We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

CrownePlaza.comUS$ 106*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
 Click to rate
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for one night before a Portland event. In traffic, it took me a half hour to get to my event (leaving hotel at 7:30) FYI. I'll start with the bed/sleep quality. Bed was pretty good, I wouldn't call it awesome but I'm picky about mattresses. Mattress looked and felt brand new. Bed was springy, like an inner-coil...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Fall City, Washington
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

One night stay at the newly renovated location. I must say, for $99, this place was pretty nice!! Good location, plenty of restaurants nearby and convenient to much of the Lake Oswego area. The staff was a little new but very polite and professional. Would recommend for anyone looking for a nice spot at a very reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Roger B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Roger B General Manager

Honolulu
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love this hotel! It has a quiet, calm atmosphere with friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable and the staff very personable. When making reservations, I chose the breakfast package, and I'm glad i did. The breakfast buffet was delicious! There was an assortment of fresh fruits, oatmeal and yogurt, two types of scrambled eggs and meats, pancakes and french...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharon s
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There are multiple hotels all grouped in this immediate area. I am shocked to find that this crown plaza does not have microwave in the rooms, they also don't have a public microwave... so if you are hungry at night or you want to microwave some water (without using their questionable coffee maker), you are out of luck. Totally surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hello Alex C! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Crowne Plaza Portland-Lake Oswego, OR. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry we fell below your expectation because of the lack of microwave oven. We will address this concern. you received service (or quality) which was unacceptable....

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for one night with my 12 year old on our way to the region 2 Gymnastics competition (Rhythmic). Staff seemed friendly and hotel looked very bare, like it had just been finished or refinished. Room had a comfortable bed, but several defects. One of the windows was broken, although it was only the exterior pane of glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mjoecups
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Hello Mjoecups, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our staff commendable. However, it is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the condition of the room and its amenities, and the general condition of the hotel. I have noted your comments...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to Portland to attended a concert and only stayed for one night. The room was great- super clean and cozy. Only complaint was after being out most of the night, housekeeping decided to wake us up at 8:30 am, with not a simple knock, but with a LOUD banging on the door. When my boyfriend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily N
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The glass elevator and open center to the six floor hotel was a cool design. My kids thought the elevator was very cool. Our room only had a shower but the bed was super comfy and I loved the aroma therapy scent spray they left on the pillow. The breakfast was not included but you had an option of buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peacebeerlove
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed on the 5th floor and I am ready to book myself a solo weekend where I can stay for a couple days without leaving the property unless it's to the great array of close businesses. They provided an entire floor dedicated to quiet relaxation and upon entering the room I got this little sleep enhancing packet that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SarahDeeScott1985
Sherwood
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

I came here for a little getaway with my sons 10 and eight. For the kids it's all about the pool. It was not only freezing in the pool area but it was also filthy dirty with years of deferred maintenance. I decided not to worry about it and sit in the hot tub but when I realized it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vickin209
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego, responded to this review

Dear vickin209, We appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. Please be assured, that we have noted and forwarded your comments about the cleanliness of the...

Mumbai
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip. Location is good, there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Property is well maintained, looks like recently furnished. A good lobby and reasonably good buffet breakfast. During one night of my stay something wrong happened to alarm system and it rang 2-3 times. The property manager waived of that nights charge for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharad D

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Oswego hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
211 reviews
0.2 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites
Phoenix Inn Suites
#2 of 7 in Lake Oswego
180 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego Hotel. This summer, as the flower baskets cascade to the sidewalks,the flower beds are in full bloom, is the perfect time to visit and enjoy your Oregon experience. Located at I-5, exit 292 Kruse Way and HWY 217, only 10 minutes away from downtown Portland, the Oregon Golf Club & close by Beaverton's High Tech area, Lewis and Clark College, OHSU, PCC and the Oregon Convention Center. Complimentary hotel shuttle service to downtown Lake Oswego, Lewis and Clark, OHSU, Mentor Graphics, and Xerox as well as any location within five miles. Tax free shopping at Woodburn Co. Stores, Bridgeport Village or Washington Square. Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, the Crowne Plaza is ready to serve you! When traveling alone, with a group or your family, our accommodations were designed with you in mind. For extra comfort, pamper yourself in one of our spacious two room guest suites. Enjoy our new American style cuisine in the Oswego Atrium Restaurant & Bar where your table is waiting or drop by and enjoy your favorite cocktail and catch a game on the new plasma TV. Relax after a long day in our indoor/ outdoor pool, hot tub and sauna, or workout in our fitness center. Our expert catering team has ranked # 1 in Meetings Satisfaction for weddings, banquets, meetings and special events. Our Crowne Meetings Director is waiting to help you with your next event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego

Address: 14811 Kruse Oaks Drive, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-8600
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range: ₹ 6,934 - ₹ 14,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Osego Hotel Lake Oswego
Lake Oswego Crowne Plaza
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“6th floor is the way to go! It's quiet and has a decent view!”
426CTS, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the elevators”
joannu280, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ Don't forget to tip your room cleaning staff.”
MaryMikelD, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask if the remodel has been completed.”
decorkid, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure there are two working elevators or get a low floor”
volvomanpdx, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
CrownePlaza.com
US$ 106* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 106
HotelQuicklyUS$ 160
Hotwire.comUS$ 116
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates