We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Medford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Medford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

It situated next to the busy intersection of Center Drive and Garfield Street. You should avoid the even number rooms facing the intersection. Even with the window closed and my room was on the highest floor (3rd floor) I could hear the braking, acceleration and turning sound of the traffic at night and I could not sleep. Google map says...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VT94588
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are happy to hear that you found the room clean and well furnished, and that the staff was friendly. We are so sorry to hear that you did not receive adequate sleep due to the traffic noise. We understand how important a good night's sleep is when...

Arkansas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband and I flew into Medford and stayed one night at this hotel. It was clean and the room was small but fine for us. My only complaint is the doorways are too small when pulling luggage around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank No1PilotsWife
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that the room worked well for you and your husband. We look forward to seeing the both of you again next time you're in the Medford area!

Crescent City, California
Reviewed 14 August 2016

This is a very nice hotel with a great room setup. Have stayed here before and was expecting a great stay. Highly disappointed in the bed, this is sad because we always stay in Marriott's because of their beds. My advice is that if you stay here check the bed first and if it is not up to standards get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeff3239
Brooks M, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our hotel, Jeff! We are pleased you found our hotel nice and enjoyed the setup of your suite. We are sorry to hear, however, that you were not satisfied with your bed. We replaced all of our mattresses during our last renovation about a year ago, so it's disappointing to hear they were not comfortable...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I was here with my husband on a business trip for four days. The check-in time was quick and the front desk service we received was exceptional. Our room was clean and included a kitchen. I was impressed they provided us with plates, bowls, cups, mugs, pots and pans and silverware. Our room had a dishwasher and a full fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha T
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much Samantha, for taking the time to write this awesome review! We were so excited after reading it, we shared it with our staff and coworkers right away! It warms our hearts to know that you felt right at home and that Lori was able to get you all set to extend your stay. We are so...

Yakima, WA
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Excellent location. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Good spots for truck parking. Clean well appointed room, with a nice breakfast, and wonderful staff. Can't ask for much more! One of 3 very good Marriotts in the city of Medford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd F
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review, Todd! We are glad to hear that you found our location convenient for shopping and restaurants, as well as plenty of parking for trucks. We also love to hear that you found the room well appointed, and that the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for being such a...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I had booked a room at Motel 6 South, so bad I called around no one had any rooms until I called town place the girl who answered was really nice it was midnight and she was really helpful she had a one bed studio available. The room was huge with Tv fridge, and kitchen facilities. There is breakfast served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pblandy
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad that we were able to help and save the day with our last available room. It's wonderful to hear that the room was large and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast in the morning. We hope you will book with us next time you...

Reviewed 21 June 2016

Clean, modern, fun place to stay in medford when visiting the family. Easier to have a little bit of space and the comfort of marriott. It was a little getaway for us and we love the breakfasts at Towneplace. EAT AT BONSAI if you like sushi ;)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Podperf
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you find our hotel clean, modern and a great place to stay when visiting family. It's also wonderful to hear that you enjoy our breakfast in the morning. Thank you so much for recommending us and we look forward to seeing you again,...

San Fancisco Bay Region
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The circumstances. We were en route from Seattle to San Jose. Had made hotel reservations in Medford at another facility 1 week earlier. When we arrived they had lost our reservations. With the help of Hotels.com we found a room at TownePlace, apparently the last room in town that night. After a 7 hour car ride we were not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soaringemu
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review! We are so thrilled to hear that even though you were tired and didn't expect anything in particular from your stay, that we are able to make it nice for you. It's wonderful to hear that the front desk greeted you pleasantly and that the bed was very comfortable in...

Lehi, Utah
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Small but big room! The way it is set up makes it feel big! Very good planning on utilizing space and making it feel like home. High quality materials and the bed was comfortable. 2 closets, large bathroom, small hide a way couch. Large, delicious breakfast. Would definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KO2005
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and that the room was set up to feel spacious and comfortable. It's also great that you liked the large complimentary breakfast and that it was delicious. Thank you for your stay and we...

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This is a great hotel from a location standpoint. Half way between Crater Lake and the Redwoods. Easy access from the highway and next to restaurants and stores. But be selective about the room you get to avoid noise issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Franziska W, Manager at TownePlace Suites Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us, Gary! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location conveniently located between the Redwoods and Crater Lake, with easy access from the highway and close to restaurants and shopping. We hope that you were able to get a quiet room, and that you were able to get a...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Medford
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
224 reviews
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn
5.2 km away
Rogue Regency Inn
Rogue Regency Inn
#10 of 35 in Medford
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Medford

Address: 1395 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: ₹ 7,128 - ₹ 11,510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medford Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We faced parking lot and no noise issue, but stay away from pool in summertime”
 of 5 bubbles beeperVancouver, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the even number rooms facing the interaction and you could hear the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles VT94588, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We could hear the people above us. I'm not sure if they were especially loud or if the insulation isn't great.”
 of 5 bubbles No1PilotsWife, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the quiet side”
 of 5 bubbles jeff3239, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Price was high through Hotels.com. We could have gotten a lower rate by calling directly.”
 of 5 bubbles soaringemu, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5