We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Save
Share
2716 Dakota Court, Klamath Falls, OR 97603
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#9 of 23 hotels in Klamath Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls hotel near The Epicenter is at the doorstep of many fun-filled activities. Our non-smoking hotel offers free parking for your vehicle so it is easy to explore all the area. After a workout in our fitness center, enjoy free hot breakfast with a free copy of USA Today and stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access. At the end of the day, relax with a soak in our hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool, open seasonally from April to November. Our hotel offers suites and room service. For a night of bowling, fun games, live music, great drinks and dancing, head to The Epicenter, adjacent to our hotel. Try your luck at KLA-MO-YA Casino and enjoy world-class gaming, live entertainment, great dining and drinks. Spend the day boating, fishing, swimming and marveling at the breathtaking landscape at Klamath Lake. Admire towering mountains, sheer cliffs and vivid blue waters at Crater Lake National Park, an extinct volcano that provides one of the most awe-inspiring landscapes in the country. Head to Mia & Pia Pizzeria and Brewhouse for handmade pizza, buffalo wings, subs, pasta dishes and craft beer brewed on-site, just four minutes from our hotel. Enjoy nachos, tacos, enchiladas and other traditional Mexican plates at El Palacio. Stop by AfterShock Restaurant and Nightclub for burgers, sandwiches, finger food, great drinks and a bustling nightlife, located next to our hotel. Our hotel has a meeting room and business center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
828Reviews6Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 316
  • 270
  • 133
  • 56
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
chrisortiz1106 wrote a review 7 Jul
1 contribution
I hope your not trying to pass this place of as more than a 1 1/2 stars. Never have I give a bad review in the past. Upper management should really take a look at what’s going on here. My Wife and I have stayed in a lot of places. Never at this poor quality, at the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Responded 2 weeks ago
chrisortiz1106, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is very unfortunate that we did not create that positive experience to make you want to come back. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Your comments are important to us as we continuously seek ways to improve the guest experience in our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for any frustration this may have caused you and we are confident that a future visit to our hotel will better reflect our commitment to customer satisfaction. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
xtkx62 wrote a review 7 Jul
Portland, Oregon1 contribution
The check-in process was less than desirable. The woman at the front desk (Kayla) was unfriendly and rude. She told us in order to get the required money for our security deposit we should go to the dirty bowling alley across the way to get the cash. When we returned she was coming back from her cigarette break outside. Her breath reeked of cigarettes even though there is a strict no smoking policy. After the unpleasant check-in process was finished we went in our room to find used tissues, toilet paper, unemptied garbage cans, and a dusty smell. We went out to look for a spot to eat and there were about a dozen firetrucks and police cars outside, some seemed to be doing laps around the hotel. After we returned from dinner, the firetrucks and police cars were still there. upon re-entry to our room we noticed the 1-inch gap between the door and the floor which made it impossible to not hear everybody in the lobby and hallway, as well as the rooms across the hall. The best part about that was the no noise policy that said you wouldn’t get your deposit back if you were too loud. This made us hesitant to talk at all above a whisper. The entire room was dirty and we didn’t feel comfortable sleeping under the blankets provided, so we took a trip to Walmart to get blankets and towels. There were many hairs scattered throughout the bathroom. The noise from under the door was loud all night so we put the towels that we bought on the ground to try and drown it out. The policies in order to receive our security deposit back were lengthy and strict, and we followed to a T. In the morning when we were checking out, the woman helping us said we were good to leave and didn’t say anything about the deposit. We mentioned it to her and she looked baffled until we made it very clear we weren’t leaving without the money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Responded 2 weeks ago
xtkx62, Thank you for sharing your experience, and We are sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Most of our guests appreciate this courtesy service, but it seems in this case we may have offended you. That was not our intention, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We never want our guests to feel they are not being respected and treated fairly! We are forwarding this review to our management for their review. Please know your voice is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to try to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.
Read more
V B wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Non-smoking room smells of cigarette smoke. No breakfast is available, in spite of website saying breakfast is included. Also the pool is not open, with no explanation. And then there are the incredibly loud fighter jets flying directly over well into the night. Front desk wouldn't say when they will stop. If you use a CPAP machine, be aware that there are no outlets near the bed. Overall pretty shabby - quite disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Responded 5 weeks ago
vb969, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and sharing your experience. The pool and breakfast are temporarily out of service this time due to the pandemic. Our Hotel is working hard to follow the CDC guidelines, and all of our local county and state recommendations when it comes to Covid-19. We are all doing the best that we can for our valued guests. We hope to be back to normal someday soon, and we thank you for your understanding.
Read more
Terri H wrote a review Jun 2021
Boston, Massachusetts32 contributions8 helpful votes
If you want a dirty room (filthy toilets, hair in the sink), this is the place to stay. The property is run down and not maintained. Do your research before booking here. Klamath Falls is beautiful, don't stay here and ruin your trip
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Responded 23 Jun 2021
Terri H, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. You expect and deserve a completely clean hotel room every time you stay with us. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. We also do engage in deep cleaning processes right now as guest satisfaction is our top priority. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
debbies378 wrote a review Jun 2021
Olney, Illinois184 contributions50 helpful votes
We stayed here before and the room was super small. So this time we reserved a suite hoping for more space. Upon arrival the gal told me we could not have this room because it had a hot tub and we had a pet. I said that is fine, we don't need the hot tub anyway. I asked if the hot tub room wasn't cheaper she said well yes it is but that room is more than what you booked it for anyway so no discount. We were also told no breakfast not even grab and go. We unpacked and went to get ice, no ice, machine was broke. Bed was horrible soft. It was pretty clean is about the best I can say for it. I don't think we will give it a 3rd try.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Owner at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Responded 21 Jun 2021
debbies378, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are very saddened to hear that we did not achieve our ultimate ambition of surpassing your expectations of our amenities, service, and comfort. It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We are confident that a future visit to our hotel will better reflect our commitment to customer satisfaction. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn & suites klamath falls hotel klamath falls, microtel inn and suites klamath falls, microtel klamath falls, microtel hotel klamath falls, klamath falls microtel
LOCATION
United StatesOregonKlamath Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Which popular attractions are close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Nearby attractions include Epicenter (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jalapenos Taco Shop, Pho Hong Vietnamese Restaurant, and The Chicken Shack.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Klamath Falls accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.