We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Nordic Oceanfront Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nordic Oceanfront Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Portland, OR USA
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

We came here for three days to celebrate our anniversary. I was a little hesitant about coming after reading some of the very negative reviews. Our experience was very positive. Room was sparkling clean, staff friendly and accommodating. They even got us into our room several hours early. Only downside for us was the breakfast. Mediocre at best. Fruit, cereal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PDXNANA
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 16 June 2016

While this hotel is not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination (think no elevators and dated commodities), it is extremely clean and comfortable with wonderful oceanfront views. My husband and I wanted a quick getaway to the coast during the memorial day weekend last year and this was absolutely perfect. The only thing (besides elevators) I wish would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey P
Spokane, WA
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Want to hear the surf and catch a gorgeous sunset from your room? This is the place. The rooms are very well kept and the staff are exceptionally nice. Best views - 2nd or 3rd floor. Negative? No elevator but the stairs are easy. We keep going back because the price is right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RushCubFan
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Was enjoying my relaxing weekend at this motel. Until I returned today to find a MacBook Pro mini display adapter and 4 foot hdmi cable missing from my tv. We had been watching movies last night, and I left it plugged in and coiled next to the TV. We even searched the entire room and all our bags, and it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendan R
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Review on Nordic Oceanfront Inn This was by far the best hotel I’ve stayed at in a long time. My husband and I decided to get the king size bedroom with the view of the ocean and a balcony. This room was perfect. The bed was nicely made, the bathroom was crystal clean, the towels they provided smelled good, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
beachinn, Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate knowing how we are doing. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks again ,Yvonne Nordic Oceanfront Inn GM

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Perfect ocean view. Room very clean and comfortable. Close to a beautiful golf course and casino. Stayed four nights and hated to leave. Entire staff was warm and welcoming. We plan to stay here on our anniversary and have our family with us. Many different types of rooms available at reasonable prices. Advise you to book ahead as this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
beachinn, Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your awesome review!

Cranbrook
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We just stayed for 4 nights at this place and all I can say is Wonderful! The room was very nice. it was roomy and very clean. The breakfast was great. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We chose to stay here as it was convenient to drive every day to other places along the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Woodland
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I and our 2 children spent one night at this hotel. Our toilet did not work and when I told the on duty manager she questioned how many times we used it then proceeded to call us liars and said we broke it. The rudest person I have ever delt with. We frequent lincoln city at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
beachinn, Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. When you came to the office to let me know about the toilet not working, I right away told my maintenance guy to check it out and apologized for it. You right away asked about a discount and I said we had to wait to see what what my maintenance guy said. As we...

Reviewed 9 March 2016

We needed a first floor room as I had knee replacement surgery 3 months ago. We got a nice 1st floor room right across from the pool, with a balcony and sliding door. It made it convenient for me to go and exercise in the pool. The room is small, but clean and well stocked. I was disappointed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janiece G
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Nordic. We would have gladly made an exception for you to take your breakfast back to your room. I am sorry you did not enjoy our free continental breakfast. We have only one ice machine so it is located on the middle floor , by the office and centrally located...

Salem, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 25 February 2016

The room was good as was the view , however when we went for the cont breakfast the door handle stuck and the manager was behind us and we didn't know she was there until she said in a very rude voice ...( PUSH IT HARDER ) while rolling her eyes ! Well my husband smokes and as she walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma N
beachinn, General Manager at Nordic Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you felt one of our staff (not the GM) was rude. I sincerely apologize .We really do strive to make all of our customers feel comfortable (like family). I do hope you will give us a second chance to show that you we value all of our guests. We hope to see you again! Sincerely Yvonne...

177 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
0.7 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
666 reviews
4.1 km away
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
Westshore Oceanfront Motel
#14 of 36 in Lincoln City
235 reviews
0.4 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
883 reviews
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Lincoln City
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All our 53, newly renovated oceanfront view rooms have free in room Wi-Fi, 32" flat screen TV, DVD Player, microwave, hair dryer and refrigerator. Some room choices include king or Queen Bed, in room Jacuzzi, Kitchen, gas Fireplace and balcony or patio. Our site amenities include double saunas and heated salt water pool and spa. An expanded hot continental breakfast is served daily including self serve Belgian waffles. Enjoy our large sundeck with private beach access for the ultimate beach experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nordic Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2133 NW Inlet Ave, Lincoln City, OR 97367-4011
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 5,871 - ₹ 12,288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nordic Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nordic Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordic Oceanfront Hotel Lincoln City
Nordic Oceanfront Motel
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Lincoln City
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nordic Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Nordic Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floors would be good if you don't mind the stairs. You can hear everything in the rooms below.”
 of 5 bubbles OneCentF, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have oceanfront views.”
 of 5 bubbles SharonAnn42, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Every room has a great view, but I wish I had requested one with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles Stonecat, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get an upper floor room”
 of 5 bubbles R6871KRbillh, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You can hear water in the pipes when the toilet is flushed if you are on the lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kl903, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay