We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Hotwire.comUS$ 234*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 234*
US$ 234*
US$ 234*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn At Cape Kiwanda
See the most recent reviews
Showing 476: English reviews
Portland
Reviewed 8 February 2015

One of the great things about Pacific City is that you don't get the tremendous crowds that gather on other areas of the coast. This is just a bit off the beaten path and enough to really enjoy the beach. Everything you need is within walking distance. The hotel is showing its age in places, but this is just a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kinepeli
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear kinepeli, Thank you for staying with us again! I am happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to many more happy visits with you. Thank you, Tara T.

Union, Oregon
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Have stayed here before. This trip our first room did not get wifi. It also had an odor. They immediately moved us to another room where it worked better was still off and on. This Inn is older but they have remodeled some, a few years ago. Nice granite countertops, with matching back splash. New tub/showers with curved curtain bar....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaBride
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear DaBride, Thank you for your continued patronage to The Inn at Cape Kiwanda! We are happy to hear you had another wonderful visit with us. You are right! We update our hotel every year, last year we upgraded all mattresses, and the previous year was the wonderful installment of granite counters in the wet bar and bathrooms. All of...

Redmond, Oregon
Reviewed 6 February 2015

The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is a wonderful place for a beach getaway especially if your are looking for a quiet and out of the way place. The service was excellent at check-in and with questions. They even contacted us about a paperback book we left behind because we had finished it to see if we wanted them to send...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike_B52033
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear Mike_B52033, Thank you for staying with us at The Inn at Cape Kiwanda! We are glad you had such an excellent stay in Pacific City and look forward to many more! We will see you next time at the beach! Thank you, Tara T.

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 February 2015

On our trip up the coastal highway in June of 2014 we had originally planned to stay in Coos Bay. After arriving there we decided to forge ahead and found this Inn by looking on the internet was we drove North. It is a bit off the beaten path but was well worth the extra time to get there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear Mike R. I am happy to hear you discovered our little beach town and had a wonderful time! We hope to welcome you back very soon. Thank you, Tara T.

Happy Valley, Oregon
Reviewed 3 February 2015

For a quick getaway or a longer exploration of this area of the coast, the Inn is a wonderful choice. Located at the north end of the beach, all rooms offer a view of Haystack and the ocean. Don't be put off by the location on the main road through town - it's quiet after dark. In fact, that might...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank docyjk
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear docyjk, Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor! I appreciate your specific comments regarding the comforts of our rooms and that is something that our management team will review and consider for future improvements. We hope that we can welcome you back to Pacific City very...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I'm sorry. We stayed here over Thanksgiving, paid a hefty price and did not get money's worth. Rooms are narrow, could not get good ventilation. Service was fine, just not up to par for $200 or more a night. Did not think the room was spotless. Maybe worth it if $100 a night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarkmovedtoOregon
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear MarkmovedtoOregon, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda. I wish that we had an opportunity to make things better for you while you were in Pacific City. Our guest rooms are usually larger than comparable lodging facilities. Our rooms are also well insulated and each has an...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 26 January 2015

My daughter and I spent the weekend here and really enjoyed ourselves. The Inn is comfortable and clean with a great supply of DVDs for evening movie watching. Our room was spotless and the bed was sooo comfortable. We had a great view of Haystack and were lucky to have amazing weather for January. The staff were welcoming and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kirstin J
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear Kirstin J. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am glad you had such an excellent time in Pacific City! Yes, on the weekends our little beach town can get quite busy since we are right by the best beach access in town. I often find that coming in on a weekday is...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I stayed at the Inn a couple of weeks ago and loved everything about it....clean large room, great view of Haystack Rock, free movie rentals (all new releases), free cookies and cocktails in the evening. Great staff too! I'll definitely be back. My biggest complaint is non-hotel related....why is there a 'Haystack Rock" in both Pacific City and Cannon Beach?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug H
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear Doug H. Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! We are happy to hear about the wonderful time you had with us. There are actually MANY Haystack Rocks in Oregon... ours is one of the largest off-shore monoliths! We hope you come back to visit very soon. Thank you! Tara T.

Reviewed 17 January 2015

Our first time staying at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda - could not have been nicer. We love the view of Haystack Rock from our room. We were fortunate in the two days we stayed there - the weather was unusually nice for January. The front desk people were all very nice. The room was large and comfortable. I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne R
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne R, Thank you for taking the time to review The Inn at Cape Kiwanda on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thank you, Tara T.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 January 2015

My first time at the Inn at Cape Kiwanda, and already it is one of my favorite coastal inns. Staff all gracious and warm. Outstanding room with all the amenities you need, high quality furniture, great bed = great sleep, beautiful views of the beach, Cape Kiwanda, Haystack Rock. The sunset was stunning. Pacific City is off the main coastal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Tara T, Guest Relations Manager at Inn At Cape Kiwanda, responded to this review

Dear JohnnyJ, We are pleased to hear you had a fabulous time in our little beach town! We can't wait to welcome you back! Thank you, Tara T.

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pacific City
0.2 km away
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
Cottages at Cape Kiwanda
#2 of 3 in Pacific City
50 reviews
32.3 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,280 reviews
25.9 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,625 reviews
25.7 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
730 reviews
26.0 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Cape Kiwanda is located just steps from the beach in beautiful Pacific City, Oregon. This 35 room boutique hotel features all ocean-view rooms; each is equipped with a gas fireplace, private balconies facing the ocean, flat screen televisions, pillow top mattresses, luxurious bedding, microwaves, and coffee makers. Cruise the laid back beach town on the complimentary beach cruiser bikes, stay in on a rainy day and watch complimentary DVD movies, also enjoy the Friday & Saturday night fireside managers reception where they will be serving Pelican beers, fine Oregon wines, sparkling apple ciders, and fruit and cheese platters from 5:30-6:30pm. On-site is the ocean view mini-spa where you may schedule a massage, manicure, pedicure, or facial. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Cape Kiwanda

Address: 33105 Cape Kiwanda Dr, Pacific City, OR 97135-8012
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Pacific City
Price Range: ₹ 12,197 - ₹ 18,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn At Cape Kiwanda 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Inn At Cape Kiwanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cape Kiwanda Hotel Pacific City
Hotel At Cape Kiwanda
At Cape Kiwanda Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Cape Kiwanda staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Cape Kiwanda staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors on the south side”
  • Kids Bunk Beds - Room 310
  • Queen Bed - Room 310
  • View from living area - Room 310
  • View from 310 Balcony
  • Fireplace and TV - Room 310
travelinpdx, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Insist on the top floor on the south end of the building, or go elsewhere.”
Kurt2120, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best views are third floor south wing”
pkrissel, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top shelf....3rd floor”
norlynnn, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top story rooms have the better views.”
Carsonheli, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 234* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 234
TripAdvisorUS$ 234
TravelocityUS$ 234
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates