We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 506: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I checked in on sat March 25th about 4pm. We just picked up our room keys at 4pm and left to go out. We came back to go to room at 11:30pm went up stairs and noticed the room was NOT cleaned!! Dirty towels in the bathroom, opened soap on the sink and dirty sheets and room...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Josh G
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's be honest here guys: if we're going to pay $130 per night to stay in a hotel on the coast, there are many places to stay for that price which are much nicer. The main reason to stay at LaQuinta is the 24 hour pool and hot tub. That's why I specifically called ahead and asked whether the pool...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mksmalley
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Dear mksmalley, I sincerely apologize that you were not informed that our hot tub is down, we are waiting for a piece of equipment and it will not arrive until sometime in May. Never the less there is no reason for the desk to be rude to you about it. That is certainly not how I expect my staff to...

Newport, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room needed repair work. Shabby compared with other LaQuintas we have stayed at. More like the quality of a Super 8. We were influenced by their good pet policy, but we were unhappy overall considering the price paid ($95/winter).

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 252vikig
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Dear Vikig, I apologize that you did not feel we were better than a Super 8. We are in the process of making improvements to the hotel and hoping that our guests will have patience with us and see progress as time goes by. Vicki Stewart General Manager

Lincoln City, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was spacious and comfortable with all the features you could ever want. Internet, Large screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, ironing board.... The beds are SO comfortable and I love the down style comforter, its easy to curl up and go to sleep. The location , over the bridge and by the Aquarium, is great too. You are...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Trish D
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Dear Trish: Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our central location and the amenities that we offer in our rooms. Thank you for your business. Pam

Sutherlin, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We are always impressed with the friendly, eager to please staff. This was our second stay here. Our bathroom light burned out our first morning there. I mentioned it to Pam at the front desk and within 5 minutes the maintenance man was fixing the light. Everyone there is nice. Rooms are clean and the beds are the best. We...

Thank Spikeyboy1
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us and that you find the staff to be helpful. We appreciate your business and are glad that you like to bring your pets with you. Respectfully, Pamela Menzies

McMinnville, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The room was large and mostly comfortable, could use newer linens. There were no dishes for the kitchen and no dvd player(it had been stolen and never replaced). The pool/hot tub were closed whole stay and no advanced notice to re-book elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Susan M
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Hi Susan M: Thank you for staying with us I'm glad that you found the room to be comfortable. For our kitchen units we do have dishes available at the front desk if you ever need them. I'm sorry about the pool and hot tub being closed during your stay - we are working on reopening it this week.. Pam

Pacific, Washington
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Billboard outside, on the phone and web site states pool and hot tub. However, pool area was closed (looked permanently). Carpets clean, tub dirty, no newspapers, breakfast okay. Close to aquarium, get room facing trees.

Thank Reggie M
Pam M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport, responded to this review

Dear Reggie: I'm sorry you were not aware of our pool and hot tub closure when you reserved your room, and that those facilities were not available to you during your stay. We are hopefully re-opening them this coming week. Pam

Newport, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Nice & friendly staff, Hot/warm fresh baked cookies @ 7pm served in the lobby by the staff. breakfast was great lots of food, clean rooms, warm rooms for those wet stormy Oregon Coast nights. Great place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank I1170RNmatthewg
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 January 2017

The room was in the third floor. They offered us first, second, or third floor. It was big. Had a king bed, a microwave and a TV with cable. It was well decorated. It had an extra sink in the room. Had a swimming pool but it was closed because they are fixing it. Also has a gym. Breakfast was...

1Thank Lulu1984
Reviewed 31 December 2016

I reserved on the La Quinta web site three rooms for my family this year for the night of Christmas eve going in to Christmas day. We decided on and RESERVED one double Queen for my Daughter, her Husband, our Grandson and their dog, one handicap accessible deluxe King room for my Parents and one Suite with full kitchen/separate bedroom/living...

2Thank Raelyn M

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Bathroom (5)
Room/Suite (10)
Family/Play Areas (4)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (9)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport hotels
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Agate Beach Inn
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Newport
2.4 km away
Elizabeth Street Inn
Elizabeth Street Inn
#4 of 24 in Newport
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Inn at Nye Beach
Inn at Nye Beach
#3 of 24 in Newport
765 reviews
1.9 km away
The Landing at Newport Condominium-Hotel
2.0 km away
Hallmark Resort
Hallmark Resort
#2 of 24 in Newport
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indoor Swimming Pool open March thru December. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport

Address: 45 Southeast 32nd St, Newport, OR 97366
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Newport
Price Range: ₹ 6,910 - ₹ 11,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Newport Hotel Newport
La Quinta Hotel Newport
La Quinta Newport
Newport La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newport
#9 Family Hotel in Newport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
San Diego
1 month ago
Sherwood, OR

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Newport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Lulu1984, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave your window open overnight unless you like to sleep to the sound of sea lions early in the morning”
 of 5 bubbles LolaXiaoYun, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are no bay or ocean views from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 840benj, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor by elevator was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CPSTO2013, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We liked the higher level room near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles JGRP4, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5