We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn At Spanish Head

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn At Spanish Head
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Turner, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I stayed in room 330, which had amazing views in every direction and was beautifully decorated. I thought we were just going to have a weekend away but nothing special, but it turned into the most amazing weekend. Our second day there the hotels sand writer came in on his day off so he could write my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracehagenauer
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Oh, how I love a good romance story and yours truly warms my heart. First of all, everyone here at the Inn is so happy for you and your fiancé. And we are delighted to have been a part of this very exciting time in your lives. Congratulations to you both. Our bellman, Marc, is such a generous, caring person...

San Marcos, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not impressed with the treatment I received over the phone. The management was rude when I mentioned I had a service dog for emotional reasons. The person I spoke to made me feel uncomfortable and I will not book there. I feel it is unfair and unkind to not allow service dogs who are there for the support...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula R
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello Paula, I am so sorry to learn we were not able to accommodate you here at the Inn. Of course, our goal is to help everyone, new and returning guests, feel comfortable and welcome when they call. There are policies in place regarding pets here at the Inn. Guests with service dogs frequently enjoy stays with us and return...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The views from our room were spectacular. It was delightful to relax during the day and go to sleep at night with the sound of the Pacific Ocean. Our room was pristinely clean. The floors were ceramic tile and walking around barefooted I never once felt even a single grain of sand. That is very hard to do when you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spottedprincess
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, Music to my ears … we will definitely be back! Thank you for letting us know about your stay and that we were able to help you feel so at home. Our housekeeping staff is committed to ensuring each room is clean and comfortable in every way. I will let them know how happy you were with yours. The...

Oregon
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Did not have to work on Monday and my kiddos didn't have school either decided to book the web special that is offered on the website. We have never stayed at a hotel on the coast and choosing the Spanish Inn Head was definitely worth everyday dollar. This hotel is the only hotel in Lincoln city that is right on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oregoncoast81
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, I’m delighted to know you chose the Inn for your first time staying the night on the Oregon Coast. And that you discovered and enjoyed many of the wonderful amenities we have to offer. Thank you for letting us know and we hope you can return soon! The Inn is Lincoln City’s only hotel on the beach and Oregon’s...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This was our fourth year in a row spending New Year's Eve at Inn at Spanish Head in Lincoln City. The room as always been spotless and comfortable, and the view is always beautiful, as all face the ocean. Even with this year having rain and fog, it was a wonderful visit. The people at the front door and lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth P
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello Beth, I am a big fan of traditions. So I’m delighted to know that you have made coming to the Inn for New Year’s Eve one of yours! And it is music to my ears to know that every time you are here, you are pleased with your room, our staff and the restaurant. We strive to ensure each...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We went by this hotel many times and decided lets check it out. However the reception we received was a major turn-off. The front desk person was not interested in telling us about the property nor would let us see a room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richallen97225
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, My sincere apologies for the reception you received at the Inn recently. It’s quite unacceptable. And you may feel I have to say this, but I do believe this is a rare exception to the warmth with which we try to greet our guests. Every day. Every hour of the day. Our business is dependent upon a well-kept, exceptional...

Portland, OR
Reviewed 8 December 2016

One night, king room. All rooms are ocean facing. Wonderful restaurant on top floor. We started out in a queen room, but it was a super chilly day at the coast so asked if there was a room with a fire place, and could we move? There was, at no additional cost. It was a gas /electric heater style, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artygal
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, I am happy you were able to stay with us and enjoy the Inn. Winter can bring clear and chilly days, but the views are amazing this time of the year. Even a winter storm can provide quite a spectacular show. And in December the whales are migrating down the coast as well. Guests often spot them from the...

Issaquah, Washington
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This hotel is a beautiful setting with all rooms overlooking the water. While expensive, Winter rates make it an attractive spot for either special occasions or storm watching. I believe the hotel was build in the 70's so don't expect the modern glitz the new hotels offer. We discovered that all the rooms have been sold as Condominiums that are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skipper3436
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, I’m so glad you discovered the Inn and enjoyed your stay as much or more than at many other hotels around the globe. Thank you for letting us know! The Inn is Oregon’s only resort hotel built right on the beach, so its location is quite unique. Built on bedrock and rising 10 stories high above the ocean, the...

Vancouver, Wa
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My wife and I Love going to the Inn at Spanish Head and we went there 4 times this year. We find it so relaxing the restaurant and Bar are first class in service and food.Every room has a Great view of the Pacific Ocean. We went there on Mothers Day and took family to the Mothers Day Brunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Self024
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review. You make it sound like the Inn is your vacation home on the Oregon coast! We are delighted you feel so comfortable here, enjoy the many amenities we offer and visit often. The floor-to-ceiling windows in all our 120 oceanfront rooms certainly bring the views up close and personal. Whether on a...

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We were planning on staying at a resort nearby, but despite their saying they had vacancy, when we got there they were ... "sold out".... Lucky for us, the Inn had rooms, and a great room it was. Reasonably priced, huge deck facing the ocean, large room, clean and we loved it. The restaurant and lounge on the 10th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George V
Susan B, General Manager at Inn At Spanish Head, responded to this review

Hello George, I’m sorry your first Oregon coast resort choice did not work out, but I am so happy you found the Inn! We have 120 oceanfront, suites, studios and bedrooms, all with floor-to ceiling windows and spectacular views. Many have a balcony and a full kitchen. Truly something for everyone! And even more important, I am happy our staff...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
2:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lincoln City hotels
1.0 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,218 reviews
4.6 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,536 reviews
5.5 km away
Pelican Shores Inn
Pelican Shores Inn
#2 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Surftides Lincoln City
Surftides Lincoln City
#11 of 36 in Lincoln City
677 reviews
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Lincoln Sands Oceanfront Suites
3.6 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Fathoms Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn At Spanish Head, Lincoln City, is Oregon's only resort hotel built right on the beach. All guest and meeting rooms are oceanfront with floor-to-ceiling windows for spectacular views. Our 10th floor oceanfront restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner and a seasonal Sunday champagne brunch. Room service is also available. While visiting, enjoy our outdoor heated pool, indoor Jacuzzi spa and recreation room. There is easy access to miles of Oregon's beautiful, public beaches and fascinating tide pools are close by. We are located on the central Oregon coast where you will find a world-class aquarium, numerous golf course, hiking, deep-sea fishing, whale watching, birding, galleries, museums, shopping, surfing, live theatre and many more attractions and activities. Come stay in the middle of it all at the Inn At Spanish Head. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn At Spanish Head

Address: 4009 SW Highway 101, Lincoln City, OR 97367-1547
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Lincoln City
Price Range: ₹ 17,004 - ₹ 17,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Inn At Spanish Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Spanish Head Hotel Lincoln City
Hotel At Spanish Head
The Inn At Spanish Head
Spanish Head Inn
At Spanish Head Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Lincoln City
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lincoln City
#12 Family Hotel in Lincoln City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lincoln City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn At Spanish Head staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Boise, Idaho, United States
11 months ago
Yakima, Washington, United States
2 months ago
Tacoma, Washington
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Inn At Spanish Head staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would recommend room 330!”
 of 5 bubbles gracehagenauer, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel if you have special needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Z3214LLpaular, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms farther from the elevator are best since less hallway noise, but all are great.”
  • Kitchenette in Room
  • View from our deck, looking along the coast.
 of 5 bubbles bethp947, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms are furnished by the individual owners, so its hit or miss”
 of 5 bubbles richallen97225, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a suite”
 of 5 bubbles Self024, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5