We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Medford

Booking.comUS$ 113*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 151*
US$ 113*
US$ 151*
US$ 113*
US$ 151*
US$ 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Medford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Medford
 Click to rate
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is currently under renovation and, we got a new room on 2nd floor. It was very nice. The bed could have been more comfortable but, it worked. There was a family with several kids next door but, we didn't hear them until they were running up and down in the hall. The breakfast was typical with a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CR42015
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stay at IHG properties all over the map and this one fell a little short. Elevator wait is ridiculous and there was hardly anyone at the front desk. The place was clean but very small and did not have a store to purchase incidentals or snacks like most HIE hotels. Location was near almost everything and just off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher F
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I usually stay here a few times a month for work and have experienced nothing but wonderful service from the staff here. The rooms are typical of what you would expect of Holiday Inn Express hotels elsewhere, but the staff is why I continue to stay here (besides the convenient location). Brandy, the assistant manager I believe, is absolutely outstanding....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
HIE Management H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review

Thank you Kim! I appreciate your kind words, and guests (such as yourself) make my job enjoyable. I'm sure we will see you soon. Brandi K Miller AGM Holiday Inn Express

Tulelake, California
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed there on 3/17/17. I asked for an early check in so that my 4yr old granddaughter could have some pool time before the older kids started arriving, the pool was being serviced at 2:30 pm and closed!! They told us it would be ready around 4:00 pm when we went down the pool was open and the water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brad221
HIE Management H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely,...

King Salmon, Alaska
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We stayed two nights at this hotel. The staff accommodated us with our service dog and were friendly. Our room was not the cleanest. The carpet was stained and our dog could tell that there had been other dogs in the room. The hotel was undergoing a restoration so it will probably be better when that is done.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine E
HIE Management H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Thomas .W General Manager

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

I've never been to Medford, OR. What a lovely town in the valley and the Holiday Inn Express was a great place to stay. The staff are beyond friendly and helpful. We were here for three nights and I never saw them with anything other than a smile and a hello. The complimentary breakfast was very good and satisfied every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
HIE Management H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive experience is something we take great pride in and our staff will be happy to hear your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again and we'll be sure to get that dust taken care of...

Reviewed 6 December 2016

After a long drive up from California, we decided to stay in Medford. Using Trip Advisor, Holiday Express looked like the best value. We were not disappointed! The room was clean, the king bed was very comfy, and the free breakfast had many options. Very friendly staff, overall a very satisfying stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
Holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you were not disappointed and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff is extremely friendly, making the reservation was awesome, the gentleman that helped me worked hard to find me the best rate, he was very nice!! Check in was pretty smooth. We got to our room and the toilet was running, so I went to shake the handle and the whole toilet moved, it wasn't bolted securely to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathykf2016
HIE Management H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had due to the room condition. Rest assured that each issue will be looked into and rectified. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Suzanne General Manager

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This place is clean and compy. THe bedding, pillows and towels are clean. Our stay here included free breakfast and they serveorganic eggs. The place is well staff and they are helpful. We will definitely stay in Holiday Inn Express again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egarde2288
HIE Management H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 24 October 2016

booked this room online. Check in was a delight! front desk was very friendly and helpful. I asked for two extra pillows and they happily provided them. However, upon opening the room door all I could smell was men's cologne (I even smelt it through my stuffy nose) from here till check out it was laughable. *Towels looked used (left...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Medford, responded to this review

Dear Gloria B, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to know you liked the service you received from our staff. On the other hand, we are sorry for the experience you had with the room you received, especially the cleanliness. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medford hotels
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton, Medford
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Medford
Hampton Inn Medford
#3 of 35 in Medford
508 reviews
2.2 km away
Inn at the Commons
Inn at the Commons
#6 of 35 in Medford
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Medford
0.8 km away
Best Western Horizon Inn
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Medford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Medford Holiday Inn Express Hotel would like to extend our hospitality in welcoming you to Southern Oregon. We offer free transportation to and from Rogue Valley Medford Intl. Airport (MFR). We are conveniently located next door to the Harry and David Country Store and Visitors Center off of I-5 exit #27, we offer business and leisure traveler s luxurious guestrooms and suites with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, complimented by excellent service and competitive rates. Our hotel is just minutes away from the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, Southern Oregon University, Historic Jacksonville's Britt Gardens, Rogue Valley's farm and wine tour, Rogue River Recreation, year around golfing and Mt. Ashland's Ski and Snow Boarding Resort. Plant tours of the Bear Creek Corporation, home of Harry and David and Jackson and Perkins Company, depart four times a day, Monday through Friday. Guests enjoy tax-free shopping and fine dining within walking distance. Our hotel features a meeting room for up to 25 attendees. Our professional staff can also direct you to the area's finest conference venues. Tour groups welcome! Experience southern Oregon's finest hospitality. Make your reservation today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Medford

Address: 1501 S Pacific Hwy, Medford, OR 97501-7900
Region: United States > Oregon > Medford
Price Range: ₹ 7,434 - ₹ 11,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Medford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Medford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Medford Hotel Medford
Medford Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Medford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Medford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When the renovation is finished all rooms should be the same.”
CR42015, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would say that there is much better choices in the area from what the locals told me.”
christopherf850, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms are very small. We had a room with 2 beds. The beds are hard, the pillows not what the pillow case says, firm, soft all soft”
brad221, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“great staff”
qedle1, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Floors 2 and 4 don't have ice/vending. Avoid the ground floor due to extra foot traffic for in/out and the pool and hot tub area.”
SKPeterson, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 113* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 113
Hotels.comUS$ 113
HotelQuicklyUS$ 151
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates