We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn At Spanish Head

Booking.comUS$ 255*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn At Spanish Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

413 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 411: English reviews
Start your review of Inn At Spanish Head
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay was fantastic! My room was modern and that was thanks to my wonderful reservationist Bernice that took note on what I was looking for. She has been with the company for over 20 years and it showed in her choice of condo for me. I loved my condo so much I asked if the owner was willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NanaLuckyNumber27
Bothell, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last month we took some time to go over to the coast for some storm watching and I have not been to the Inn At Spanish Head since shortly after they first opened. The place is still just as nice as it always has been. The rooms are well appointed and since it is built on the cliff its self...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rex C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful suite. Great view. Very comfortable and clean. Fireplace in living room and fully equipped kitchen. Superb customer service. Good food on site at affordable prices. Couldn't be happier. Hope to come back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley R
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel, not really an Inn since it has almost 180 rooms and offers no courtesy breakfast, are very friendly and want to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. But the rooms are outdated, the "fitness center" is really only two machines with a glass wall, and the wifi is sketchy. The restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ditch-the-rain
Lisa W, Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, I can’t really give you a good reason why the Inn is called an Inn. And it probably does fit the description of a hotel, but I imagine we won’t change the name at this late date! And oh my, you make your stay here, except for our great staff, sound like it was quite unpleasant for you. I’m...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We traveled to Oregon for my mother's wedding last July. They wanted to get married on the beach and chose this location. While the location was beautiful, the hotel absolutely needs updating. My husband and our three children stayed here and we had a double occupancy room on the first floor with a roll away bed. The room was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leslie T
Lisa W, Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello Leslie, The Inn is Oregon’s only resort hotel that is built right on the beach, so this makes it an exceptional location for an outdoor wedding on the beach. Easy beach access, a variety of venues for receptions and on-site catering. We are pleased your Mother found the Inn and was able to fulfill that wish with us. And...

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for 4 nights in April for a late winter getaway. We had been staying in cannon beach for the past 39 years, but decided to return to where our life together began nearly 40 years ago...the Inn at Spanish Head. OMG, we are so happy we did. We stayed in an ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hemond
Lisa W, Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, Welcome back! We are delighted you made the decision to break tradition and return to the Inn for a getaway after all these years. And, that you are so happy you did. We look forward to your return to celebrate your 40th anniversary. The Inn is well-known as a wedding or honeymoon destination. Then many couples return to enjoy...

Coquille, Oregon
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Accommodations were excellent, very comfortable beds & rooms were well decorated & supplied. The Ocean view from the room was outstanding, but pouring rain & wind in the morning, but that is the Oregon Coast. Wonderful. The Dinning room & food very good. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dxb625014
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, I am so pleased your stay at the Inn was such a good one in all respects! Yes, rain and wind are part of this amazing part of the world. However, our floor-to-ceiling windows in all rooms let you enjoy the glory of a sunny day or the beauty of a storm in a cozy, comfortable and safe place....

Vancouver, Wa
Reviewed 17 March 2017

My wife and I just spent 5 days at the Inn at Spanish Head and we had a Great Time !! My wife and I have been going there for 31 years and love it more every time we stay. The staff really does a Great job and the rooms are very clean , with a million dollar view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Self024
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, First, I want thank you for visiting the Inn over so many years. We are delighted you continue to find reasons to return and to enjoy your stay more each time you come. We are truly happy to have you here. Second, I want to thank you for letting others know how you feel with such a nice review...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Just spent a week in meetings at this wonderful hotel. Breathtaking view of the ocean from the meeting room, extremely helpful and polite staff, and wonderful food at the tenth floor restaurant made my week a breeze!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie R
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Dear Annie, Ah, sounds like the perfect meeting! A great venue and breezing through the week. We are delighted the Inn offered you all the amenities to make your week a success. As I have mentioned before, great meeting space can make all the difference on how you take in information. The floor-to-ceiling windows in our three meeting rooms certainly...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Lincoln City is on the Oregon coast. The Inn has *all* coast-facing rooms. The rooms are comfortable and the view is amazing. I was there for a workshop. The meeting room was terrific, the staff very helpful. The restaurant food is delicious: terrific fish and salads. Generous portions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanna R
Lisa W, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Dear Johanna, I’m happy to hear a workshop brought you to the Inn and to the Oregon coast. I think meetings/workshops can sometimes be tedious, even if productive. But being here at the Inn helps create a wonderful atmosphere to learn, grow and … have a bit of fun too. As you mentioned, all our rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
4.6 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,623 reviews
1.0 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,278 reviews
5.7 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#8 of 36 in Lincoln City
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,076 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
5.5 km away
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
Starfish Manor Oceanfront Hotel
#10 of 36 in Lincoln City
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn At Spanish Head, Lincoln City, is Oregon's only resort hotel built right on the beach. All guest and meeting rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views. Our 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a seasonal Sunday champagne brunch. Room service is also available. While visiting, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor Jacuzzi spa and recreation room. There is easy access to miles of Oregon's beautiful, public beaches and fascinating tide pools are close by. We are located on the central Oregon coast where you will find a world-class aquarium, numerous golf course, hiking, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, birding, galleries, museums, shopping, surfing, live theatre and many more attractions and activities. Come stay in the middle of it all at the Inn At Spanish Head. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Spanish Head

Address: 4009 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 16,354 - ₹ 16,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn At Spanish Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Spanish Head Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel At Spanish Head
The Inn At Spanish Head
Spanish Head Inn
At Spanish Head Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Spanish Head staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho, United States
over a year ago
Seal Rock, Oregon
Seal Rock, Oregon
Portland, Oregon
2 months ago
Yakima, Washington, United States
5 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Spanish Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the 2nd floor. I noticed most families chose floor 1.”
NanaLuckyNumber27, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The first floor is noisy and very outdated”
ditch-the-rain, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“every room is great”
Self024, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have wonderful views. All one needs to figure out is whether they want to look north or south. very easy.”
rogage, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend room 330!”
gracehagenauer, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 255* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 255
PricelineUS$ 255
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates