We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Guest House Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guest House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Guest House Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Towels were good. Bed needs to be updated. We didn't think the sheets were going to stay on, but they did. No bathroom fan. Shower curtain smelled funky. Over priced for the quality but we were desperate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ksulli68
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Richland, Washington
Reviewed 18 August 2016

Nice little hotel, room was big, clean and the staff was helpful. The price was very good and there are few hotels to choose from, but this one just fit the bill. The beds are very comfortable. The main street is a tad noisy, but not that bad. It is near a pulp mill, so keep the windows closed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranbud
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Very good excellent services warm welcome very friendly if you want to go anywhere or find anything in Hanoi they will help you everything that they can I am very happy during 4 night stay.and I will come here again.................................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thirayuth T
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about your four-night stay. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I’m also pleased that we could help you with planning and arranging your trip. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I choose this hotel for pricing since I booked 4 days before my visit. The rooms were very clean. The rooms were in good condition. This is a hotel that is excellent for not needing the comfort of a fancy hotel. I was not in the room at nights. When for additional things, they were prompt with their service. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about the Guest House Inn. I sincerely appreciate you taking time to come. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we...

Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 17 August 2015

A very feeble attempt to mimic a branded hotel. It is marginally clean and not well maintained. The security chain/latch was missing, obviously from someone breaking into the room. The bathroom doors in two different rooms had holes in them, windows are deplorably dirty as is the parking lot. The ceilings have bare Sheetrock with some plaster highlights. The carpeting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larry m
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your needs during your stay several months ago. We’re involved in a continuous improvement process aimed at making the hotel better than ever before, and a lot has changed in the short time since your stay. I hope you will visit again and see how we’re getting...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 1 May 2015

very rude had reservation. Asked for a room on first floor. Close to a exit. The attendant was very rude. Only car there We are in the middle of the second floor. Never at the desk/ Rooms big sunny. Railroad tracks and trains frequently. Very load.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I apologize that there was some kind of mix-up regarding the type of room you wanted and that you were not treated with the highest level of customer service. We take pride in our hotel, and that’s why we’ve made big changes to enhance every aspect of the guest experience. I hope you will...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 11 March 2015

This overly tired motel is run old school. You know the kind with the key slot window in front and carpets being held together with the dirt of the ages. However, if you like trains and specifically their horns that sound like they are in the room with you then this could be your place. No coffee, no towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bradford7050
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable, but I‘m pleased we were able to take care of your requests. We take real pride in offering the best possible experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time....

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Stopped here after a Valentine weekend. The entrance is locked after certain hours and we knocked, motioned, you have it while the front counter guy helped his customer - refusing to let us in. We froze outside. Once we were let in the front desk guy mumbled to the client he was helping that it's not like he could get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Spring4398
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that a momentary delay detracted so much from your experience at the hotel and got things off to a bad start. I hope our clean, comfortable rooms more than made up for it. We take pride in offering a continuously improving experience, and we’ve made changes -- including staffing changes --...

Portland, or
Reviewed 20 January 2015

I stayed in room 110 at the Guest House Inn with my daughter in Jan 2015 as she was attending a basketball tournament in Eugene. Unfortunately this was the only place where our team could be together in the same location. The chamber of commerce said it was a safe and clean place. What I found was a hold in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank pdx00
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we could accommodate you when no one else could, and I’m pleased that the chamber of commerce recommended us. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You...

Reviewed 2 November 2014

We were in town to visit our niece and were very pleased with this hotel. The management treated us like family. The room was clean, quiet, and the price could not be beat. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BField39
Bob B, Webmaster at Guest House Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us here in Junction City. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junction City
20.3 km away
Hampton Inn Eugene
Hampton Inn Eugene
#10 of 34 in Eugene
450 reviews
19.6 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
622 reviews
20.7 km away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
20.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.3 km away
No photo provided
Western Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Junction City
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just as our name implies, we welcome you to our "house" just as a friend would. Our friendly service is one of many things that sets us a step above other Junction City hotels. Conveniently situated near charming Eugene and the college town of Corvallis. Close to the Eugene Airport. We're the perfect option for comfortable, clean, affordable and convenient Junction City lodging. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guest House Inn

Address: 1335 Ivy Street, Junction City, OR 97448
Region: United States > Oregon > Junction City
Price Range: ₹ 5,301 - ₹ 6,021 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Guest House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Guest House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Hotel Junction City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Guest House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I doubt that there is a good room but ask for one not facing the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles larrym44, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“good luck won't get what you ask for for the price run”
 of 5 bubbles jackiej210, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Drive on my friend, drive on.”
 of 5 bubbles Bradford7050, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“I've stayed in upstairs and downstairs rooms. All rooms were pleasant; no noise distractions.”
 of 5 bubbles DennisB225, 29 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Corner Room is Large, Comfy for a Party of 15 Easily, Two, Large, Beds, room for roll aways, Details in Ceilings, Effects, Ambiance, Moulding, artful details, Manager is Hoping to do a full renovate making each room Special, I even asked about the 420 Buddies who travel and they are More than WELCOMING and ACCOMIDATING to OUR 420 Community and Families! They even allow for a Very Not so Itty, Bitty, Dalmation, Pit Bull!! They were so Sweet and Professional, just Loved it here!! Jeaniegh”
 of 5 bubbles Jeanieghl420, 17 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5