We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Hotwire.comUS$ 82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Ireland\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

659 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ireland's Rustic Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Showing 655: English reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

My wife called and reserved the last cottage (Manzanita - the Gold Beach Inn manages the Irish cottages as well as the Inn). We are traveling with 2 10 year olds, and were told if the cottage didn't work out we could get a room at the Inn. We wanted to look at the cottage first - hotel policy is...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank sf m
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

First of all, you do not describe accurately what happened. You did not like the cabin, and you were there approximately one minute. We clean the carpets constantly, and that is an untrue statement. Second, we gave you a fourth level oceanfront room at the Gold Beach Inn at the same rate as the lower priced cabin. To say you...

White City, Oregon
Reviewed 19 December 2014

WOW, is all I can say. We had been wanting to stay here for awhile but work schedules wouldn't allow. We finally got a four day weekend over Thanksgiving and we sure enjoyed it. We arrived a night earlier than our reservation and got a room close to our original reservation, which was great. The rain and storm moved in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurierand2789
Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 3 December 2014

When we first moved to Oregon, we heard about Ireland Rustic Lodge. We knew storm surges could get as high as 35 feet. As soon as the weather forecast said high seas on the Oregon coast, we made reservations. The rooms have either wood fires or gas fireplaces. We love the more rustiic rooms. They serve a light breakfast in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anita W
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

I really like the cabin is very cozy.clean Not a far walk to the beach.the t.v. needs updating I think it was a 19 in.and when watching football it was disappointing. But overall.great place., great hot tubs by the beach . breakfast is ok .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gloriab123
CHICO
Reviewed 21 November 2014

We stayed in the RV Park at Ireland's for 12 days......weather was perfect, clear & 75 most days. A very fun lighthouse to view the beach (only a few steps away) and coast. Bathroom was serviced every day & very clean. Cable TV & Wifi.... Lot's to do & see in the gold Beach area........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bowlerman76
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 November 2014

WE LOVED OUR STAY! We were driving through and needed a place to stay, oh yeah, it happened to also be our 20th wedding anniversary too. As it was dark and I was a little depressed that the weather was so bad, I just quickly pulled up my Tripadvisor app on my phone and was looking for someplace with reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CR-Roller
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Ireland's truly is special. With 19 acres oceanfront it is a historical hotel, and we are thrilled when someone new unexpectedly finds its unique charm. There is no hotel like Ireland's anywhere on the Pacific Coast. Hotels like ours almost are extinct. We are proud you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a trip up the west coast. It was affordable and very clean. We loved this place because, true to the name, it had a rustic log cabin look on the inside but provided us with all of the modern conveniences. We had a great wood burning fireplace and a view of the Pacific...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhmiller13
Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 31 October 2014

We stayed at the cape cod house .And the house could use some up dating inside. It was to bad the t.v in the front room was put in a different place. But because the house is so old maybe there wasn't another place to put it. It would be very helpful if there were pictures of the inside. so...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kimberly K
Skaneateles, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2014

We were in Gold Beach over Columbus Day week-end, and stayed at Ireland's RUSTIC Lodges. I emphasize the word, RUSTIC, since some of the reviewers seemed to expect The Four Seasons. Yes, the rooms look like they are caught in a time-warp from the 1970's, but the room we had was second floor ocean-front, balcony, wood-stove, and perfect for our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank OKaren
Laguna Beach, California
Reviewed 19 October 2014

It sounded like this would be perfect! A cabin very near the beach that welcomed dogs. We were driving down the coast and saw it had been recommended…I was very surprised it was more like an ancient motel room, not a separate cabin really. It was in a parking lot, next to a brightly lit soda machine…not very rustic! It...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patti M
beachprints, Owner at Ireland's Rustic Lodges, responded to this review

Ireland's is on nineteen acres oceanfront with the most beautiful grounds on the Southern Oregon Coast. It is absolutely perfect for walking your dog. We have four trails to the beach and no other hotel has more than one. Ireland's is a historic hotel and has immense charm. However, it is not for everyone. If you prefer chain hotels, this...

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (324)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
0.1 km away
Gold Beach Inn
Gold Beach Inn
#4 of 8 in Gold Beach
486 reviews
2.9 km away
Jot's Resort
Jot's Resort
#8 of 8 in Gold Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#7 of 8 in Brookings
187 reviews
0.3 km away
Gold Beach Resort
Gold Beach Resort
#2 of 8 in Gold Beach
730 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn of the Beachcomber
Inn of the Beachcomber
#5 of 5 in Gold Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ireland's is world famous and encompasses 19 acres of oceanfront with towering pines and gorgeous flower gardens. Ireland's lies on the best oceanfront land in Southern Oregon. Two good Breakfast Bars, 2 oceanfront hot tubs, WIFI, Fireplaces (wood provided), sandy beach, Big waves, walk to restaurants. Ireland's has the most repeat customers of any property in Southern Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ireland's Rustic Lodges

Address: 29330 Ellensburg Road (US 101), Gold Beach, OR 97444
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gold Beach
Price Range: ₹ 5,140 - ₹ 11,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ireland's Rustic Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ireland's Rustic Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ireland`s Rustic Hotel Gold Beach
Irelands Rustic Hotel
Irelands Rustic Gold Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ireland's Rustic Lodges staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Wenatchee, Washington
over a year ago
DEPOE BAY

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ireland's Rustic Lodges staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we love #22, some others are a little closer to ocean, check website”
alanvoetsch, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great!”
239brandiew, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Spruce Cabin looked nice.”
karenlL8751NI, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Port-side suites in Brooking OR is excellent and only 10.00 more !!!!!!!!!”
woodallsplace, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the rooms on the second floor, better view of the ocean.”
RickRoller63, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 82
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates