We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. We were there for a week and for the most part all was good. I feel the hours for breakfast should be extended on the weekends. Over all our stay was good and I'm sure we will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony & Bren... A
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay! See you in the future! Sincerely, Samantha Frantzich

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Reserved a king room, all was clean and as prescribed on the booking. Staff were nice. Close to the highway but quiet enough to catch up on some sleep. No complaints! Great value for a stopover on a road trip, I would definitely consider them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SquealtheRealDeal
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a great stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Good location with many fast food restaurants, Denny's, and shopping mall in walking distance. Home Depot is next door for the die hard "tool man." Surprisingly quiet given its close location to I 84.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E D
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful time at our hotel! We hope to see you in the future!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Dirty rooms, the sheets on the beds had stains and hair on them, the sinks and tub looked to have not been cleaned in days if not longer, there was a layer of dust on the tv , room itself smelled of smoke, the towels also had stains on them , the person at the front desk was very unfriendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Our log book is not showing this complaint for September 2015. We strive to do our best to make sure our rooms and property are clean. We always make sure our guests are satisfied. We have no record of a complaint like this so we could have treated it. We apologize for this if this is our property you mentioned....

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night and I was impressed. Every staff member I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. For the price, the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm very happy you had a wonderful stay and hope to see you in the future!

Rochester, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Dirty property, dirty room, soil gnats in the room coming from the backsplash by the sink. The sheets had literal dirt on them and when we went to look better there was dirty dusty filth along the wall and the floor at the head of the bed. They obviously never clean there. When we called the desk to get clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gransgarden
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We Apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in our property. We made sure the staff are aware of this. We always strive to satisfy our guests and make sure our rooms are clean. Hope you will stay with us again and we'll make sure you will be satisfied. Thank you.

Reviewed 29 August 2015

please don't. Use this motel. Very poor. Floor dirty, no wit if as promised, no fridge in room. Worst of all, other peoples ear buds are around the bed frame. Be aware.. Don't. Say you were not warned!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agnelo F
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, but I think you have the wrong hotel. All of our rooms have had microwaves, small coffee pots, and fridges.

Queen Creek, Arizona
Reviewed 16 August 2015

I spent only one night at this hotel and was lucky enough to 'snag' the last room that had just been cancelled from a reservation. I had driven from mid-Utah that day after a busy day of sightseeing at a Nat'l Park and just could not drive any further because of fatigue. I started looking for a room in Boise,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kalypso11
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you were able to stay with us! We hope to see you again!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 August 2015

This was an excellent value. Room was big and clean and the bed was very comfortable. I wish there were more of these around, I would definitely stay at another. Good clean breakfast area. I referred this hotel to my son who was traveling thru the area after we did and he thought it was great, need I say more?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay! Hope to see you on your next trip!

Bel Aire
Reviewed 5 August 2015

My husband and I were on a 3-week trip to the Pacific NW. I booked everything ahead (mostly from Trip Advisors Reviews.) We were pleased with the room. The motel was easy to find. The lady at the front told us how to get to a restaurant we wanted to try. No problems at all. The Continental B/F was adequate,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikingoilpainter
Sam_Frantzich, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you had and enjoyable stay and hope you come and see us again!

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ontario hotels
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 10 in Ontario
145 reviews
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#5 of 10 in Ontario
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Ontario
41 reviews
2.9 km away
Ontario Inn
Ontario Inn
#4 of 10 in Ontario
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lying along the banks of the Snake River, the Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario is where Oregon begins. Right along the border, you will discover the lush natural beauty that makes the Pacific Northwest famous. Even if you are just passing through on your way to Boise, our hotel in Ontario, Oregon gives you a comfortable stay. Our Ontario accommodations come with features to ensure your stay is easy. Our rooms have HBO and Wi-Fi, and if you like to stay active, we have a fitness facility, nearby jogging trails, an indoor pool, and even a bike rental. Each morning, we serve a complimentary continental breakfast. Our staff is always on hand to make your stay more convenient. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario

Address: 266 NE Goodfellow St, Ontario, OR 97914-3037 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Ontario
Price Range: ₹ 4,902 - ₹ 10,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ontario
Super Eight Ontario
Ontario Super 8
Ontario Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn and Suites Ontario staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are about the same and very little noise.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerK1939, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 748dk, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nothing exceptional. Next door to Denny's and walking distance to Walmart.”
 of 5 bubbles lwhenry2016, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles gransgarden, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the ground floor if you don't handle stairs well.”
  • The simple toilet and towel rack
  • Body wash and shampoo dispenser
  • The tub and faucet
  • The sink, hair dryer, and mirror
  • The dresser, mirror, appliances, and small writing desk
  • The king bed and an easy chair with ottoman
  • The lamps had electric outlets and USB charger ports
  • The sink is outside and opposite the bathroom
 of 5 bubbles Brightpool, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5