We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Whistling Winds Motel

Save
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (275)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good25%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pixie kitchen”(12 reviews)
“rooster room”(11 reviews)
“stained glass”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Air Conditioning
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Whistling Winds Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
159
63
11
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
159
63
11
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspixie kitchenrooster roomstained glassback porchwood panelingbeach accesscute placewalls and ceilingthe wi fikitchen areastay in lincoln cityhome away from homecoffee potoregon coastoutlet malllove this placeget away
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The rooms are extremely clean and cozy, they have thought of everything for your comfort. We stay here every time we travel to Lincoln City and are never disappointed. The location is ideal, close to the ocean, the outlet mall, golf course, casino, devils lake...More

1  Thank Cassandra L
Response from Whistlingwinds3264, Manager at Whistling Winds MotelResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your review. We work each day to insure that our guests have the best stay possible.

Reviewed 31 August 2017

We stayed in the Pixie Kitchen. Clean and comfortable. Easy access to the beach. I liked the little kitchen area, great for a small family to prepare breakfast, lunch and dinner. Bathroom was well setup. Beds were good, a little on the soft side but...More

Thank Bum W
Response from Whistlingwinds3264, Manager at Whistling Winds MotelResponded 2 September 2017

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate our guests and work each day to provide a great experience for you. Please stay with us again next time you want a beach adventure.

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

This was our second stay at Whistling Winds and we love it! We came back because of the location and family friendly atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable and designed to give you a more private experience than a hotel. It's almost like a home away...More

Thank Katrina M
Response from Whistlingwinds3264, Manager at Whistling Winds MotelResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you for your thoughts. We love to hear from our guests and love it when you have a great time. We work hard every day to make sure you have a great stay. We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Absolutely charming, very clean and friendly. The decor is very personal and inviting, much more like staying in a friend's guest room than a motel or hotel. Our only concern was not being able to keep the heater from heating - even with the thermostat...More

Thank streichwest
Response from Whistlingwinds3264, Manager at Whistling Winds MotelResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks very much for the comments. We appreciate the feed back from all of our guests and work to correct any obstacles to your enjoyment. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

First thing we noticed was how clean the room was. Thank you to whoever spiffed it up. Only problem we had was bed and smoking around area. Mattress was very uncomfortable for us being larger than average people. Metal frame inside mat made it hard...More

Thank blacknigh65
Response from Whistlingwinds3264, Manager at Whistling Winds MotelResponded 18 August 2017

Thanks for the nice comments. And thanks for pointing out how we may improve our guests experience. We strive every day to make your stay the best that it can be. Please come stay with us any time you visit Lincoln City.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 79 - US$ 119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lincoln City
#6 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (275)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Heather R
2 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Karen S | Property representative |
Hi. I'm sorry, but we do not offer breakfast. We do have coffee makers, fridges, and microwaves in some rooms, and others, we have full kitchens.
1
Vote
NanaOre
2 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karen S | Property representative |
No we do not allow pets on the premises.
0
Votes
Kcat90
So, I've been reading reviews and have seen some negatives about the Rooster room (not updated, dirty shower, old lumpy thin carpet, even one about there being duct tape around the windows??) My mom got us a reservation for 4 of us in that room very soon and I am beginning to wonder if it will be adequate. I'm mostly wondering if it has been renovated yet(I saw a post saying it will be the last to be renovated)? This looks like a beautiful, quiet, older hotel with lots of charm and I am hoping that the mostly positive reviews (which are why mom picked this motel) are a better indication of what we find when we get there, but has anyone stayed in the Rooster room recently? Was it clean? How were the beds(I know this one is subjective)? Is the carpet still lumpy and old as one review stated? We aren't really picky just expect clean, comfortable and friendly. I don't care that we won't have our room tidied up everyday, since I usually request that it isn't anyway. Sorry this is such a long winded post/question (set of questions really). It's just I'm hoping that our girls weekend goes off well as we are taking it to de-stress from one of us nearly dieing, one of us lost their husband recently and one of us was just in a car accident. I don't want anyone having more stress once we get there. Thanks, Kat
26 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Karen S | Property representative |
Hi Kat, The Rooster Room is our one remaining room that has not been renovated. It has all the original fixtures in the bathroom as well as the room heater. The kitchen appliances are updated and the beds are new (and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Some rooms have an in-room Jacuzzi, so ask if you want one."
Read review
"close to the casino and so very quiet"
Read review
"Make reservations 2 weeks in advance to ensure getting in and getting the room of your choice. Best for adult..."
Read review
"For 2 people our favoritr room is on the ocean side seems to be more quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing