We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

McMenamins Gearhart Hotel

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good29%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“king room”(6 reviews)
“own bathroom”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
40
29
18
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
29
18
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay and play packageking roomown bathroomnice showerbeautiful sunsetgolf pro shopbunker barshort walkgreat roomenjoyed our staypropertiesseasideoceanhangerssandnwvintage
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 97 reviews
Reviewed today

From point of check-in to the time of check out the staff was very friendly and helpful. The facility is really clean. The Hotel celebrates the history of Gearhart with historical pictures dating back to the late 1800's, we found this to be very interesting...More

Thank Constance I
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I've been coming to Gearhart (and dining at Pacific Way) for two decades, and had wanted to stay here since the place opened. It didn't disappoint! Our room was excellent, large, and... had its own bathroom (you'll understand if you've stayed at other McMenamins properties)!...More

Thank JohnBigboote503
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

As a Cosmic Tripster (If you don't know what that is you might want to find out) I appreciate the McMennimens style and uniqueness. However, cute and unique can't substitue for comfort. Until they REPLACE the bed in room 217 DO NOT STAY IN THAT...More

Thank gene h
Response from Kat H, Manager at McMenamins Gearhart HotelResponded 28 November 2017

Gene, I'm sorry to hear our beds didn't provide you with the comfortable night stay you deserved and appreciate those kind comments in regards to our staff. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we can make our rooms better and...More

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We were just there last weekend for my HS reunion....And the pictures look very charming on their website. However, the first room we got was very dark and dank and there was no closet or any place to hang your clothes! The room also smelled...More

Thank elainep349
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed one night in the McMenanim hotel which is located above the Sand Trap Pub and Gearhart Golf pro shop. Upon arrival, the staff was super friendly and gave us a quick history of the hotel (built in the 1990's). The golf course is...More

Thank Jendon4444
Response from elishae249, Manager at McMenamins Gearhart HotelResponded 8 September 2017

Jendon4444, Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future! Cheers, McMenamins Gearhart Management Team

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gearhart, OR
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf Course
Details
Price range
US$ 135 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 135 - US$ 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kenrik L
11 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from teek4100 | Reviewed this property |
I don't recall seeing any sort of evidence of a pool but you are a quick walk to the ocean, perhaps 5 to 8 minute walk.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The front rooms face a pretty ugly condo. You'll be better off with a room on the east (golf course) side."
Read review
"Our room overlooked the golf course."
Read review
"Views of the golf course and coast range are available"
Read review
"Facing the golf course!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing