We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 603: English reviews
Renton, Washington
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We had my mother-in-law with us, and enjoyed the view of the ocean and Beach. The hotel staff recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner! Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly, would recommend to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kooltruck
Nathan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kooltruck, Our view of the Pacific Ocean is 2nd to none here in Lincoln City...Our sand trail out to the ocean makes beach combing a must when you visit our hotel. Thank you for your glowing recommendation and we hope to host you on your next visit to the beach!

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 17 May 2016

This stay was wonderful. Our room was so nice with a beautiful view and great beach access. We had the nicest time on our weekend getaway, and will definitely be back! The staff is very friendly and create a welcoming environment. This is the nicest Best Western I have ever stayed at. A must stay!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elovatt
Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My husband and I have been staying at the Lincoln Sands Best Western for many years now. We love the beautiful view and the amenities that are there. It's our little getaway place in lieu of having our own property at the beach. It's also roomy enough for our family to join us as well. We usually have one meal...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenslowstudio
Nathan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear jenslowstudio, It is so great to hear from one of our returning guests! We like to think that we make all of our guests feel at home when staying with us. Thank you for all of your past stays with us and to many more to come!

Reviewed 15 May 2016

We'd never stayed here before, but I see a winter storm watching weekend in our future. I expected a nice room with a view, but this is so much more. A king size bed, a loveseat, fireplace, large flat screen tv, a whirlpool tub in the main room, and then there's the walk-in shower, the full kitchen and the storage....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frederick B
Nathan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Terry B, Winter storm watching is indeed one of the many treats to look forward to when staying here a the Lincoln Sands. We offer competitive winter rates and multiple room types to accommodate all of your travel needs. All of our suites offer full kitchens and private patios or balconies. Thank you for sharing your stay with our...

Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

15' wide apartment. Supposed to be a former condo converted to hotel use. An odd mixture of costly marble surfaces and cheapo creaking flooring. Main bed is a fold-down "Murphy" style, made up nicely. Back bedroom has its own bath. Sleepers there can wave and say good morning to passersby looking inside. Otherwise, use blackout curtains. Clean linens and towels,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex_Templeton
Nathan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Alex_Templeton, Thank you for your review of our hotel. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve will help us to offer a superior experience to our future guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is right on the beach It was condos at one time . So the are very spacious. One bedroom with two bathrooms and a wall bed . Two tv one in master and one in living room . Unit has full kitchen The rate I payed was $200. Breakfast was included Has outdoor pool And pay washer and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jimthetravelingindian
Nathan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Our one bedroom, condo style suites have all the amenities of home with a stunning ocean view. We are so glad you chose to stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 8 May 2016

If you've never stayed in one of the Best Western Plus all suites properties, you're in for a treat. At the Lincoln Sands Suites we had a 3rd floor room looking directly at the Oregon sea coast unimpeded. Outstanding sunsets, outstanding suite, outstanding everything. Wow. We're impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Busqueezo
Nathan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Busqueezo, Thank you very much for such an outstanding review! All of our suites have beautiful views of the ocean and the 2nd and 3rd floors have fully enclosed private balconies to enjoy the sound of the crashing waves. If you are looking for a relaxing day on the beach, look no further. I hope to see you on...

Lewiston
Reviewed 8 May 2016

We loved this facility for its ocean view and easy access to the beach. The breakfast was par for Best Western fare. We downgraded it one star for mold in the window tracks, poor lighting in the master bathroom and bedroom, and cooking utensils threat were not clean, especially the blender.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha H
Nathan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Martha H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback. By telling us what you liked and how we can improve you are helping us ensure you and our future guests will have a superior experience. I hope you will choose us on your next visit to the area.

Powell Butte
Reviewed 27 April 2016

We had just spent a weekend at the Sandy OR Best Western in order to attend my daughters house warming party. The party was a huge success however it there were a lot of children!!!! They were in and out of house and we wee DONE!!!! So we were happy that we had booked a night for our needed dose...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn T
Nathan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn T And we loved having you stay with us! Very few things are as relaxing as steak, shrimp and the sound of the ocean. Then next time you need to slow down and enjoy some quiet time, I hope you will choose us again. Thank you very much for your review.

Grants Pass
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Our room was very roomy & very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We never had the breakfast since we like to sleep in. Comfy beds & great linens. We do recommend staying here. If other guests would be more courteous when shutting their doors, it would be great. That's not the hotel's fault. Better & bigger coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r3hounds

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,554 reviews
4.8 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,238 reviews
1.6 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
697 reviews
0.3 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
786 reviews
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
#9 of 36 in Lincoln City
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We feature all oceanfront suites, right on the beach! All of our suites have been updated with new furnishings, Felecity pillowtop mattresses, along with an all new bedding package and granite throughout the bathrooms and kitchens. Hot breakfast is included, offering: eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, fresh made Belgian waffles, fresh fruit and many other items to choose from. Plus free internet access throughout the property. We are proud to be in top 20% of all Best Westerns in our district, and committed to your satisfaction! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites

Address: 535 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-3140
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 9,886 - ₹ 21,998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Hotel Lincoln City
Best Western Lincoln City
Lincoln City Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#8 Business Hotel in Lincoln City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reserve a room on the Third Floor away from the elevator and stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles edn636, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 86kathleens, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views of the ocean are on the 2nd and 3rd floors.”
 of 5 bubbles JimJ208, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Prefer 2nd floor balcony for an even better view and more privacy than ground floor patios.”
 of 5 bubbles _rodriguet001, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Three floors have spectacular view of the ocean. The customer service is friendly. I was able to request a certain room.”
 of 5 bubbles JadaBoggs, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5