We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 440: English reviews
Seattle, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

For what I paid for an off season room in this hotel I would have expected a working T.V. / Working Internet / A clean bathroom. Unfortunately not the case. I will keep using Best Western Hotels for the time being but this was not a great experience

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luis B
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the response. I'm sorry our hotel did not meet your expectations. If we can be of assistance in the future let us know.

Hermiston, Oregon
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Wound up near Mt. Hood in the middle of the worst rainstorm we've had in a year or so , lanes had standing water , drops were bouncing up close to a foot! Saw the Best Western sign , and decided to stop - Nice room , decent price , good breakfast , no problems ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rust-E-Junque
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and got out of the rain safely. We are constantly looking for input and advice so we can offer our guests to most pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2015

We found a great deal on Expedia. Really nice stay, friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast , and a short drive or walk to great restaurants and bars in Government Camp. Even though it was not ski season, I'm betting this would be a perfect place to stay during ski season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris P
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here at the best western. We are centrally located here with lots of hiking trails and restaurants nearby. We value your opinion and feedback. Hope to see you in the future.

Surrey, British Columbia
Reviewed 12 October 2015

The hotel was good, the receptionist was great and helpful, the hot breakfast was excellent. Price is also reasonable. We arrived in the hotel around 8 in the evening. Everything went well. We did dinner, laundry and went to sleep. Unfortunately there was a problem with the water (plumbing) when we woke up around 8 in the morning. No water...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ery P
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thanks for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay despite the water issue. We are glad that got resolved quickly, those situations are out of our control so thanks for understanding. I am happy the front desk agent was helpful. We take pride in having friendly and knowledgeable staff available 24 hours. I hope...

Montclair,NJ
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We had a great experience at the Best Western Mt Hood. Location was convenient price was reasonable and the room was spacious and well equipped. There are no views but we were told that in advance. The only problem was road noise..We had requested a room away from the highway but did not get it. Our windows were closed but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BettieMontclair_NJ
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at the best western and the staff was helpful. During our renovation period I am glad you didn't experience any dust or noise. We are trying to make improvements during our slow time of year. We look forward to positive comments...

Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Although being renovated,construction noise or dust was not a problem Helpful, pleasant staff. Breakfast had many choices of food. Far enough from Hwy 26 that traffic noise was not a problem. There are some covered, indoor parking spaces which would be nice in winter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al L
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are trying to get some renovations done in the slow time before our busy winter season hits. Thanks for understanding. I am please the staff and breakfast choices met your expectations. We are always looking for feedback so that we...

Willis
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Our stay at the Mt. Hood Best Western was very enjoyable. The staff members were very personable and helpful. The room was comfortable, especially the bed. Breakfast was far superior than we have experienced at other chain hotels. The spa was an added attraction! And you couldn't beat the location - near beautiful Mt. Hood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilda D
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the great review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and amenities. We love to hear feedback as we are constantly wanting to make improvements. I hope you choose us again in the future.

Reviewed 1 October 2015

We had a spa room on the lower level. There was another spa room directly above. They filled and drained their spa 3-4 times over a 4 hour period, ran the spa jets for very long times until after midnight and had the TV really loud and by the sound of the music it was an adult movie. The spas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H3414XUrichardb
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Sorry to hear you had a bad experience at our hotel. If you would've called down to the front desk during your stay we would have been more than happy to contact the other room or move you to a different room that was more quiet. We are more than happy to accommodate our guests need and...

Reviewed 30 September 2015

Quiet, clean cozy ski lodge appeal. Nice, new rooms, small hotel overall. There were light appetizers around 5-6pm which was nice, & a continental breakfast that was a little better than the norm. We visited the Timberline Lodge (10min away) for dinner & then had a beer at Mt Hood Brewery which was next door the the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail Z
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our property and appearance of the hotel and the quality of the breakfast items. We value feedback and comments so we can continue to make improvements. We hope you will stay with us in the future.

Danville, CA, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2015

The nicely furnished Best Western was a decent value and we were pleased with our stay overall. The bed wasn't the best, but the pillows were good and the hairdryer and HVAC system in the room were excellent. Also, I like that we could open the window for fresh air.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
HeatherMTH, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for the review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We like comments and feedback so we can continue to provide excellence service to our guests. We hope you choose us in the future.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
5.2 km away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
863 reviews
16.3 km away
Whispering Woods Resort
19.2 km away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
0.8 km away
The Lodge at Government Camp
The Lodge at Government Camp
#2 of 5 in Government Camp
23 reviews
22.3 km away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028-0108
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range: ₹ 8,037 - ₹ 19,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn Government Camp, Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room that does not face the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 313sandrap, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms similar - no views to fight over”
 of 5 bubbles MCB11, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nearly every room requires a significant walk. It's motel-like so plan on parking being far from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles dinner8, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldg153, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is an average hotel. We had paid same price for far better Paradise inn at Mt. Rainier.”
 of 5 bubbles BMRajpura, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay