We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oregon Dunes KOA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Bend
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Oregon Dunes KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Oregon Dunes KOA
 Click to rate
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This was our first trip to the Oregon Sand Dunes with our RZR. It was a long drive from AZ, but so worth the effort. We spend 8 days there so we could enjoy all the aspects of our stay. We drove to Coos Bay wharf to buy fresh fish and watch the big fishing boats arriving. We took a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carawelch
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the area, Cara! We are so happy you enjoyed our grounds, activities, camp store, and your site. We are also glad to hear you were able to do a lot of exploring around our area! We appreciate the kind review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Tumwater, Washington
Reviewed 14 October 2016

My partner I stayed here in August. The store, staff, grounds, and closeness to the sand dunes are all a huge plus. Bathrooms were very clean and well taken care of. There is an ATV supply store right down the road on the way to the dunes. The store was well stocked. The only drawback is the campground is extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tundra74
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We are glad you enjoyed our close location to the dunes, as well as our store, grounds, and awesome staff. We appreciate the review, and hope to see you again sometime!

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

I reserved a small cabin for a few days to spend time with my son on his birthday. We had an awesome time here. The small cabin was a bit small for 2 people plus our gear. Still a very nice cabin to stay in. We got rained out on the day of my son's birthday and he ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandPrincess294
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

It was entirely our pleasure to have you and your son for his birthday getaway. We have a wonderful team working with us, and we are grateful for their hard work and attention to detail every day. Staci is such a sweetheart, and it warms our hearts that she was able to do something so special for your son. Thank...

Oregon
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The campground is FULL of campers with all kinds of toys like motorcycles, quads, dune buggies, side by sides, etc. It can be VERY noisy between 8 am to 10 pm. The riders drive through the campground to access the dunes. The entire campground is gravel including the sites. It is DUSTY and DIRTY! There is NO beach access and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Lisa. Please accept our sincere apologies that you were not satisfied with your stay with us last summer. We are known for our easy access for those who are looking to ride the dunes, which is what some of our campers are here to enjoy. We appreciate all of...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I agree with the previous review. The campground is great for riding straight out to the dunes, and we love it for that. Most of the ladies working at the store are very helpful and patient with changing reservations. But that one, the older red haired lady with the southern accent, is just atrocious! She shouted at some other guests...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank VK541
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that you found our ladies in the store to be wonderful and very helpful. We do appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management team. We hope that you will come camp with us again soon.

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

The gals in the store and reservation desk are the best! They love what they do with a smile and a great sense of humor. There was one that was nasty with guests. You could clearly tell she was only there for the paycheck. Maybe her southern up bring. Very rude to fellow employees as well. I think I dealt...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tiff A
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us, Tiff! Customer service is very important to us and we do appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that our ladies in the store helped make your stay wonderful. We will be looking forward to seeing you again next year. Take care!

Edmonton
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We were in line in the little store that you check in at ,and should of known... there were 3 other people in there that were NOT HAPPY - it was after 4 pm and they had not "cleaned" sites so people could not check in - I am not sure what you would clean?? We had 2 spots booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wdbennett
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. As our name reflects, we are often frequented by guests who want to enjoy our convenient access to the Oregon Dunes nearby. We do our best to let campers know on our website that the environment is...

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

If you are into ATV riding on the dunes then this is the KOA for you. They have plenty of room for you, your ATV, and your tent, trailer, 5th wheel, etc. They also have plenty of kid friendly activities such as jumping platform and play ground. They also have internet available but only for one device which was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review, John! We are so glad you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed riding on the dunes, our grounds and your campsite, and all of our fun activities. We hope to see you again sometime!

Elk Grove, California
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

If you are in to riding your ATV on the dunes, then this is your place to stay. Mainly a gravel camping area with young kids and adults driving their ATV'S around and around the campground. If you are not an avid ATVer, I find a different location. If you decide to rent an ATV nearby , GET the INSURANCE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLynn2015
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are primarily a campground frequented by guests who want to ride the nearby dunes and we do our best to express this as often as possible in our phone calls and online reservations. We do apologize...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We were on our way up north and just needed to spend a night somewhere so I made a reservation at the KOA in North Bend. The campsite works if you like doing off road stuff but for us we thought it was ugly and dusty. The site we had was dirt, gravel and the "lawn" area was just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina D
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Oregon Dunes KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Nina, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We are primarily a campground frequented by guests who want to ride the nearby dunes and we do our best to express this as often as possible in our phone calls and online reservations. We do...

5 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bend
17.0 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
13.9 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
520 reviews
15.9 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
9.9 km away
Itty Bitty Inn
Itty Bitty Inn
#2 of 4 in North Bend
65 reviews
23.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come camp at the only full-service private campground on the southern Oregon coast with ATV/ORV access to the Oregon Dunes National Recreation Area. You're just 15 minutes by car or 2 miles through the dunes on ATVs to flat beaches. ATV rentals and dunes tours are nearby. This campground's small but mighty store sells unique ATV-related T-shirts, gifts and supplies. For a change of pace, a short drive takes you to hiking trails in the dunes and local tide pools. Enjoy seasonal whale watching, storm watching and lighthouses. Locals will tell you the best time to visit is in the fall. Summer events include kids' activities, hayrides and ice cream socials with 14 toppings. An Easter egg hunt and a Thanksgiving potluck / Christmas decoration competition round out other seasonal activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oregon Dunes KOA

Address: 68632 Highway 101, Mile Marker 229, North Bend, OR 97459
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > North Bend
Number of rooms: 72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oregon Dunes KOA staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oregon Dunes KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pick the cabin I like because they only have a few and it is hard to reserve. Would be nice if there were more deluxe cabins. Reserve well in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles phils833, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“What pool? What fitness center? We asked about those things and were told they didn't have them.”
 of 5 bubbles trucker743, 17 May 2014 | Read review
“Brought our own RV for sleeping, great room!”
 of 5 bubbles dorris311, 17 May 2014 | Read review
“Get the cabin next to the lake, it's quieter and has a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles 230austinf, 17 May 2014 | Read review
4 of 4