We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Woodinville, Washington
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When you think of a comfortable place to stay with easy access to Portand or The Gorge area, try these hotels in the Marriott chain. It was reasonably priced (about $90-$150 less than in the River area to the east). The breakfasts were warm, not simply continental style, with good attentive service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn Williams P
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

I am happy to hear that as part of the Marriott brand we were able to deliver the service and accommodations one expects when staying with us. Our hot breakfast and convenient location combined with our exceptional service make this location perfect for any stay. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Orlando
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Very modern contemporary suites right next door to great dining at orenco station. Full kitchennete but dated cutlery. Gym is too small and very old equipment.. Standard breakfast fare. Very helpful desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Preeth S
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back again soon!

Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Nice property, helpful staff, good floor plans in the rooms. But the internet access has been consistently off-again/on-again-off-again for the past three days. The area is within walking distance of several restaurants and an excellent high-end supermarket with a kitchen/cafe that prepares a wide variety of take-out and dine-in items if you'd rather not eat in a restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DolphinD
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this review, we appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our property and to hear that our staff was so helpful. I am sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with the internet connection, our team will make sure this is taken care of. Thank you again...

Issaquah, Wa
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed here one night and enjoyed our stay. It feels more like an apartment complex than a hotel, with each suite opening to the outside. They are pet friendly and it is so much easier with a dog not to deal with elevators and hallways. The bed was comfortable, it was nice having a refrigerator, and the neighborhood was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAAIssaquah
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our neighborhood feel and in room kitchens make this location perfect for extended stays or just a quick weekend getaway. We hope to see you again soon, thank you for staying with us!

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was nice with good choices. We cooked in our room twice. There are restaurants nearby. The area is very clean and there are lots of nice condos/apartments. The hotel is 7-minute walk to the MAX line. We just left our car at the hotel and took MAX into Portland every day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racing_McLarenF1
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Having the MAX line so close is a great feature of our property, as well as the immediate area having such wide selection of restaurants. I am very sorry about the confusion about the bed size, we will make sure this is correct on your next stay. Thank...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Had a three (3) night stay... found this hotel on-line and just loved the area! The 2nd floor room was simply awesome, with the convenience of having a kitchen with a good size refrigerator. My husband and I enjoyed the stay while visiting our son who had participated in Pacific University's Lū'au. We had anticipated a late night on 4/9,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makuahine_Eha
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share how much you enjoyed your stay with us, I too have fallen in love with the area. I am glad that you were able to stay with us and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is so nice and cozy, because it's like you are at your own home or someone else's. The rooms are set up like condo suites with all amenities. So cute and comfortable. Great area as well. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Also loved the excellent breakfast buffet, it included asian food, like white rice, miso soup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Souperkrys
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Portland Hillsboro. We always love to hear that our guests enjoy our breakfast and our location. Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review!

Cambridge, UK
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I arrived and was welcomed by staff, who seemed very helpful. The room was OK, but the curtains didn't completely close, which meant that there was quite a lot of light: quick tip is to get some large paperclips from reception, which you can use to close them properly. There's a pretty basic gym, and an outside pool (which I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeCamel
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure to address the issues you had in the room but I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the hotel's amenities and local...

Bend, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We found this place online. The pics made the rooms look very large. We were somewhat disappointed in the size of the room. It had a small sofa and a kitchenette, tiny closet and small dresser. We think for one it would be fine, but a tad cramped for two. The staff was friendly and the morning breakfast was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sondra R
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, we always love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stays with us. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our breakfast as well as the shopping and dinning located near our property. On behalf of our entire staff thank you for staying at The TownePlace Suites Hillsboro and we look forward to...

Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for New Year's Eve because it was close to the party we were going to. What a nice surprise. The extended stay style motel was very comfortable and convenient. The service was friendly and warm. The neighborhood feel made it great for walking our dogs, yet it was very close to shops, restaurants and transit. This would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HappyCouple38
Joseph T, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you found our property and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our service, pet friendly policy, and local attractions are just few of the reasons the TownePlace Suites by Marriott - Hillsboro is a perfect location for both business and family travel. We also offer a delicious complimentary breakfast that I hope you were...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portland West/Hillsboro
0.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Portland Hillsboro
0.3 km away
The Orenco
The Orenco
#3 of 18 in Hillsboro
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
1.8 km away
Residence Inn Portland Hillsboro/Brookwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro

Address: 6550 NE Brighton St, Hillsboro, OR 97124-6500
Region: United States > Oregon > Hillsboro
Price Range: ₹ 9,467 - ₹ 21,795 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Portland Hillsboro Hotel Hillsboro
Towneplace Suites Hillsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
BEND
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Portland Hillsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't care about Internet, all rooms seem good.”
 of 5 bubbles DolphinD, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for second floor so you don't hear your upstairs neighbor's walking.”
 of 5 bubbles Racing_McLarenF1, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Upper room and away from the street.”
 of 5 bubbles mrmrsmichaelc, 27 Dec 2015 | Read review
“ask where the road is... then ask for a room away from it.”
 of 5 bubbles SunnynMark, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“upstairs room are more quite.”
 of 5 bubbles SJC95126, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay