We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix Inn Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Phoenix Inn Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I had a great family suite on the fourth floor of the Phoenix Inn Suites. The suite consisted of two queen beds, a sofa, microwave and refrigerator in one room and a king size bed in the other. It was clean, well maintained, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was adequate. There are half a dozen restaurants within walking distance, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darrellyn T
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the five star review! I appreciate all the great feedback, and DO hope see you again when you are in the area.

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at the Phoenix Inn Suites on a road trip and thought it was a good value for the price we paid. Our room on the 3rd floor had a kitchenette, small desk and bathroom. The breakfast was within range of expectations for a hotel of this size and all personnel was really friendly. Our AC unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London_UKTravella
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate all the great feedback, and I will look into that AC. We hope to see you back real soon!

Portland
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed in a family suite and it was a large, fresh and clean room with three queen beds that were very comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and breakfast was plentiful and good with many choices. I highly recommend this Phoenix Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judijudi
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! We appreciate all the great feedback and hope to see you again real soon.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We booked this hotel for $109 per night. The hotel is newly renovated and a fine place to stay. The service is very good. The breakfast, however, is marginal at best. If you are looking for a basic, comfortable, clean place to stay this is a terrific place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garyhonolulu
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Clayton, California
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Tried to reserve three rooms for mid Sept stays in order for some family members to attend a relatives funeral service. I requested that at least one room be available before their 4:00 PM check-in. I was told that since there check-out was 12:00 that rooms could not be made available until after4:00. As a frequent traveler, I have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikeview
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you are unhappy. We do have early check-ins, IF they are available, unfortunately we just cannot guarantee them with a property this small. We also do have a limited amount of space, but we can hold luggage well.

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Nice extremely clean property. I was worried about the noise from the Highway because I am a light sleeper but no problem. Requested a room next door to my family and was granted. The only not so positive comment is the wait for the elevator. No big deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyguy1971
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! Hope to see you back real soon.

Washington state
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel a lot when it was at its old location next to Washington Square mall. I guess it has moved since then and the location is not very good. It is right off I-5 but the hotel is RIGHT next to the highway so all night we had highway noise. Also, every time we walked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msuvet2006
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed, this property in Lake Oswego has actually been here since 1993, and was one of the first Phoenix Inn's. You are thinking of the Tigard property that has since changed owners and brand names. My sincere apologies regarding the staff being out and about, and the response...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

We've stayed at this hotel multiple times, and it's always a good night's stay. The rooms are clean and large, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is hot and fresh, and the mini-fridge and microwave come in handy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review!

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The staff was friendly and capable. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet and they let me check in early. The bed was very nice. Their free breakfast was typical. All in all, a nice basic hotel. Nothing special, but no serious defects. And about half the price of comparable hotels 10 minutes away in downtown Portland. You know, sometimes all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott P
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 16 June 2016

The hotel is ultra clean and comfortable. It's not meant to be a luxury hotel but it is a small and very good hotel with great prices. I stayed here while attending a 2 day workshop at an office complex just 2 minutes away. I will be booking here again as it is near (within walking distance) good restaurants, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElAvion12
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough review! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you with us again.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Oswego
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
2.9 km away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites

Address: 14905 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3201
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range: ₹ 6,485 - ₹ 13,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Lake Oswego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are no quiet rooms. The freeway, I-5, is right next to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles salgal2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms were convenient and quiet each time.”
 of 5 bubbles A7496EMsandrah, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't arrive late on a busy weekend and ask to be as far away from the breakfast room as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles DTBokor, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“pick a room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles msuvet2006, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the top floor facing away from the freeway for the most peaceful night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5689LBlisao, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay