We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Booking.comUS$ 132*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,614: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I came here for our had honeymoon and I'll tell you it's now our new place to go when coming to Lincoln City! The person that checked us in her name was Leann and she gave us such great hospitality! We had reserved our room and it was a basic queen bedroom cuz that's all we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole H
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Nichole, Your account of your stay at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge touched our hearts! We're proud that you chose to spend your honeymoon here, and commend our front desk attendant for making your stay so memorable. Hearing how much her exemplary assistance meant to you and your husband will make her day. We're delighted that our luxurious upgraded accommodations...

Bass Lake, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pro: We had a direct ocean view room on the second floor. We didn't notice any noise from the room above us. It must have been occupied because we asked for a room on the third floor when we checked in and none were available. The desk clerk gave us a great recommendation for dinner at Kyllos. The office also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Cindy, Although we're delighted to hear that your experience with us was overall pleasing, we're disappointed to hear that the DVD player difficulty detracted from the enjoyment of your stay. We apologize that our staff was elsewhere occupied attending another guest and was not able to respond to your attempts to reach us in the evening. We have noted...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved sitting on the patio basking in the sun and sea view. Even inside when it got cold was fantastic! Liked the idea of french press coffee, but the coffee was not very good and weak for my taste. Granted, I am a coffee snob. The room was small, but the view was big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaw522
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Being a coffee snob is not a bad thing! We get that, and that is why we have a French press available in our rooms. We are sorry that the coffee was not as strong as you like but maybe we can look into possibly having a bolder roast on hand for our guests that prefer it. Thanks for the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I will definitely stay at the Coho Inn again. My room was very comfortable, extra pillows are provided and I love a white sheet on top of the bed. There's also a bar that you can secure the sliding door to the ocean with, so you can have it open at night to hear the surf without the worry of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieha2017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Annie, We are so delighted to hear that you had such a great stay with us! We're thrilled that you found our rooms to be comfortable. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our fire pit area and the ocean waves just outside your door. Thanks for choosing The Coho for your trip to Lincoln City. We'd...

Gig Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We traveled the Oregon coast and stayed in some incredible hotels along the way, but this place. I fell in love with this one, not the fanciest, but special just the same, our room was on the ground floor, had sliding glass door to a cute little patio with a couple of chairs with a spectacular view of ocean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim-Bill2017
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kim and Bill, It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time with us during your stay! We're delighted to hear that you fell in love with our place. We're glad that you enjoyed your room's patio and beautiful ocean view as well as our outdoor area. Our staff is honored to have been able to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

View of the ocean, the sound of the sea. It's what we came for. The room was clean, the breakfast very good. Our keys didn't work two out of three days, but the staff was great about taking care of the problem.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raysA7683PW
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Wow, you make us want to stay here! Thanks for the great review. It is everything that we wish for all of our guests to experience, minus the annoying key card issue, but we are looking into that! We hope that, before long, you will be back to enjoy more great views and ocean waters with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a nice hotel. Nice hard flooring so you didn't have to think about other pets having accidents before you got there. Breakfast was good, who doesn't like fresh waffles. The beach access wasn't that far, and there was lots of rocks to walk around on to look for tide pools. The pool was a good size. The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eells1980
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

We certainly don't want to know people that don't like fresh waffles! It was our pleasure to have you and your furry loved one here for a visit! We know that planning a getaway as a dog owner can be challenging and we are pleased to offer accommodations that all family members can enjoy! We are glad that you really...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was ok. Very friendly to people with special needs. However balcony is the length of my foot literally, and the hot tub didn't work my whole visit, and when i informed them. They laughed and that was it. I called the front desk who says they are open 24/7 twice and left a message cause the t.v wasn't working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KHenderson11
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. It's always our pleasure to accommodate any special needs our guests may have. However, we're very concerned by the lack of assistance you received with your maintenance issues. It is our policy to address such matters as promptly as possible, and we apologize that we were not able to get the hot...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ground level kids suite was very cool and we felt well taken care of and special. Perfect sunset view on the ocean. Yummy french pressed coffee. Cozy and comfortable. Just wish adult swim didn't start til 10pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmynf007
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jasmyn, It is always great to hear when a family really enjoys the comfort and fun of our Oceanfront Kids' Suite with its great views! It is our pleasure to be able to offer everyone in the family a little something special, like in-room gaming for the kids, and fantastic fresh ground Portland Roasting Coffee for Moms and Dads!...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location on the beach. Nice staff. Nice rooms with fireplace that has a timer. Great idea. Get the cookies early at the front desk or they disappear. Nice restaurant close by called Kyllos. Decent breakfast. Parking included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denalda
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at The Coho Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Denalda, We're delighted by your positive review of The Coho Oceanfront Lodge! It makes our day to welcome our guests with friendly service and cookies. We're glad you got to try them before they vanished! We are pleased to know that you found relaxing in our attractive accommodations and enjoying the fireplace an ideal way to unwind. We're also...

895 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (567)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (198)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Family Suite (49)
Viewed
Flora Suite (29)
Viewed
King Suite with Hideaway Bed (29)
Viewed
Pet-Friendly Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Queen Studio Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Sunset Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Tidewater Beach (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
5.4 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,279 reviews
1.3 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
969 reviews
0.9 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
728 reviews
0.9 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
816 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge in Lincoln City, OR, recently unveiled completion of a multimillion-dollar guestrooms renovation (2009). The Coho offers the warm comforts of a home away from home, and the understated luxuries of a distinguished boutique hotel along the beautiful Oregon Coast. Renovated and repositioned as a fresh, modern retro boutique hotel that captures the beach palette, The Coho bringing alive the coastal flavors. The Coho offers eight different room categories, including studios, family suites, and fireplace suites all with breath taking panoramic ocean front views. All rooms at The Coho include 32" LCD HDTV's, HD DVD players, iHome iPod docking station, Sealy Posturpedic Plush Supreme Beds, 300-thread count linens, Eco-friendly bath amenities by Archive, and free WIFI Internet access. The Coho also features a heated indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, a fitness center, in-room massages, and free continental breakfast/gluten free items with waffle bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coho Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 1635 NW Harbor Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 7,558 - ₹ 14,534 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coho Oceanfront Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Coho Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coho Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Coho Oceanfront Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#4 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coho Oceanfront Lodge staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Milwaukie, Oregon
2 months ago
Middleton, Idaho
over a year ago
26 days ago
Corvallis, Oregon

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from The Coho Oceanfront Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always ask for the top floor.”
cindyj294, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“lower floors have sliding glass doors with private patios, so cute!”
Kim-Bill2017, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Pet friendly rooms are all on the first floor for easy access.”
Geno97321, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“best views!”
904oksanas, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a Sunset room.”
ds0503, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 132* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 132
TravelocityUS$ 132
Hotwire.comUS$ 132
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates