We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls

Save
Share
3060 S 6th St, Klamath Falls, OR 97603-4610
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$87
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline$106
Travelocity$102
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (81)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (4)

About

#7 of 23 hotels in Klamath Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Klamath Falls, Cimarron Inn Klamath Falls is just minutes from historic downtown, Klamath Museum, shopping venues and the award winning Running Y golf course. Complimentary amenities include Breakfast Buffet, High Speed Wi-Fi, Premium Bedding and Seasonal Heated Outdoor Pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
809Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 361
  • 308
  • 87
  • 39
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ducky1972 wrote a review Oct 2022
Sunriver, Oregon14 contributions4 helpful votes
We called this motel for a same day reservation & were charged $300 for a room. This was a total rip off as this motel should only be rated as two stars. However, we have a small dog & this was our only option. We will never stay here again. We were totally taken advantage of.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Sketchy area
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Marketing at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 24 Oct 2022
We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. These is not a reflection of our typical standards and customer service, and we hope you give us the chance to offer you a better stay in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
fungramma51 wrote a review Oct 2022
CA136 contributions128 helpful votes
This is a large, two-story motel (not what I could call and Inn). Our first impression was not all that great. They told us they only had one room left which is a story we heard at every place we stopped (must be a Klamath Falls lodging thing to say). The staff person was not very friendly or helpful. When we asked about things to do in the area she replied “Nothing”. She said our room was in the newly remodeled building. It may have had new furniture but that’s about all. Access to the room via the sidewalk was blocked by an always open door to the service area. We had to walk through the flowerbeds. The fridge was not level so it wobbled, there was no freezer compartment. One lamp was missing a bulb. The “new” table and two chairs were too big for the area they were in. They were crammed right against the air conditioner (which made it not function properly) and only allowed about 8” between the large table and the bed so it was difficult for anyone sleeping on that side to get in and out of bed. The room was clean, except for a dirty toilet paper dispenser, and quiet. There was a large vanity in the bathroom area. The bed was comfortable. Regarding it being the “last room”…we stayed multiple nights and the parking lot was never even half full. Walking by other rooms that had curtains open it was obvious they had not been occupied. Breakfast was in a large room behind the lobby. They offered a waffle maker, had two kinds of cereal, muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs and yogurt. So there was a nice selection however they were out of orange juice and napkins. The exterior door to that room, clearly labeled that it had to been unlocked during business hours, was always locked. At nearly $200 a night this motel is overpriced. They offered no housekeeping service. For less than that we stayed at luxury inns on the coast a few days later.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Marketing at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Thank you for your review and being our guest. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations and the issues you experienced with your room. We will work to improve to be better for future guests. We hope to welcome you back for a better experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
expat326 wrote a review Oct 2022
San Francisco, California1425 contributions186 helpful votes
+1
Best thing about this hotel is the guy at the front desk who tries to be helpful but he has his hands full. Not sure what is going on in Klamath Falls but all the hotels were pretty full and the nightly rates were not in line with the quality received. Our room needed some updating but was clean. The mattress quality was good. What was uncomfortable was the number of guests hanging out in the parking area. That said, it was quiet at night, no issues with noise. Breakfast is included and while not a gourmet feast, there are breads, muffins and waffles, cereal, pre-cooked eggs and sausage, cold items like yogurt and fruit, coffee, tea and juice. It would be nice if the breakfast hours could be extended for us seniors. Our pet was allowed but no special features like providing a water or food bowl or dog bed. We had trouble with the Wi-Fi at night, but it worked ok the following morning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 15 Oct 2022
Dear expat326, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was nice and helpful, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of your room, parking and breakfast. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are well maintained and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Virginia H wrote a review Sep 2022
Henderson, Nevada14 contributions17 helpful votes
Not a fan of this hotel. The room had an underlying odor, covered up by cleaner. Didn't want to walk around without shoes. Towels were like cardboard, alittle fabric softener could've helped. Two pluses, the desk clerks were nice and the Starbucks is nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 16 Sep 2022
Dear Virginia H, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was nice and our location was convenient, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. I have communicated these issues with the appropriate department heads to ensure they are remedied quickly. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
halgil wrote a review Sep 2022
Jacksonville, Florida20 contributions9 helpful votes
Overall this is a basic motel. The room was clean and well kept. Nothing special to note. Breakfast was fine. No gym. The pool was not in good shape. We booked this through the National Park Service web site. If you're going to Crater Lake this is a solid hour away from the Park. Klamath Falls is a small working town with a few places to eat.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Dear halgil, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. We are glad to know you found our hotel clean and pleasant place to stay. and enjoyed. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our service and amenities. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian B wrote a review Aug 2022
Tubac, Arizona34 contributions6 helpful votes
This motel charges around $80 in the winter. $195 in summer. It is barely worth the $80 rate. Very dated. Not real clean. The "breakfast" is a joke. Unless you like powdered egg patties. We will no longer go through K Falls on our way from Arizona to Oregon. The pool was murkey at best. Would not put my foot in it. Klamath Falls in general is a place to avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 3 Sep 2022
Dear Brian B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are hereby sorry for sharing with us such an inconvenience with our cleanliness and breakfast that did not live up to your expectations. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. We have raised this concern to our staff for immediate action. I apologize that your recent stay was not a good one but we hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Traveller_4m_Krypton wrote a review Jul 2022
USA280 contributions133 helpful votes
Main desk staff - nice. rooms are way off from the check in. Breakfast = good. There is no lift, so if you make sure if you have luggage to carry, it will be effort. There were roaches in the rest room. The carpet of the room floor was darn dirty. (good we were there only for night) The rooms look modern/updated but the comfort is very poor. They need to work on it to really get the best value for it. Location is fine , eating and grocery places near by. If you are just doing a single trip , ok to have a pit have stop here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 2 Aug 2022
Dear Traveller_4m_Krytpton, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was nice, good breakfast and convenient location, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. We also have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, that your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have roaches and rooms are being inspected regularly. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
forsnow wrote a review Jun 2022
Lincoln City, Oregon37 contributions21 helpful votes
This was an okay place to stay on my way back to the Oregon Coast. The units are a little dated and shop-worn in places, but my room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I had trouble getting the TV to work, but the guys at the front desk were very helpful and got me up and running. The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Avoid the first floor room behind the metal stairway leading to the 2nd floor....noisy as people...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 12 Jun 2022
Hi forsnow, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and convenient experience. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. especially with the condition of the hotel We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DobsnDougo wrote a review May 2022
Wyong, Australia546 contributions118 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here 1 night as it was close to crater lake national park and we were on a road trip to there from SF. We stayed due to TripAdvisor ratings and it didn’t disappoint. We just turned up and booked same day. Staff were helpful. The room was a good size and was warm, nice and clean. The beds were comfortable and sleep quality is excellent. Shower and bathroom were great. The hotel is close to shops and restaurants and was very quiet. Free parking and breakfast was good with a nice variety of options. Would stay again happily.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 1 Jun 2022
Hi DobsnDougo, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, location and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ddllmcb wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Simple and modest, but quiet, clean and efficient. Front desk person was professional. Location is near to the route into KF from the south. Also near to Fred Meyer which is the best grocery and general shopping store in KL. Would stay there again if needed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Responded 13 May 2022
Hi 4temp, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, location and we were able to meet your expectations of quality service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cimarron inn klamath falls hotel klamath falls, cimarron hotel klamath falls, cimarron motel klamath falls
LOCATION
United StatesOregonKlamath Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CIMARRON INN & SUITES KLAMATH FALLS - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
Which popular attractions are close to Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Nearby attractions include OC and E Woods Line State Trail (0.3 km), The Oregon Gift Store (0.6 km), and Trappers Inn (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nibbley's, Wubba's BBQ Shack, and Italianna's Ristorante and Gelateria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Cimarron Inn & Suites Klamath Falls accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.