We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1900 Clackamette Dr, Oregon City, OR 97045-1052
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$126
View deal
Priceline
$119
View deal
Travelocity$125
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (15)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel will stand out among other hotels in Oregon City,OR. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Karaoke
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
741Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 274
  • 264
  • 114
  • 44
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ambassador625510 wrote a review Sep 2022
Decatur, Georgia1 contribution
We were just spending one night prior to our flight home and really liked finding this gem of a hotel on the riverside with a great balcony to sit and enjoy the view. The full service restaurant attached to the hotel was also great. Good food, at reasonable prices. The outdoor seating let us enjoy a relaxing meal with a view without every leaving the premises. Good value and great location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Patty Y wrote a review Jun 2021
Bakersfield53 contributions77 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We spent four nights here, while visiting our daughter and grandchildren. The room was clean, the bed was comfy, and the restaurant was very good. We will definitely stay here again. Excellent access to park, walking trails, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rb4me77 wrote a review Sep 2022
Coalville, Utah1 contribution
Lindsey is amazing, She makes you feel welcome and goes above and beyond. She was very helpful and understanding of our situation and did everything she could to help us with our needs, was a great experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tamarilove wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Guess some employee did not think this room was going to be used so they let someone live there. I found cigs, clothes, candy, medical records, ID and wallet. I called the police because I wanted to make sure the woman was still alive. They of course moved me. The next morning, the manager new nothing about it! He said I will give you $50 off. I said I did not come to lobby for that, I want to know if she is alive. who leaves their DL in a room? No answers. I make this review on these bazaar facts so they are lower but you might have a better experience. As everyone says, the carpet should be changed. But I know times are hard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
simplysteph916 wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Unkept, outdated, rancid odor, too much money This was a last minute resort… Literally wanted to check out as soon as I stepped foot in the room; but it was late at night. Way too much money paid for the room. Not worth it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
suzandlou wrote a review Jul 2022
Reno, Nevada1 contribution
We’ve stayed at this hotel for many years. Since it has become a Best Western it is even better. The restaurant on the premises is spectacular with indoor/outdoor dining and a gorgeous view that you may also have from your room, of the Willamette River. Service is friendly and courteous.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lou Dean Kain wrote a review Jul 2022
Phoenix, Arizona3 contributions
Location, location, location! Directly across the street from the Williamette River, you can’t beat the views. Mornings and evenings on the balcony are so beautiful and relaxing. We watched locals/tourist walking and swimming, fishermen fishing, boaters enjoying the water and birds chirping. It was a wonderful location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jens A wrote a review Jul 2022
STEVENSON73 contributions68 helpful votes
I am writing a new review of this motel because it is no longer safe. At my last stay my car was broken into as was the car adjacent to me; windows bashed in right in the covered car port where it should have been safe. There is new management here since my last visit. They wash their hands of the problem which appears to be an influx of transients chased out of Portland. I can not stress enough the complete lack of care shown by the new mgmt. They clearly declared the next morning when I came down to find my car and the one next to me broken into and vandalized that this is now a common problem well known to them as it "happens all the time" ! THEY WILL NOT TELL YOU BECAUSE THEY DON"T WANT TO LOOSE THE BUSINESS ! WELL ! IF YOU ARE SMART DO NOT STAY HERE AGAIN EVER !
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: protect your property and sanity . STAY SOME PLACE ELSE, away from Portland; a car is now stolen...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Holly Pfortmiller, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Responded 9 Jul 2022
Good afternoon Mr. A, When you stayed, in March, we did not state this was a common problem, and we are not under new management. We did say however, we are in a different world then we were in 2019. Crime has increased in every metro area across the United States, and unfortunately, our entire city is not immune. I can assure you, we do care, and we are sympathetic in these terrible situations. We helped you as much as possible but, as we stated before, we are not monetary responsible for theft or damage. This is common practice in any parking lot. We are here 24/7, we have a security company, security lights, and a secured building. We would never want our guests to feel unsafe during their stay and we take security seriously.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passenger102322 wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
We rented the family suite so we had a separate living room which was nice to have as we were hosting a wedding in the area. The rooms had beautiful views of the river. The restaurant was convenient with good food and views.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LarsonAA1 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Clean, well kept, and very nice location. Restaurant on-site was good (only tried breakfast but the dinner menu looked great!) and the live music on Friday night was good. Wonderful spot along the conjecture of the rivers, great place for walking/running for a scenic route!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western oregon city, oregon city best western
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyOregon City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
114
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel?
Nearby attractions include End of the Oregon Trail Interpretive Center (0.6 km), McLoughlin House (1.2 km), and Clackamette Park (0.10 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mi Famiglia Wood Oven Pizzeria, Ranee's on Main, and Rivershore Bar & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Rivershore Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Oregon City Municipal Elevator (1.2 km), McLoughlin House (1.2 km), and Deadman Pass Viewpoint (0.9 km).