I cannot complain about their juice options. All their offerings were excellent, not watered down like you often find at discount hotels/motels. Overall, I would NOT recommend a stay at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bella wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions
This hotel used to sparkle, and it’s really looking worn down. Owner needs to spend a little $$ doing maintenance or it will be horrible in the near future. Dings in walls, no attention to detail. Room is not bright or special, but was clean. The front desk always has a sign they will be right back, waited 15 minutes to check in.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear acapulco, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your Pendleton stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the maintenance of our hotel and your check in experience. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that the cleanliness of our room was still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan L wrote a review Mar 2022
Colorado Springs, Colorado604 contributions139 helpful votes
Convenient, right off the interstate. Everything was good, room clean and well maintained, staff very friendly, kids love the pool, breakfast was good, cookies out front when we arrived, like to think they were for us but I know better. Nice view from dining room wi Dow!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Large parking lot!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
John C wrote a review Sep 2021
Gardiner, Montana4 contributions
Bravo on a room ready early as requested (12:30pm), friendly and professional check in, and the room was as expected (clean!!!). During this time of Covid I find this hotel to be exceptional. One of my favorite Holiday Inn Express properties. I look forward to my next stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dennis M wrote a review May 2021
Rhododendron, Oregon21 contributions13 helpful votes
We booked this hotel "on the fly" via cell phone via what appeared to be the Holiday Inn Express website, but we were diverted to reserve.hotel-rates which charged us $15! We are members of the IHG Rewards Club for Holiday Inn Express and requested that the stay be credited to our account. The Pendleton Holiday Inn Express refused to do so because we had "booked through a third party." The hotel also refused our request to change rooms for the same reason. Although we had requested a room for two, the room had only one washcloth, one coffee pod and the body wash ran out before the end of the first shower. The breakfast room did not have packaged salt and pepper. Guests who wished to use salt and pepper were required to share communal shakers, contrary to Covid-19 best practices. My best advice: be very careful if booking when distracted, do not book through reserve.hotels-rates and avoid the Holiday Inn Express in Pendleton, Oregon.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paranvir Singh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 May 2021
Thank you for your stay, I would like to start off by apologizing for the misunderstanding. When a guest books through a third party, billing information is held by the third party in most cases. Hotel is not authorized to make room changes or billing changes. We always recommend to book through Ihg.com for the guests best convenience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express pendleton hotel pendleton, holiday inn pendleton, pendleton holiday inn express
LOCATION
United StatesOregonPendleton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pendleton Woolen Mill Store (1.4 km), Alexander's Chocolate Classics (1.4 km), and Wildhorse Resort and Casino (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Prodigal Son Brewery and Pub, Hamley Steakhouse & Saloon, and Great Pacific Wine and Coffee Co..
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Pendleton, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pendleton Woolen Mill Store (1.4 km) and Heritage Station Museum (1.4 km).