We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McMinnville Inn

Save
Share
381 NE Highway 99 West, McMinnville, OR 97128
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$77
Expedia.com
Hotels.com$77
Priceline$77
FindHotel$77
CheapTickets$77
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (32)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)

About

#6 of 7 hotels in McMinnville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
McMinnville Inn is a family owned hotel in the heart of the wine country in Willamette valley. We are only a few minutes drive to our historic downtown where world class restaurants and tasting rooms are located.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
27Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
156Reviews4Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 53
  • 37
  • 17
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Weary Traveler wrote a review Sep 2021
3 contributions
Below is a list of pros, cons, and neutrals regarding a stay here in August 2021. Pros: Easy access and close to restaurants and stores Located right on Highway 99W, but noise is not bad in the rooms at the back of the property. Cons: There is NO elevator on site, or any ADA accommodations. Toilet was reported as not flushing, was told I could probably fix it myself by opening the tank and reattaching the chain; had to request repair a second time. The Maintenance man showed up 2 days after initial request. Bathroom counter area was infested with ants. Food was not kept there, no open toothpaste, soda cans, etc. Just ants. One ice machine only, it is located just behind the front office building. Remote control was crusty, looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. Neutral: AC unit worked well, but is located behind the wall separating the bedroom from the bathroom. It had to be on continual fan with the temperature setting very low to cool the primary space. There is no room cleaning/towel replacement/turndown service while you are in the room. COVID precautions are understandable during a pandemic, but if you want coffee, trash bags, towels, etc., a trip to the office is required. Trash is not collected, you will have to bag it, set it outside the door, and go to the office for more trash bags (extras are not kept in the bottom of the container.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from McMinnville Inn Oregon, General Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your business. We have had to alter a lot of things during Covid for the stayover guests. We will look into the issues you had during your stay. Once again we would like to apologize for your inconvenience during your stay.
Read more
Tony S wrote a review Aug 2021
Portland, Oregon418 contributions164 helpful votes
Spent three night here for business. The room was large and and even had a couch. Very clean. Barbara at check in was very helpful. GREAT location, and price-point. The air condition did a terrific job cooling the room and we had temps near 100
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No elevator, so book early and ask for ground floor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Thisiswhatihavetosay wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Ants in the room, fridge didn’t work until I FIXED it. Ac made very loud noises randomly, the bathtub would drain water and the coffee they give you is terrible so there’s that too. Room service lady’s seemed to care about the place more than the owner, i genuinely would not recommend staying here if you want a decent hotel experience
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from McMinnville Inn Oregon, General Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Thank you for your stay with us and this review. We apologize for your inconvenience during your stay. We appreciate your business. We will look into the matter to improve things overall. Once again we would like to apologize.
Read more
JSteven Miller wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
I got lucky. Good accomidations aren't everyday. Beautiful outdoor look and mirrors always remind me I'm lucky. And even though they don't serve food and conversation right now is about the fires going on Sept2020 it's nice to stop in and see a hotel with genuine McMinnville authenticity.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Room 215 has a sticky card...be patient with it, human error maybe a factor!lol
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from McMinnville Inn Oregon, General Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 3 Sep 2021
Thank your for stay with us. We really appreciate your business and the review.
Read more
3kids2kauai wrote a review Feb 2020
San Luis Obispo, California143 contributions74 helpful votes
It’s pretty clean (dust on the hangers though). I like that they use the mounted shampoo, soap etc. Maybe have a nightlight in the bathroom area. My husband got up in the middle of the night to use the restroom and the very poorly placed shelf/clothing rack met his forehead in the dark. Pretty good gash and bruise followed. See photos. Rooms were big big but furniture dated. OK for a last minute stay over but I will look somewhere else next visit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjaya K, Manager at McMinnville Inn
Responded 10 Feb 2020
First of all, thank you for your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the mishap that was caused due to the clothing rack. I hope your husband is doing OK now. To show our appreciation and the inconvenience, your next visit we will comp a room of your choice. Once again, we do apologize.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value hotel mcminnville, safari hotel mcminnville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Americas Best Value Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonMcMinnville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about McMinnville Inn
Which popular attractions are close to McMinnville Inn?
Nearby attractions include McMinnville Community Center (1.2 km), Mac Club Comedy (1.1 km), and Growlers Tap Station & Cider House (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at McMinnville Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at McMinnville Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at McMinnville Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at McMinnville Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to McMinnville Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tequilla Grill, Momiji McMinnville, and Chan's Chinese Restaurant.
Are pets allowed at McMinnville Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is McMinnville Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.