We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 448: English reviews
beaverton, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

always a great stay !! location is awesome great value! thanks for being consistent the rooms are comfortable the underground parking is awesome!! the ski lockers and warm cookies in the afternoon the breakfast is hearty . the fireplace is cozy shuttles to ski area from lobby overall would recommend this place !!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amye366
Santa Cruz, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed two nights at Mt. Hood and unfortunately due to the weather, most of our time was spent at the hotel. However, we would recommend staying here due to the close location of the ski resorts, Ski Bowl and Timberline being so close. The room was average and served our needs. The fresh baked cookies were definitely a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessen2017
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Jessen2017. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. I want to apologize that our front desk staff did not offer our collection of board games that we keep on hand behind our front desk. We actually just replenished our stock a couple of weeks ago to replace games that were worn or missing pieces....

Government Camp, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice property. I stay at a lot of Best Western's for work so I've seen the iffy ones to the nice ones. If they were to change the lobby area, get rid of the breakfast area out of the lobby and bring in some comfy couchs and chairs it would be really nice place. Everything else was...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacy C
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Stacy C. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and suggestions. We do have a remodel planned in the next few years. The breakfast area and lobby will be updated at that time. There was a huge tree in our lobby until we took it down a few days ago. With all this snow, it still feels...

Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, fair price, lodge feel. Came up to celebrate New Year's weekend with the family. Loved the room with the kitchenette. Fireplace in the lobby was a nice touch. Underground parking to get out of the weather.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenh2017
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

lorenh2017. Thank you for sharing your opinion of our hotel. We hope that your New Year celebration was spectacular. Come back and see us again.

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to Government Village, great restraint bext door, and skibowl and close to Timberline shuttle. Just perfect. Thank you to the great staff and great new amentities. We will definitely return. Thank you BW

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 277hollieb
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

227hollieb. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We'd love to have you back!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn't expect much from a Best Western, but for the price we paid, I felt ripped off. The room wasn't really clean, there was popcorn on the floor from the prior customer. The hot tub water smelled of sulfur and was unusable but was also just awkwardly sitting in the bedroom, not near a window or anything romantic. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abe I
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Abe I. Our hotel is situated in the middle of the Mt Hood Forest. Mt Hood is considered a dormant volcano, so small amounts of minerals, including sulfur, sometimes are present in our water. As for the noise complaints, we did offer to help you move to a more quiet part of the property, but you declined. We do our...

Portland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Primary reason to stay here is that it's the lowest cost option in town. Rooms are big and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. It's about a 10 minute walk to the main part of town but, right across the parking lot from local brewery. Continental breakfast is poorly done unless you like reconstituted eggs. Seating for breakfast doesn't accommodate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keralita10
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Keralita10. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I have brought the "coffee counter" issue to the breakfast attendant's attention. Our front lobby space is very limited and we incorporate many of our amenities within its boundaries. As for the eggs, we use a food services company that cooks and prepares many of our breakfast foods.

Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This Best Western was perfect for our Family Celebration. 18 of us stayed in 6 rooms. Staff arranged next door rooms. The spacious lobby was beautifully decorated with fireplace wreath and Christmas tree had ample furniture. Entering alcove made it easy to shake off the snow and drippings and minimize drafts. The lobby was a great place for meeting up...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y6373ATcarolh
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Y6373ATcarolh. Thank you for leaving a review. We try to accommodate our guests as best we can. I am happy that we were able to make your stay that much more enjoyable.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 December 2016

After a couple of days dealing with ice and a dusting of snow in PDX, we decided to book a room and head to Mt. Hood to play in the fresh powder. The parking garage at the hotel was awesome as were the ski lockers. It continued to snow through the night and we came out to a clean, dry...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U2649QGmikef
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

U2649QGmikef. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate you noticing how equipped we are for the snow/ski season. Did you know that our property was recently added as a stop for the Mt Hood Express transportation as well? We are forecasted to receive more snow this week. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 3 December 2016

My wife stopped here for a long afternoon and the night. Great location right off the highway and next door to Mt. Hood brewing company. Great access to all the skiing as well! Simple but clean rooms. Has what you need but no frills. It's a good place to come back to after you are done exploring.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke T
MtHoodInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn, responded to this review

Luke T. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Government Camp
5.2 km away
Timberline Lodge
Timberline Lodge
#1 of 1 in Timberline Lodge
873 reviews
19.2 km away
Cooper Spur Mountain Resort
16.3 km away
Whispering Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Resort at The Mountain, BW Premier Collection
0.8 km away
The Lodge at Government Camp
The Lodge at Government Camp
#2 of 5 in Government Camp
23 reviews
22.3 km away
Sandy Salmon Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn

Address: 87450 E Government Camp Loop, Government Camp, OR 97028-0108
Region: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Government Camp
Price Range: ₹ 8,465 - ₹ 15,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mt Hood Hotel Government Camp
Mount Hood Lodging
Mount Hood Hotel
Mt Hood Inn
BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn Government Camp, Oregon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Mt. Hood Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere, or at least far from entries and exits.”
 of 5 bubbles AbeI_13, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for a room that does not face the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 313sandrap, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms similar - no views to fight over”
 of 5 bubbles MCB11, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nearly every room requires a significant walk. It's motel-like so plan on parking being far from your room.”
 of 5 bubbles dinner8, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles donaldg153, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay