We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Sandman Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Sandman Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Carpet of room was held down with duct tape. Very dirty. None of the fixtures were in working order. Very disappointed with this hotel. Staff was not accommodating. We were charged for an extra night when we needed a later check out time without notice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank castlek06
gm.silg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we take all reviews seriously as they help us determine what we need to correct. Our guest satisfaction is top priority.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I honestly think the super 8 would have been nicer, or the same just cheaper. No elevator so I felt bad for the families having to carry everything. In the room our shower had a very high pitched noise and the only update looked like the TV and maybe the mattress. Breakfast was not enough to fill you up and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla S
gm.silg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our location, we take all reviews seriously and use them for training purposes.

Lakeview, Oregon
Reviewed 17 December 2016

I stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean and remodeled, newer carpet and paint. I didn't eat the breakfast or use the pool but it is across the street from restaurants and close to the grocery store. There is no elevator though so you have to lug your bags up the stairs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlannaMichelle24
gm.silg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we take all review seriously, we use these reviews for training purposes. Thank You again, America's Best Value Inn Team!!!

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Crystal was very helpful,talking me into location,lots to choose from ,for eats and delivery,clean huge bed,kikback chair with rolling ottoman,32'tv with cable,bathroom with shower,sink separate,iron and ironing board,ice and soda,snack machine,fridge,microwave,work desk,two nightstands,alarm clock,chest of drawers,hair dryer,lots of light,,for the big chickens that need a light on ,and only $1for laundry!Great value!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluetipkool
gm.silg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property, we take all reviews seriously and use them for training purposes. Thank you again, America's Best Vaule Inn team!

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I recently stayed at this place with mixed reviews. The staff is very friendly and the overall cleanliness is fine. The paint scheme in rooms is quite interesting. Unfortunately the fridge in the room was not working properly and ruined an item in freezer, which i told manager and they instructed maintenance and said it would be switched out for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddolsonllc
gm.silg, General Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property, we take pride in our motel and take every review very seriously, the maintenance department did change out the fridge in room 207, also all the cigarette butts have been picked up around the property. Again I would like to Thank you for choosing our property and...

Reviewed 4 September 2016

We paid in advance, we told thm in advance that we had a 5 pound service dog, and they said ig would be ok . On the web sight said pet friendly. Bs . We are so upset about this .......she gave our room to someone else she said ......the gal at gh frount desk Krystal is incompetentwithout. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madeline M
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

I would like to send apologies for the confusion of your on-line booking, the website does say we do allow dogs with approval through the Motel directly. Your reservation did not state that your were bringing a pet with you and we did not have any pet rooms available. As I explained to you on the phone, we refunded 100%...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Just needed a place to sleep and decided to try America's Best Value Sandman Inn. We were greeted promptly at the front desk by Crystal. She did a wonderful job of making us feel welcome. The check in was quick and she gave us a map with 3 of her favorite restaurants marked. Would that all front desk people were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to write us a wonderful review! We strive to make our guests happy with their stay with us! We take all reviews seriously and that helps us determine what we need to work on as well as what our guests are happy with! Again, Thank You!!!

Oregon
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We spent two nights at this motel and were very disappointed. The rooms were dirty, the check-in slow and the continental breakfast meager. In fairness to the hotel, it was a busy weekend in La Grande and hotels rooms were hard to come by. We were there for a wedding. We reserved several rooms months ago but at least one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SpeedyOregon
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we take all reviews very seriously. I would like to apologize for your stay.

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Horrible stay in La Grande, OR , 2 weeks ago. Our room was remodeled, and was supposed to be non-smoking, but smelled of cigerate smoke. When we asked for a different room I was told they all smell like that because they used to be smoking rooms. The front desk was very kind and apologized and offered to spray room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jamie R
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review, we take all reviews very seriously, I would like to apologize for the your stay, We have corresponded via email, to clear this up. Again I apologize.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Made a reservation on Expedia which included our dog for 6/17/16. Our reservation indicated that we would be charged a pet deposit of $25 per stay which was fine. We get to the front desk and the clerk asked me if we have a pet. I say yes and then she says I have good news and bad news which...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank glenns53
gm.silg, Manager at Americas Best Value Sandman Inn, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review, we take all reviews very seriously, I would like to apologize for the misunderstanding with your pet room, we have very limited pet rooms in our establishment, and on-line bookings do not tell us if you have a pet. The on-line booking websites are supposed to say call the hotel...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Grande hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
La Grande Travelodge
La Grande Travelodge
#6 of 8 in La Grande
185 reviews
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn La Grande
Rodeway Inn La Grande
#4 of 8 in La Grande
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 LaGrande
Super 8 LaGrande
#2 of 8 in La Grande
289 reviews
1.3 km away
Quail Run Motor Inn
Quail Run Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in La Grande
24 reviews
1.3 km away
Royal Motor Inn
Royal Motor Inn
#3 of 8 in La Grande
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Sandman Inn

Address: 2410 E R Ave, La Grande, OR 97850-3948
Region: United States > Oregon > La Grande
Price Range: ₹ 7,063 - ₹ 8,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Sandman Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Sandman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Sandman Hotel La Grande
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Sandman Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lostine, Oregon
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Sandman Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of hotel doesn't have parking lot ( quieter) make sure you don't stay above gym.”
 of 5 bubbles toddolsonllc, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't go here”
 of 5 bubbles 82madelinem, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“People with pets will be downstairs. We were 2 doors from the back entrance - don't think location matters, if you have noisy neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles foreveratravelbug, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from outside doors.”
 of 5 bubbles 680paulsj, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a recently renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 61eugeneb, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5