We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 7 in McMinnville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
156Reviews4Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 53
  • 37
  • 17
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Logan H wrote a review Jun 2019
North Vancouver, Canada573 contributions72 helpful votes
I will start by saying that my wife and I pretty much stick to staying in the chain hotels but this little trip we decided to try some independents for a change. Our king bed room was very spacious and was perfectly clean. Bed was comfortable enough, pillows a little on the older side. A/C unit ran quietly enough all night. Office staff very helpful on check-in with suggestions for tourist activities, and a great dinner spot right next door. ( Tequila Grill - separately reviewed ) Included breakfast choices are limited but adequate. Check out process completely painless. Would certainly consider staying here again in future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 10 Jun 2019
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and the review. We do the best to accomodate all your needs while you are staying with us. We would love to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Read more
Lv2TrvlWelt wrote a review Jun 2019
SF Bay Area, CA57 contributions17 helpful votes
We spent 2 nights visiting family, and were impressed. Yes, it's a simple property, but our room was large, had frig and microwave, all appliances worked, the staff was friendly, and the property is rimmed by a gorgeous stand of tall trees that cut down traffic noise. Ask about the history of the place - it makes the visit more special. We didn't try the continental breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 7 Jun 2019
Thank you for your recnt stay with us and a positive review. We are simple yet we try to accomodtae all your needs while you stay with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Read more
UnhappyCamper wrote a review Apr 2019
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Be warned...this hotel is absolutely not as advertised. Pay close attention to the photos posted here on TripAdvisor by guests vs. photos posted by management. The rooms in the management’s photos do not even resemble the rooms now...they must be ten years old. Everything is shabby, stained, or dirty. There is water damage visible on the ceiling along with 2 holes in the drywall. Stairwells and sidewalks are filthy. The only soda machine on the property is broken. Unacceptable in every way. If I thought we had any chance of a refund, we’d leave and stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 15 Apr 2019
We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for your inconvenience. We would like to offer you a complimentary stay with us on your next trip to McMinnville. Once again, we apologize for your inconvenience. We do not own the soda machine, We have to rely on the company that owns it to come take care of it and it does not happen all the time.
Read more
harbor09 wrote a review Apr 2019
harbor0949 contributions8 helpful votes
We had a great stay here after transitioning from the McMenamins hotel. I so appreciated being able to drive my car right up to my room, the friendly staff and the continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms were spacious clean, and quiet. We had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 5 Apr 2019
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and a very positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the area.
Read more
elgreco251 wrote a review Jan 2019
Portland, Oregon194 contributions89 helpful votes
Arrived NEw Year's day. Friendly greeting. Room and bathroom was large and clean. Bed was quite comfortable! Tv was small and so far away the controller would not work. However, the wi-fi was great. Had trouble with multiple keys but the hostess was so nice, got us in...and explained the owners were in process of upgrading the rooms. We would stay again and are planning to do so in March. I think it is a nice propoerty for the money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 5 Jan 2019
Thank you for your recent stay and the positive review. Yes, we are in the middle of renovating a few things. We would love to see you again on your next trip to the area.
Read more
Dejaceo wrote a review Dec 2018
McMinnville, OR49 contributions8 helpful votes
The rooms are updated. The breakfast area has been completely re-done and is roomy. Offerings include waffles, hard-boiled eggs (peeled!), cold cereal, muffins and yogurt. This is my go-to stay in Mac. Great rates. Just FYI - No pool, but that's not a big deal to me.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from McMinnvilleInn, Hotel Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 2 Jan 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive review. We try to give the best hospitality to every guest and proud that you found the room, cleanliness and hospitality which were matching to your expectation. We are glad to serve clients like you always. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Michelle T wrote a review Oct 2018
60 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed here about 9 different times in the last 3 years when we have visited our daughter at Linfield. It is consistent, clean and always willing to make the customer happy. They are doing some renovations currently but the staff has always been very accommodating. It is by far the best hotel for the price in the area. Convenient location also.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for your stays with us at the McMinnville Inn. We are always finding ways to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
mpower678 wrote a review Oct 2018
Seattle, Washington1 contribution
Upon entering room, noted that carpets were horribly stained and unclean. Did not stay. Went to lobby and advised I would find another hotel. The clerk, Barbara, assured me credit would be posted the next morning. She provided me with a written assurance of the refund being posted the next morning. No refund. Have contacted the manager and the better business bureau since. Still no refund.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from McMinnvilleInn, Hotel Manager. at McMinnville Inn
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your stay at the McMinnville Inn,Oregon. We note your review and regret the inconvenience caused howsoever. We are investigating the issue and we have never come across such a comment earlier, but your review is serious to us. Strict action will be taken if it is found genuine. We shall be taking steps for overall improvement. Trust us and visit again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Richard D wrote a review Sep 2018
Modesto, California2 contributions
The office is near the street, and behind the office is a very large parking lot, and behind the parking are the rooms. Being set back like that really minimizes any traffic noise. Other reviews mentioned some noisy guests, which could vary without the hotel having any fault. I stayed here by myself in mid-June 2018, and there just happened to be a group of tourists arriving late on Friday night, and they seemed to have no concept that any other people were anywhere within hearing distance. Yelling and laughing on the walkway outside into the open front doors of their adjoining rooms late at night. I myself told them "Don't you wake me up in the morning" - and they stopped immediately (like I say it was late at night) and in the morning I didn't hear a peep. Other than
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from McMinnvilleInn, Hotel Manager. at McMinnville Inn
Responded 18 Sep 2018
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you for your review of our property. We value your feedback and appreciate your positive comments about your stay. Please know that bibles are available upon request. If you will be visiting our property in the future, please let us know and we will be more than happy to place a bible in your room prior to arrival. As always, we thank you for choosing the McMinnville Inn,Oregon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
worldtraveller092 wrote a review Sep 2018
Mission BC52 contributions80 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights. Room was great but the carpet had obviously been used by pets they are going to redo the floors when the lobby is finished. They have pet rooms but we had asked for no pets but was given Room 111 & was told no pets for long time prior to our arrival. Breakfast was very limited & you have to be early or nothing left. Staff ultra friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from McMinnvilleInn, Hotel Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 2 Sep 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for being at the Mcminnville Inn. We are concerned with your review and observations. The hotel is under renovation and we are taking efforts to give maximum amenities to our guests. Your comment on the overall stay and the breakfast shall be verified and attended. Any inconvenience during the stay is regretted. We assure a fine stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
$77 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value hotel mcminnville, safari hotel mcminnville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMcMinnville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing