We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Salishan Spa and Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 350: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are nice, beds are so comfortable and rooms include refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. The lounge has great friendly servers, fun entertainment and great wine. The resort itself is older, decks need repaired especially on staircases. We upgraded to a jetted tub but didnt realize till late the tub jets were broken because I could not get it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paige A
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paige A, I can't apologize enough for our team not being anything other than friendly. While service and maintenance issues can happen, kindness and eagerness to care for you are expectations that should be met every time. I have shared this review with our team in hopes that they can learn and grow from your comments. While we can't... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a wonderful stay at Salishan overlooking the golf course. My 4 year old son and our two small dogs came and we had a blast. We got a call when we were out because two other rooms complained from my dogs barking. It was a pet friendly hotel so I'm not sure why people were complaining of hearing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynsey G
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lynsey G, Thank you for your review and stay with us. We love when families (including the dogs) stay with us! We hope to see you again soon, Steve Hurst general Manager More 

Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
223 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Parts of this resort are excellent, some average and some poor, so it is a strange mix. The following are excellent - The staff, the rooms and the setting. The following are average - The golf course, though the hire clubs are excellent as is the value, $50 for nine holes, buggy and full set of clubs. Poor - The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Talan7
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Talan7, I am disappointed to read you didn't enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. We monitor our spa and golf prices closely and feel we have tremendous value in both, however we must have missed in some way with you as your perceived value is very important to us. I hope you were able to share your... More 

Beaverton, Oregon, Usa
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the 3 night AAA package. Good discount on a large corner room overlooking the bay. Recently updated facilities. Very comfortable and quiet. Full amenities including king bed, queen sleeper sofa, seating area and fireplace. Bed and linen were quite comfortable. A brief problem with the fireplace starter but maintenance showed in very short order and repaired the problem. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wayne E, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I hope we can see you again soon (and earn that fifth green globe)! Steve Hurst General Manager More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed for a week. The room I was in was updated and quite nice. Even had a comfy robe. Beautiful deck and equipped with a fireplace. Comfy king bed with very nice linens. My room was cleaned exceptionally well, each day. Working with the staff was easy, they were all accommodating. The resort itself is dated, but in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adubs247
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adubs247, Thank you for your stay and review. Our resort just completed a significant update including lobby, guest rooms, meeting spaces and dining however we do feel that it was important to maintain a connection to our history. As a result that feel that our well manicured grounds and buildings have been here a long time is exactly what... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They have beautiful grounds to walk around and just a very short hike to the ocean. Unfortunately, right off highway 101 so get a lot of traffic noise when outside on deck. Rooms are very nice and I really liked the fireplace. I found the front desk agent I spoke with on the phone to be rude and short, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahinda7
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mahinda7, Thank you for your review and stay and clearly the last thing we want is the service perceived as anything short of perfection. Our property has shared this coast line with HWY 101 for over 50 years and certainly we have some rooms that get close to that area, during future stays please let us know you would... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The setting is lovely and peaceful but not as close to the ocean as I like. The teenagers seemed to get a little board even with the teen arcade, volleyball courts and a lot of space. The rooms have been redone and are very comfortable and a nice size. Great spot on the coast for getting away, I do wish... More 

Helpful?
Thank cshowalter
Steve H, General Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Dear cshowalter, We are a peaceful and quiet setting, and while we rest immediately adjacent to the Siletz Bay, our property also edges the beautiful Pacific Ocean. Our rooms are not on the coast however and a nice five to ten minute walk on well groomed paths, while taking in the ocean air is the best way to get to... More 

Seattle WA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Salishan is a beautifully maintained Scottish-themed golf resort very happily situated across the highway from the ocean beach. To get to the beach one walks the "Nature Trail" which was a most enjoyable and scenic ramble. We enjoyed an attractive, spacious room with a very comfortable king bed, sitting area and gas fireplace. A balcony overlooking a lovely wooded area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nora G
Lindsay O, Front Office Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of nature trail and our other great amenities! Thank you for letting us know about your stay! More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

The resort is conducive to walking and exploring with just a short walk to the ocean. Very peaceful. Loved the workout facility. The pool And hot tub looked inviting too but didn't get to use. Overall was not crowded and you feel secluded!

Helpful?
Thank Megan F
Lindsay O, Front Office Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are lad you had a peaceful stay! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

We have come to Salishan for the past 3 years for a conference. I so look forward to this trip! I love the feel of Salishan. Our rooms are beautiful, always. The service has been wonderful. Good weather, or bad, I enjoy it here! This picture is a view of the bay from our room.

Helpful?
Thank Marianne C
Lindsay O, Front Office Manager at Salishan Spa and Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are glad you enjoyed your time at Salishan. More 

462 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
Canyon Suite (53)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gleneden Beach
12.0 km away
Whale Cove Inn
Whale Cove Inn
#1 of 5 in Depoe Bay
329 reviews
4.3 km away
Looking Glass Inn
Looking Glass Inn
#1 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,196 reviews
9.7 km away
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
The Coho Oceanfront Lodge
#4 of 36 in Lincoln City
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Shearwater Inn
Shearwater Inn
#3 of 36 in Lincoln City
741 reviews
10.9 km away
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
Inn at Wecoma Lincoln City
#5 of 36 in Lincoln City
870 reviews
5.2 km away
Inn At Spanish Head
Inn At Spanish Head
#12 of 36 in Lincoln City
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Oregon Coast iconic Resort, Located on 250 beautifully forested acres, offers spacious view guest rooms, world-class Spa, Scenic Golf, an indoor Tennis Pavilion, indoor pool with whirlpool, fitness center, sauna and five dining options, from casual Deli items to fine dining with a focus on indigenous-fair. Designed as an up-scale lodge in 1965 showcasing extensive use of local woods and stone is complemented with an extensive art collection by Northwest artists is unsurpassed, tying together both the properties classic architecture and the land-use sensibilities. Ideal for Leisure guests and conference events, our 205 guestroom, 16,000 square feet of event space ensures a unique and inviting experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salishan Spa and Golf Resort

Address: 7760 Highway 101 North, PO Box 118, Gleneden Beach, OR 97388
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Gleneden Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,478 - ₹ 13,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Salishan Spa and Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Salishan Spa and Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salishan Lodge And Golf Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Hotel Gleneden Beach
Salishan Resort Gleneden Beach
Salishan Golf Lodge
Salishan Lodge Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Salishan Spa and Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for upstais to avoid some noise, but you can't get those roons with a dog. And there are no elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 789vickih, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor of Chieftain North has great views. If you want a balcony pick a corner room. All rooms have refrigerators and microwaves.”
 of 5 bubbles AshleeTC, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Overlook and Sandpiper rooms - dark and no view. Also, rooms at the front have a lot of noise from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryW166, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We loved the FOREST building.”
 of 5 bubbles 809blaneh, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north end of the property offer best views. Corner rooms in this area are great. Upstairs room have high ceilings.”
 of 5 bubbles NWfoodie50, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay