We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Inn Suites

Hotels.comUS$ 139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 139*
US$ 139*
US$ 139*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Inn Suites
 Click to rate
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were good size, clean and basic fittings. Breakfast buffet was lacking such simple things as yogurt in individual containers.Overall they experience was mediocre at best. In fact on the second morning we bypassed this altogether

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Room large and comfortable. Desk staff was not friendly. Location at I-5 and I-217; nice area and convenient but much traffic noise. Had to complain to have sheets changed. Stayed seven nights. $26 every day for pet is ripoff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear that we were not friendly at the front desk, as that is not typical. It sounds like you missed the bed card, for use when you would like your bedding changed. Being the only hotel in the area that does take dogs, we get a lot of them which does...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Just checked in. unpacked and wanted to use the restroom. It's terrible to be in this situation because it wasn't anything other then a quick pee...but the toilet didn't work. OMG. Great. So I go to the front desk and talk with the man (Chip?) and he gave me a plunger and suggested I fix it. Yes, this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope J
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm so sorry to hear this happened to you, as that is not typically the way we handle things when we are busy. We will be discussing this with our new staff, and I hope you will try us again!

San Diego
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had booked a significant number of rooms for our family and the reservations people handled that very well. We were all on the same floor, close to each other. The rooms are quite large, clean and well-decorated. Daily maid service was excellent. The indoor pool and Jacuzzi are clean and nice. There is one slow elevator which can take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet_TA
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your group! We will be holding some more training regarding the toilet issue, I do apologize for that part. We hope you'll choose the Phoenix Inn Suites in Lake Oswego on your next visit to Lewis & Clark College.

Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Phoenix Inn was very conveniently located at the intersection of I-5 and the 217 freeways. This property was clean everywhere. The parking is somewhat awkward. If you arrive too late, you may need to park around back where there is no entrance. There is a Shell station and convenience store at the backside of the property with no visual...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makelifefun
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! We hope to have you back with us real soon, on your next visit to the area.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean, and beds comfortable! However, its proximity to the expressway is both a blessing and a curse. Easy to get to, and convenient to many locations, it is also fairly loud. After a few minutes I was able to tune it out, but required that the heating/cooling system stay on to drown out the noise. My boss was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdna
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for feedback. We are getting new noise barriers delivered for the windows, so we do hope you'll try us again!

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of 6 adults enjoyed family suite. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Wonderful breakfast with waffles, sausage, fruit and rolls. Loved the pool. Friendly and helpful staff. We appreciated that it was near the LDS temple and close to Deseret Book and other restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorinda1000
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! We hope to see you back real soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My company's corporate office is in Tigard and I travel there often from the Seattle area. I've stayed at several area hotels, but have chosen Phoenix Inn Suites the last dozen or so trips without even researching pricing. It's incredibly clean, the staff is welcoming and kind, they ALWAYS have hot coffee in the lobby (even at 4 AM!), and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie C
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad to hear that you have chosen the Phoenix Inn in Lake Oswego as your hotel when you are on business in the area. We hope to see you back real soon!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at this Phoenix in when in the Portland area. Always a nice experience. People are friendly. We had a lower level room this time and that was great. Easy access. Complementary breakfast nice and makes things easy. Will always stay here when we come to Portland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review! We look forward to having here on your next trip to Portland.

Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Clean room, nice pool, and super sweet staff. Good restaurants within walking distance, one practically on the property! Would recommend for a safe nice clean place! Stayed here for a workers comp evaluation nearby and the staff was so accommodating, without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahDeeScott1985
MLechner, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the five star review!

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Oswego hotels
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Portland Lake Oswego
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland South/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Portland South/Lake Oswego
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland South - Lake Oswego
6.2 km away
Lakeshore Inn
Lakeshore Inn
#5 of 7 in Lake Oswego
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Phoenix Inn Suites hotel in Lake Oswego, Oregon offers 62 spacious, comfortable and inviting suite accommodations with an indoor pool. Each sleeping room offers amenities with both the corporate guest and the leisure guest in mind. We offer blocks of rooms for wedding parties, plus other events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites

Address: 14905 Bangy Rd, Lake Oswego, OR 97035-3201
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Lake Oswego
Price Range: ₹ 7,234 - ₹ 13,822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Hotel Lake Oswego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the expressway.”
cdna, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Our room on the north side was quiet due to the third window pane of clear vinyl.”
  • King bed.
4cents-worth, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no quiet rooms. The freeway, I-5, is right next to the hotel.”
salgal2017, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms were convenient and quiet each time.”
A7496EMsandrah, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't arrive late on a busy weekend and ask to be as far away from the breakfast room as possible.”
DTBokor, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 139
CheapTicketsUS$ 139
Orbitz.comUS$ 139
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates