We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Surftides Lincoln City

Booking.comUS$ 137*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Surftides Lincoln City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

713 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Surftides Lincoln City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 710: English reviews
Everett, Washington
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I thought the website said this place was renovated in 2013. The lobby was but the room was right out of 1978. The carpet was dirty and had a big iron burn mark in it, The couch looked too dirty to sit on. The cabinets and furniture were all scratched and old looking. The TV was in a boxed cabinet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard940
cubuffst, Marketing support at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi Richard. We are sorry that your stay was not up to our high customer satisfaction standards. Our hotel is always being updated, including our old carpeting being changed to hardwood. There is no excuse for our rooms not being spotless and housekeeping management has been put on notice. We would like to offer you a comped visit back with...

Nevada City, California
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This place is very old and out dated. Carpet is torn and very dirty. The only thing nice is the view from the room. I'd rather have a clean room than a view. I'd expect a lot more for 200.00 a night. Go down the highway and pick any place but this one. Check the telephone and see how dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Carol102843
cubuffst, Marketing Support at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Hi Carol. We are very sorry that your stay was not to our service standards. Our hotel is constantly being updated, such as our old carpeting being changed to hardwood. There is no excuse for rooms not being spotless and housekeeping management has been put on notice. We would like to offer you a comped visit back with us so...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We got a ocean-view room. (maybe second floor?) The view was incredibly beautiful and beach access was easy! The room was average but comfortable. We tried going to sleep with balcony door open- big mistake. We loved hearing the surf sounds and the temperature was fine, but there were several beach fires going. This made the room terribly smoky, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kv52
portland
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My sister recently came to visit me from San Antonio, Texas. We always like to go to the beach together when she comes. We stayed at the Surftides for five days in June. We had the best stay. Our beds were so cozy that I slept better then I had in a long time. The room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banksiboy
Spanaway, Washington
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I talked with Claudia and booked a double queen room for the kite festival week-end. She was friendly and accomodating on the phone. We arrived and upon checking in, there were several people in line. A lady (I didn't get her name) yelled, "NEXT IN LINE." so I stepped up and told her my name, she thrust several papers in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SisterSisto
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I have stayed at alot of places up and down the Oregon coast...Surftides is one of the very best... The have great rooms, great pool, great view, excellent food on site and their staff is all very professional and helpful.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sellwoodsOwn
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel was great, 5 star rooms and service. As a traveling business man I stay hotels 40 of 52 weeks throughout the year. Great Value for the price, and loved the free cookies. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brad h
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed at many hotels in Lincoln City, and Surftides was a delightful surprise. We appreciated all the amenities: bike rentals, cookies in the lobby, wine & cheese in the lobby, S'mores in the firepits, pool, etc. I love that the rooms are not carpeted and the place is dog-friendly. Although our room was only partially updated, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheBigTrain
Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 17 June 2014

For years my husband and I have been going to Surftides Resort in Lincoln City. He even proposed to me there. Just came back from a 3 day trip there and I have to say we were quite disappointed in the place. We paid on average 120.00 a night. Asked for a quiet room. We were put on the 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina2240
cubuffst, Public Relations Manager at Surftides Lincoln City, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We appreciate all of your feedback and are addressing each issue to assure that our guests will have the best possible experience. We are sorry about the other guests being loud, and always do our best to quickly resolve these issues at the time of the complaint through our front desk. We did have an issue...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you are looking for a place in Lincoln City - you can find many other places that are cleaner and more customer focused. The manger here lies and talks to you like they are doing you a favor by letting you stay. Upon check-in we had to move rooms because of the gas smell in the room. The next...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Russell V

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.1 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,586 reviews
6.6 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,258 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
749 reviews
0.2 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,050 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An oceanfront multi-acre boutique hotel offering priceless memories for families, weddings, romantic getaways or just being with friends. Design and all the amenities you should expect in your perfect vacation. Indoor pool, on-site restaurant, indoor Jacuzzi, Workout room, Bike rentals, Basket Ball Court, multiple fire pits and the list goes on. All the above on-site amenities also come with crashing waves, cry of seagulls, panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean, warm sand squishing between your toes and of course priceless memories with your loved ones ... more   less 

Additional Information about Surftides Lincoln City

Address: 2945 NW Jetty Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4391
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 10,246 - ₹ 16,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surftides Lincoln City 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surftides Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surftides Lincoln City Hotel Lincoln City
Lincoln City Surftides Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Surftides Lincoln City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to make reservations.”
  • This was the view from my balcony: so zen.
  • I had a huge king size bed with soft linens and a firm mattress.
  • An early morning greeting from nature.
  • This is the other side of the door hanger. It made me laugh.
  • Surf tides has the cutest door hangers!
  • When I walked into my room, I saw an unobstructed view of the ocean!
A4809CPsandrah, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“This is a quiet place even during prime times like Spring Break. Room value is related to price.”
J2889XAtims, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the corner room #533 and had a great view of the ocean and down the beach”
richu2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I suggest staying on a floor with nobody above you.”
sharlee1244, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels may be better views.”
dalen86, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 137* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 175
PricelineUS$ 137
Orbitz.comUS$ 175
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates