We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Liberty Inn Lincoln City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

336 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 328: English reviews
Start your review of Liberty Inn Lincoln City
 Click to rate
Gervais, Oregon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love it ! the gals at the front desk were super nice and the hotel was very clean! The pools were also great! Thanks Liberty Inn! Not so far from the beach too! Which is the best about getting a place near by !😊

Thank jill98c
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Jill, We're so flattered by your wonderful review of Liberty Inn Lincoln City! We pride ourselves in providing clean accommodations for our guests, and are glad we met your expectations. Our front desk staff will be delighted to receive your warm compliments, and we'll be sure to thank them for their great service. We agree that it's wonderful to...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great time with family and friends to get away have a great time at the beach dinner restaurant areas were awesome shopping was great weather was nice would love to return at the same price or even Les s thank you trip advisor

Thank RichardHerrera
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Richard, We're delighted by your wonderful review of Liberty Inn Lincoln City! It sounds as if you had a great stay with family and friends and we're honored to have been a part of that. We're thrilled that you enjoyed our beach and lovely weather, and are glad you had fun shopping and dining! It's great to know you...

Grand Ronde
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great time with the pool. And no problems with our pet. Breakfast was nice in the morning. Easy access to shopping. Staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and everything in the right place. And the beds were very comfortable. Awesome trip.

Thank rjcrazyray
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

It is always gratifying when a guest is compelled to share the details of a positive stay with us, as well as, our future guests. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, our breakfast offerings, our friendly staff and comfortable rooms! We fully understand that traveling with a furry family member can sometimes be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night. We went and used the hot tub which I don't think they keep up to date or clean bcuz my husband and I both woke up sick the next morning and there was long black hair on the shower walls it was gross the front desk guy was in the middle of helping...

Thank Elizabeth W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, We appreciate you voicing your concerns to us. Positive first impressions are critical, and we regret the delay in service you experienced during check-in. Your comments will be reviewed with our front desk staff, as this is not representative of our usual standards. We're also deeply concerned by the issues you noticed with the shower and hot tub...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here as a family, hotel was nice , closento beach,casino. And then it started..kids were running and jumping in the pool and hot tub ok..so we left to go to our room.....then..THE PPL UPSTAIRS DECIDED TO DO SOME GYMNASTICS OR SOMIN, but its cool its still early and we were on out way out. Got back to the...

Thank Amanda B
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Amanda, We value constructive feedback, as it provides us with an opportunity to improve. It is our goal to provide a quiet environment for our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbances you experienced, and for the difficulty you encountered in rectifying the situation. This does not reflect our usual standards, and we plan to review your...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting grandson that is in foster care and going to court visits trying to get grandson in our custody to bring home to family and our stay was great as far as the property and the room we did have trouble getting in our room the key didn't work but we got that fixed and the fridge wasn't working but...

Thank Lavanda W
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Lavanda, It is a pleasure to have offered you our services. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and you liked the property. Sorry about the room key, they will demagnetize if they touch a credit card or drivers license. We're glad it was taken care of quickly. It sounds like you had your fridge taken care of...

Post Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and Motel looked new.I liked that breakfast was included with the price of the room.Food was subpar,except for waffles.Most places like you to give a 24 hour cancellation notice.Liberty Inn requires 48 hours.My plans changed unexpectedly,but couldn't cancel.Probably won't stay there again.Pet friendly Motel,but $20 plus tax is excessive.Most places charge $15 flat.

Thank RavishingRickRude2
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

We appreciate all guest feedback as it helps us continue to improve our guest services. We are happy to see that you appreciated the look and feel of our rooms and hotel. We do apologize that our breakfast offerings were not to your preference, but we are happy to see that you did enjoy our waffles. We also apologize for...

North Plains
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mickie was so nice and friendly to us. We always look forward to staying at the Liberty Inn! It's the only place we would ever stay in Lincoln City. Clean, friendly, and great location. Don't change anything!

Thank P4750QAkellyw
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

We are always honored to welcome friends back to stay with us again. Thank you so much for being an excellent guest and customer. We will make sure Mickie knows how much you appreciated the friendly service and we are already looking forward to your next stay!

Florence, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a motel room here almost a year in advance of the upcoming solar eclipse in August 2017. I was so excited to have found a reasonably priced room. Months after my reservation was made, Liberty Inn informed me they were cancelling my reservation unless I wanted to pay $1000 for my room instead of the $127 advertised that...

Thank 803paloma
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

Dear Paloma, Thank you for notifying us about your recent experience with us. We consider the integrity with which we conduct business to be of the utmost importance, and it was never our intention to treat you in a dishonest manner. We understand the excitement of booking a room for a much-anticipated event far in advance and the difficulty of...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is great if you like paying $1000 a night for a $150 room because there is a solar eclipse. The management is very helpful if you enjoy having your reservation cancelled so that they can increase the room price 500% of the peak season rate.

8Thank krsmith77
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Liberty Inn Lincoln City, responded to this review

We appreciate your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. Our goal is to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations at a reasonable rate, and we're deeply concerned about the issues you experienced with your room rate and reservation cancellation. We sincerely apologize for any confusion that occurred with your reservation and assure you that it is never our intention...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (19)
Room/Suite (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (1)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (24)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (9)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (2)
Bathroom (3)
Other (5)


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Liberty Inn in Lincoln City has finished a recent renovation. It features 77 rooms and suites in a quiet forest setting off Highway 101, 1/3 of a mile from Chinook Winds Casino and walking distance to the beach. All rooms and suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, flat screen cable television, HBO, DVD Player and free Wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, indoor heated pool and Jacuzzi, along with an exercise room. Distant ocean view. Jacuzzi and fireplace suites available. Only hotel in town with a free 24/7 on demand shuttle to and from Chinook Winds Casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Liberty Inn Lincoln City

Address: 4990 NE Logan Rd, Lincoln City, OR 97367-9443
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 4,729 - ₹ 24,550 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Liberty Inn Lincoln City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Liberty Inn Lincoln City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Liberty Inn Lincoln City staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Liberty Inn Lincoln City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Love the two TVs in the King/Queen corner room. I can watch late news in bed, while not disturbing​ the others.”
P4750QAkellyw, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick a more honest place to stay”
krsmith77, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Easy to find, lots of parking, friendly staff and good value for the room.”
Blown406, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors have views of casino or beach.”
A9788XZandrewp, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has view of beach.”
KnudL_12, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5