We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cerulean Hotel

Save
Share
100 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-6341
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (48)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#16 of 23 hotels in Klamath Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Cerulean Hotel, A Running Y Property, is in the heart of downtown Klamath Falls. This mid-scale hotel features an emphasis on public spaces for guests to gather. Spend your day enjoying the heated pool, hot tub or fitness center. Cerulean Hotel is centrally located and is within walking distance of the beautiful Veterans Memorial Park, historical Baldwin Hotel, and the Favell Museum.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
132Reviews1Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 33
  • 26
  • 14
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David P wrote a review Jul 2020
Santa Clarita, California5 contributions2 helpful votes
don't do it........ Not a very nice place. When I drove in on July 2020 I didn't think I was in the right place. I drove around several times until I realized that this was the place I made reservations. The room oh my God what a total mess.... who gives this place a good rating, you should be ashamed of yourself. At 1 am my little dog started barking and scared the crap out of me. I jumped up immediately and looked out the dirty window. The little town was a ghost town. Most of the shops were closed and the ones that were opened were not appealing what so ever. We never went into one. We ate at the Waffle house in the same parking lot as the hotel, Don't dot it. To long of a story to go into detail. Please trust me.......Don't do it. Remember these pictures do not reflex reality!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Insider wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Upon arrival nothing spectacular stood out. Check-In was a breeze. Our request to be on the 1sr floor was honored. The rate was very reasonable considering the room we got for our money. 301 is HUGE! This room was maybe 3x the size of the Motel 6 room we were in a few days prior and to my surprise there was an oversized, deep, jetted tub! Who doesn't want a hot bath after traveling? We were able to park directly infront of our window, which always makes me feel better traveling. Housekeeping was prompt and friendly. We stayed 2 days. On our last day I rang the front desk to see if we could check out a little later so we could enjoy one last bubble bath before heading home. The woman that answered, without hesitation granted our request. We travel a lot, new isn't always better. Our room was HUGE and CLEAN and every encounter with staff was pleasant. The oversized bath was icing on the cake for us. They say a picture is worth a thousand words.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay825597, Manager at Cerulean Hotel
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Yes, we have several rooms that are huge as you mentioned in your recent survey with us. While not every room is that large, you can request that room number again and we will do our best to extend your request. We are very glad that you had time to relax during your travels and hope to see you back again. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
2019klar wrote a review Nov 2019
Eugene, Oregon4 contributions
The pictures are deceiving, our group had several rooms and each of them had their own "special features". The floors sloped in most of the rooms, one person had to clear the cob webs from the room, mine had an inch gap between the carpet and tile where the bathroom starts. The toilets looked like something out of a prison cell. Just overall had a dirty feeling while staying here. It is in a convenient location in town, close to shops and restaurants though.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay825597, Manager at Cerulean Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2019
Yes, our property is older, each brick was made right here in Klamath at a time when American Industry was at its finest. Our property has history we are proud to honor. We are recently acquired and have plans underway currently that will continue until our face lift is complete. Please consider giving us another shot after we have updated. Keep in mind, unlike The Bates Motel you did not encounter any cereal killers or cannibals and you made it out alive =) On a serious note, we strive to WOW our guests and take reviews like yours seriously. We understand our industry is 100% dependant upon our guests and do not take this lightly. Thank you for choosing to review our hotel, your time is appreciated.
Read more
SandyH1963 wrote a review Oct 2019
Murfreesboro, Tennessee2 contributions
Upon checkin the room wasn't nearly clean. There was some disgusting substance on the bathroom mirror and above the mirror. Trash on the floor the bed looked like a 2 year old made it .We stayed here for almost 2 weeks and on the 8th day we finally stripped our own bed and sat everything by the door so they would change our sheets and give us fresh towels. Never vacuumed , cleaned the tub or bathroom floor. The cups and soaps and coffees were never refilled either.We left the empty box of tissues on the edge of the bathroom counter for 3 days and we finally had to track down a housekeeper and ask her for a box. Same with the toilet paper , had to ask for more even though the rolls were empty. The housekeepers kind of wandered around like they were lost and one of the younger girls was seen smoking more than actually working.There was bags of dirty sheets and towels left outside in the bushes overnight multiple nights.The so called manager was rude and smelled like she had just came in to work from the bar the smell of alcohol on her was so strong. The girl at the front desk Carla who checked us in and seemed to be most helpful was the only pleasant part of the whole experience. We will definitely be finding another place to stay on our next trip through.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay825597, Manager at Cerulean Hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2019
First of all, please accept our most since apology for your experience while staying with us. We had no idea your room was not being serviced properly or that we had employees violating company policies. Rest assured we will address all of your concerns to ensure this does not happen to another guest. Thank you for taking the time to offer a detailed account of your experience, you have helped us immensely.
Read more
BayouBear wrote a review Oct 2019
Reno, Nevada56 contributions54 helpful votes
Our road trip took us to Klamath Falls, Oregon and we found the Cerulean Hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, they also gave us directions to several spots in the area we were looking for. The rooms are a bit dated but very spacious, parking is convenient and we didn’t experience any problems. Inexpensive, clean and spacious if your passing through Klamath Falls.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Stay825597, Manager at Cerulean Hotel
Responded 3 Nov 2019
It is always nice to hear guests are pleased with our employees. We are happy you enjoyed their stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and strive to ensure every guest has the same experience. We appreciate your compliments to our staff and thank you for taking the time to review your stay.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesOregonKlamath Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cerulean Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cerulean Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Baldwin Hotel Museum (0.3 km), Klamath Board Sports (0.4 km), and Black Dog Billiards (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cerulean Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Cerulean Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Cerulean Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cerulean Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cerulean Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waffle Hut and Eatery, Rooster's Steak and Chop House, and Mermaid Garden Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cerulean Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Cerulean Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Klamath Falls.
Are pets allowed at Cerulean Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Cerulean Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Cerulean Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.