We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls

Save
Share
75 Main St, Klamath Falls, OR 97601-3174
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Wyndham
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (30)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (1)

About

#17 of 23 hotels in Klamath Falls
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal family-friendly motel in Klamath Falls does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls, a nice option for travelers like you. Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls offers guests an array of room amenities including a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available. The motel offers a 24 hour front desk and newspaper, to make your visit even more pleasant. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Travelers looking to enjoy some ribs can head to Klamath Basin Brewing, Wubba's BBQ Express, or Wubba's BBQ Shack. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Italian restaurant such as Italianna's Ristorante and Gelateria, Biagio's Bar and Grille - Harbor Isles, or Gino's Cafe and Sports Bar. Klamath Falls is also home to The Favell Museum, a popular art museum that is not too far fromTravelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls. Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls puts the best of Klamath Falls at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
245Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 40
  • 43
  • 34
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
John wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Old, DIRTY & in disrepair. Second worst place I've ever stayed in. AVOID this place and move on down the road ! It was so bad that we put our things back in the car & moved on, and didn't even try to get a refund! I'm shocked that this place is "under" the umbrella of the Wyndham chain!!! If I could give this a ZERO rating rather than a one, I would.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Tracey B wrote a review Jul 2021
Kansas57 contributions9 helpful votes
The thing that this dated property has going for it; it was clean, though needs work ups here and there. It is located right across from Waffle Hut, which has good food, but parking at this place can be a nightmare.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Responded 4 days ago
Hello Tracey B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. We are also happy to hear that you found our hotel clean and the location to be so convenient for your needs. Your comments regarding the ways we can still improve are just as important, and we can't wait to show you how we have taken them to heart.
Read more
Robin B wrote a review Jul 2021
Oregon City, Oregon24 contributions3 helpful votes
We were in town for a Pickleball Tournament; felt we could count on a Travel Lodge to be a reputable place to stay. We were wrong. This hotel needs to be knocked down and razed. Where to begin- check in area is worn and looking behind the counter is just a mess- boxes everywhere, religious paraphernalia- not professional looking. We are given our room and it is a handicapped accessible room on bottom floor- which we were grateful for. The bathroom was HUGE, but no natural lighting- all flourescent, no hooks to hang clothes on, or used towels and this really weird random storage closet that was not padlocked - we opened it and it was full of bags of (dirty??) towels, linens, broken lamps, cobwebs and other weird items. The shower had grab bars, and the bathroom was certainly big enough to be wheelchair accessible- but the shower was not roll in? We didn't need that, but I didn't quite get it. No fan/exhaust in bathroom. "Closet" was simply a shelf, but no hanging bar nor hangers to hang up shirts or dresses. Luckily we had a few hangers to sort of prop the hangers on the edge of the shelf. Latch lock taken off the door- it did have an extra turn lock, but I prefer the latch lock for personal safety. Chipped paint all over room. Stained carpet with divets in the floor. The TV WAS newer; microwave and fridge worked. AC mostly worked but could have been more efficient for hot July weather. The phone DID NOT WORK- I brought it to front desk attention; nothing was done. Huge safety issue. Also- no top coverlet on bed- just sheets and blanket. Also, there was a sign that linens would be changed on third day (we stayed four nights). They were not changed as I had gotten a smidge of food on the sheet and it was there all four nights. No breakfast offered as advertised. Laundry facilities are advertised but NONE of the machines work. None. Plus laundry room covered in dead bugs everywhere, no change machine (but front desk will give to you) and no laundry products to purchase... even though there are vending machines in there. Hanging baskets everywhere with either nothing in them but dirt, or dead weeds. Very questionable guests hanging around outside rooms, and outside the motel. You could not pay me to return here, ever. Really a BAD BAD BAD name for Wyndham Travel Lodge brand.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Go somewhere else and pay a few more dollars....
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Responded 1 week ago
S9293ARrobinb, Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities and cleanliness is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. We will forward your review to management for their attention and action. We hope to see you again and that you'll finally be truly impressed with our improvements.
Read more
Driver1969 wrote a review Jul 2021
Spokane, Washington156 contributions77 helpful votes
Like many people traveling this year, we're finding hotels are scarce. Our "go to" in Klamath Falls was booked solid (for months) and so we resorted to this older property. We'd stayed at this same facility more than 35 years ago; it has not really changed. The facility must date from the 50's or 60's. Rooms are oddly configured, with a bathroom that defies explanation. Open the door and the side of the toilet is RIGHT THERE. Weird, unusable 'closet' space that you can't get to. Light visible around the entire ill-fitting door frame, making it noisy and drafty. Poor to no insulation between rooms. Poor windows. Sheetrock slapped up over prior wall surfaces and then sprayed with texture. Tubs repainted with something and peeling. Ditto shower stall. New sink and faucet; mirrors are chipped and delaminated. Carpets are stained, and worn, and smell of stale cigarette smoke. Parking lot can be a challenge to negotiate due to old layout. Office is, well, a disaster....Nice staff though.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Seriously, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Responded 1 week ago
Driver1969, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Your very detailed negative review of our facilities is rough to hear because our goal and our efforts are directed to bring the opposite results from what you describe. All guest complaints are taken seriously, and we want to assure you that the problem you brought to our attention is being addressed. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Heather D wrote a review Jul 2021
Grizzly Flats, California86 contributions10 helpful votes
It was quiet and clean, and i got better sleep than most of the hotels on my 16 night road trip. Yes, it is small, with a tiny bathroom. But they arranged it logically to make good use of the space. The bathroom door settings out, so you don't have to dance around it just to use the toilet (I hate that! ). The property would benefit from some inspection and repair though. For example, the phone in my room doesn't work, the nob unscrewed and came off while i was trying to adjust the shower temp (I left it on the counter top), and the plug plate is missing behind the night stand. But for a place to stop on a long road trip, this was all right
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Heather D, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your compliments on our room's cleanliness and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We truly appreciate you telling us about the phone plug plate, so that we can fix this right away. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
econo lodge klamath falls, klamath falls econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
America's Best Inn & Suites Klamath Falls
LOCATION
United StatesOregonKlamath Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Nearby attractions include The Favell Museum Native American Artifacts and Contemporary Western Art (0.4 km), Baldwin Hotel Museum (0.2 km), and Link River Trail (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a 24 hour front desk.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Conveniently located restaurants include Waffle Hut and Eatery, Rooster's Steak and Chop House, and Mermaid Garden Cafe.
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Klamath Falls.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Is Travelodge by Wyndham Klamath Falls accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.