We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 7 in McMinnville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
156Reviews4Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 53
  • 37
  • 17
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Krisinseattle wrote a review Sep 2019
Seattle, Washington1539 contributions160 helpful votes
Located right on Hwy 99, it’s convenient in location. The rooms were clean, had two luggage racks, which is unusual and a complimentary breakfast. The beds and pillows were quite hard and the sirens during the night on the highway behind us, quite loud, as was the neighbor’s shower at 5:45am. The host in reception welcomed our large group of car enthusiasts and even let us have a social gathering in the lobby before we all went to dinner, a nice young man. Fine for the cost paid.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 31 Oct 2019
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about the young man working the front desk.
Read more
Megan C wrote a review Sep 2019
Roseburg, Oregon44 contributions5 helpful votes
The room was larger than expected, the beds firm -- which I liked but my 73 yr old father and 10 yr old kiddo did not. The only vending machine onsite is beverage, not helpful when a kiddo is suddenly starving at 10pm. Decent location, not difficult to get to, close enough to food, events, etc
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 23 Sep 2019
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to this area.
Read more
Elizabeth247 wrote a review Sep 2019
San Francisco Bay Area132 contributions98 helpful votes
I was hesitant to stay here because of the reviews but it was a lovely stay and gracious service. My room was just fine and quite comfortable. Not too noisy despite being sold out. I'd stay here again. Breakfast served.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 4 Sep 2019
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Jaclyn M wrote a review Aug 2019
Brooklyn, New York2 contributions
I had several family members stay here for a family gathering in April. I was overcharged but didn't discover it until after the fact, and also found out my Aunt was as well. We've tried calling and emailing and left multiple messages and no one has called either of us back with any type of explanation or response to refund our money. Poor management!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Bethanie wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
I tried calling the hotel for a question I had 4 times with no answer. Not such a problem. When we arrived for check-in the front desk lady was very pleasant. When we got into our room, there was hair in the bathtub (I'm not talking like A HAIR, I mean hairS), and the hand towels were not only stained, but one of them had clearly been previously used. We had to leave shortly after checking in, so I didn't have time to walk back to the lobby to let them know. So while I was out I called at least 4 more times and NO ONE ANSWERED STILL. By the time we got back, it was late and I was exhausted so I didn't deal with it then either. It was so hot that night, about 90 degrees, but there was NO fan in the room. And then I woke up the next morning with a huge spider bite and ants taking
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 8 Aug 2019
We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience during your stay with us. We will deal with our internal issues. As a token of our appreciation and your inconvenience, we would like to offer you a room of your choice comped by us. Please call us to make that arrangements directly to the hotel. Once again, we apologize for your unpleasant experience.
Read more
Logan H wrote a review Jun 2019
North Vancouver, Canada573 contributions72 helpful votes
I will start by saying that my wife and I pretty much stick to staying in the chain hotels but this little trip we decided to try some independents for a change. Our king bed room was very spacious and was perfectly clean. Bed was comfortable enough, pillows a little on the older side. A/C unit ran quietly enough all night. Office staff very helpful on check-in with suggestions for tourist activities, and a great dinner spot right next door. ( Tequila Grill - separately reviewed ) Included breakfast choices are limited but adequate. Check out process completely painless. Would certainly consider staying here again in future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and the review. We do the best to accomodate all your needs while you are staying with us. We would love to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Read more
Lv2TrvlWelt wrote a review Jun 2019
SF Bay Area, CA57 contributions17 helpful votes
We spent 2 nights visiting family, and were impressed. Yes, it's a simple property, but our room was large, had frig and microwave, all appliances worked, the staff was friendly, and the property is rimmed by a gorgeous stand of tall trees that cut down traffic noise. Ask about the history of the place - it makes the visit more special. We didn't try the continental breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Thank you for your recnt stay with us and a positive review. We are simple yet we try to accomodtae all your needs while you stay with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Read more
UnhappyCamper wrote a review Apr 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Be warned...this hotel is absolutely not as advertised. Pay close attention to the photos posted here on TripAdvisor by guests vs. photos posted by management. The rooms in the management’s photos do not even resemble the rooms now...they must be ten years old. Everything is shabby, stained, or dirty. There is water damage visible on the ceiling along with 2 holes in the drywall. Stairwells and sidewalks are filthy. The only soda machine on the property is broken. Unacceptable in every way. If I thought we had any chance of a refund, we’d leave and stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 15 Apr 2019
We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for your inconvenience. We would like to offer you a complimentary stay with us on your next trip to McMinnville. Once again, we apologize for your inconvenience. We do not own the soda machine, We have to rely on the company that owns it to come take care of it and it does not happen all the time.
Read more
harbor09 wrote a review Apr 2019
harbor0949 contributions8 helpful votes
We had a great stay here after transitioning from the McMenamins hotel. I so appreciated being able to drive my car right up to my room, the friendly staff and the continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms were spacious clean, and quiet. We had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 5 Apr 2019
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and a very positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Read more
elgreco251 wrote a review Jan 2019
Portland, Oregon194 contributions89 helpful votes
Arrived NEw Year's day. Friendly greeting. Room and bathroom was large and clean. Bed was quite comfortable! Tv was small and so far away the controller would not work. However, the wi-fi was great. Had trouble with multiple keys but the hostess was so nice, got us in...and explained the owners were in process of upgrading the rooms. We would stay again and are planning to do so in March. I think it is a nice propoerty for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Thank you for your recent stay and the positive review. Yes, we are in the middle of renovating a few things. We would love to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value hotel mcminnville, safari hotel mcminnville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMcMinnville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing