We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Edgecliff Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Edgecliff Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Shoshone, Idaho
Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed a week in a kitchen suite. Two adults and three kids and there was plenty of room. The room was spotless when we arrived and when cleaned was done quickly and thoroughly. The fireplace was nice but the balcony view was amazing! Any questions we had were promptly answered by the friendly staff. We can't wait to book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chelsie S
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We loved our room with a kitchen! It was so charming. Our stove and sink were retro pink! Soooo cute. We had a balcony where we relaxed and watched the sunset from the second floor. The people at the front desk were so nice and helpful. They promptly accommodated our request for extra towels and an extra large pan. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RickDrake
Troutdale
Reviewed 19 October 2015

View was partially blocked by trees. Stairs to the beach access road was poorly built. Asked for a 2nd coffee pack and they were reluctant to give. No coffee cups, just plastic water cups. Fireplace was warm, shower was hot and bed was big.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janne' A
centraloregoncoast, Guest Relations Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

Dear Janna, We are happy that you enjoyed the king size bed, the hot shower, and the fireplace. You were in one our King with Whirlpool rooms. This room is on the ground floor. We’d like to invite you to stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor of the same building for spectacular views of the ocean. We provide paper...

Reviewed 7 October 2015

Looking at the other reviews, we knew what we were getting. BOY the view was beautiful. The room has a little stank smell, but went to the factory outlets and purchased some candles. The sliding glass door didn't lock.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
centraloregoncoast, Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our spectacular view. Our rooms with the best views of the Pacific Ocean have a glass sliding door facing west. The afternoon summer sun makes the room a bit warm and/or stuffy, which is easily remedied within a minute or two by opening the sliding door to allow the ocean breeze to cool off...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in room 110 it was on the very top floor and the corner room! It was a very nice room! Had an amazing view and awesome fire place!! and was the quietest place I've ever stayed at!! The only downside to the room was the bed was as hard as a rock! But everything else was amazing! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikir33d
Yelm, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We sure lucked out finding this motel late in the afternoon in Lincoln City. We got a spacious balcony room - with gas fireplace - on the top floor and the view of the beach and the ocean was stunning. What a sunset :) The rate for the room was very reasonable, the room was clean and large and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaI63
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

Travelling through Lincoln city as a portion of our coastal drive, we arrived late and stayed for one night at this motel... The room was clean and the area was quiet. Only a few blocks from the beach ...We had excellent service from the manager... Laundry service available... Also it was quite inexpensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lowback
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 11 August 2015

Soooo lucky we found this place Boy were we lucky we booked ahead of time. We learned that in July & August everything worthwhile gets booked up along the Oregon Coast. Our friends recommended Edgecliff and rightly so. Our family spent 3 nights here and loved the location. We went to the beach every day. Our room was super clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rick P
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Last minute reservation led us to this gem. The property is on a hill so we had awesome views of the ocean. It is also on the southern end of town, which is an added bonus. At check-in, they gave us a lot of great info. Thanks to their recommendation, we ended up going to Depoe Bay – just a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liam L
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The room looks like half my great grandmas house like 70s furniture and appliances. The room is in the back opposite side if ocean so all you here is the hallway right outside your window! The next room had 8 people at least. The staff argued about who would do the work to check me, then we went to leave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christophmorton
centraloregoncoast, Manager at The Edgecliff Motel, responded to this review

This guest stayed with us for TWO nights in a kitchen room which gets requested by many of our repeat guests. The rooms in this building are described as quaint and retro (Mad Men era-looking kitchen appliances) by some and dated by others. Our 50+ guest rooms accommodate various customer needs and tastes. Info on our various offerings is available...

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.6 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#15 of 36 in Lincoln City
232 reviews
3.8 km away
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
Sailor Jack Ocean Front Motel
#23 of 36 in Lincoln City
282 reviews
3.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 36 in Lincoln City
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
648 reviews
5.4 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
871 reviews
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Edgecliff Motel is located in the South end of Lincoln City on the Beautiful Central Oregon Coast. We are approximately one mile south of the 63 store Tanger Outlet Mall. Our refurbished 54 unit property sits on a bluff that overlooks the Majestic Pacific Ocean. WE LOVE DOGS and are also perfect for that romantic getaway or family reunion. We have an assortment of smoke-free rooms to choose from including in-room jacuzzis, whirlpool tubs, kitchen units and balconies or patios. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Edgecliff Motel

Address: 3733 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1639
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 4,563 - ₹ 12,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Edgecliff Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
The Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Motel Lincoln City
Edgecliff Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Edgecliff Motel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Portland, OR
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Edgecliff Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent views from top floor”
  • Balcony view
 of 5 bubbles chelsies2016, 1 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles RickDrake, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Large room”
  • This was our ocean view.
 of 5 bubbles upsetrunner, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 102, fairly good size & very quiet. Only drawback is that you do have to go up about 10 to 12 stairs to get to the room.”
 of 5 bubbles richardpN7224FJ, 30 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the type of view you prefer, but typically a higher floor will afford the better views.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaT503, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5