We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Honolulu
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We needed a few hours of rest and the economical price of this hotel was just perfect. Although the ambiance of the room was dark,due to dark flooring and furniture, it was clean, came with a small kitchen, and had good workmanship. The front desk staff were helpful and pleasant. It is located near a business warehouse area, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drfish2000
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such wonderful things about the hotel, our amenities and our staff. I am proud of our team for the great customer service they provided you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the...

SACRAMENTO
Reviewed 19 April 2015

First room I was provided with was on the Interstate side and it was so noisy I could not open the windows. The Aluminum/tin flatware provided was bent and dinged, the plates and bowels provided were greasy and the pots were dirty with caked on grime. I ended up going to Goodwill to get utensils and pots that were good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The conditions that you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed your comments immediately with our staff and we will be inspecting our rooms daily to ensure your experience is...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Pleasant surprise, I usually won't book at a hotel that allows smoking at all due to severe allergies but this one was booked thru my hubby's work and I had no choice...so I tried it. Really great job keeping smoke smell out of lobby and main areas. Elevator smells a little as did stairwells however on the whole it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KnottyMeadows
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff loves to hear from satisfied guests and I will make sure that your comments are shared with them. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay! Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the...

Buchanan, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean and in like new condition. Great bed and pillows, plenty of hot water. Plenty of parking with good lighting. The view from the 3rd floor, north side is sweet. Everything you may need for the kitchen is just a request away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you are enjoying our staff and facilities. Our staff appreciates hearing when they do well and I will definitely pass your comments on to them. We try our best to provide an excellent experience for our guests and I'm glad to hear we...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Our one night stay in Gresham was the last night of our vacation. We were met at the front desk by Abby who had already given us excellent directions (the hotel is a little hard to find). Not only was she super friendly, but within 10 minutes of our check in - brought up a coffee maker and everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melinda M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Melinda - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so thrilled to hear that Abby provided such a great experience for you during your stay. She is a great asset to our staff and we appreciate you taking the time to recognize her. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love...

Reviewed 10 December 2014

Friendly staff and great customer service! I stayed for 6 weeks and it was fabulous, I am happy to be home but will miss the nice friendly people there. Very clean and accomodating I would recommend to anyone staying in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tarraha30
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind things about the staff and your experience here. We are so pleased to hear that we were able to provide a friendly, clean, and comfortable stay for you. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We...

Columbus, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 20 November 2014

When my wife and I first arrived, we asked could would have an extra wash cloth since they only provided one and it's two of us. They said they were short and left it at that. The bathroom toilet was not clean. Another guest was able to unlock our door with their key and when we told about this, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jarrett A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

Jarrett - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and found us to be a good value; however, we are disappointed to hear that you did not receive quality service and that your linens were not cleaned properly. We met with our staff, and we will be providing further training to...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We recently went to Portland for a getaway and found this place to more than up to expectations. We had a King size bed which was very comfortable along with nice pillows. The front desk service were very helpful with checking in and helping us with anything we may need for our kitchen. For us this place was ideal since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mrfree819
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was comfortable, the staff helpful, and the location convenient. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Socal
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We just got back from a 2 week vacation and stayed at 3 extended stay hotels. This was the best out of all of them, but it is unlikely we will stay here again. Very dirty and smelled. They claim this is a newly renovated hotel and I don't believe it for a minute. We have stayed at extended hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donald G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was disheartened to read that you were unsatisfied with our hotel due to the cleanliness of your room. Please accept our apologies. To uphold our company's high standards, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards to ensure that...

Damascus
Reviewed 16 October 2014

I did not stay at this hotel, but only came in to ask directions. The person at the front desk (Becky Stamets) was very friendly and also cheerful and enthusiastic about helping me. That kind of customer service is frequently the exception rather than the rule. I believe in giving credit where credit is due which is why I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that our staff, especially Becky, provided you with such great customer service. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gresham
0.3 km away
Days Inn Portland/Gresham
6.0 km away
Quality Inn Gresham
Quality Inn Gresham
#1 of 11 in Gresham
192 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Portland East
Hampton Inn Portland East
#15 of 139 in Portland
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Best Western Plus Cascade Inn & Suites
5.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gresham
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Columbia Gorge Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham

Address: 17777 NE Sacramento St, Gresham, OR 97230-5951
Region: United States > Oregon > Gresham
Price Range: ₹ 5,831 - ₹ 8,876 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Portland
Extended Stay Portland
Portland Extended Stay
Extended Stayamerica Portland Gresham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Portland - Gresham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a freeway on the north side.”
turbo825, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think top floors on the highway side might have great mountain views”
Lily2342, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“thin walls”
Y9860FJjessicab, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be far from elevator”
vall447, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms face away from the interstate highway. I did not hear any road noise from my room.”
623BillD, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5