We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Elmira, Oregon
Reviewed 23 January 2017

very disappointed beds were lumpy service was bad towels were old and thin rooms very run down outside old and rundown no water bottles in room ran out of coffee in resturant on sunday morning had to wait half an hour for them to make some for the pricei would not recommend to family or friends !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkhibbard
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I have included my contact information below and would like the opportunity to know what room you had stayed in so I may take my management team over to inspect your concerns. Please feel free to reach out at any time! Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed in a double queen kitchen unit. We like these rooms as they are not connected to another room. All of the single queens without kitchens are which makes for a much noisier stay. Room was clean and the beds comfortable. Was really nice to have the kitchen as the restaurant here is not consistent. Made use of the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Getawayfix
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our double queen rooms are the best for enjoying private dining with your family. I do know that we have made great strides in our restaurant with a new executive chef and we do hope you allow us to improve your dining experience next time you stay with us! So glad you enjoyed your room! Thanks again for your time,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I had read the reviews and had low expectations. We were here one night for a company party and the next night to extend our stay (and upgrade to a king because we were too slow upgrading the first night). My expectations were WAY too high! We had the tiniest, crappiest room with a horrible bed and the walls must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehighprincess
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience. As the person that handles all of our group needs I would most definitely like to discuss the experience you had. My direct contact information is included below. Please reach out when you have a moment. Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales Manager groupsales@driftwoodshores.com

Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is quite a large hotel which is a likely place for groups and buses. My room was fine and in good condition. The exterior parts of the hotel show some wear and tear. Of course, the weather is not in the control of the hotel, but when I visited in mid-August, when it was hot and sunny most other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope C
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

August is definitely our windiest month! What surprises most is that September is our most amazing time to visit! The location is so amazing and we hope you Come back and see us soon and make sure to enjoy the indoor aquatic center! Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales Manager

Fortuna, California
Reviewed 27 December 2016

My family(me, husband, two adult children, and my mother) got a three bedroom suite. This was perfect as my husband and I stayed in the bedroom with a king bed a bathroom and the kids shared a room with twin beds and my mother had a queen room. There was a bathroom between these two room for them to share....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littleheart36
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location is so amazing. Come back and see us soon and make sure to enjoy the indoor aquatic center! Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales Manager

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

They allow people to let their ill behaved screaming children to run through the rooms to the point the lamps on the wall shake. Took three phone calls to front desk and a trip down to get them to do anything about it. Then all it did was tone it down for a few hours. Woke up next morning to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melody B
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending us your comments on your stay. I have forwarded this to my management team for training purposes and will be sure your next stay with us is more pleasant. It is not fair when other guests ruin the stay for everyone else and for that I sincerely apologize. We do have an incredible oceanfront...

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We enjoyed the remodeled pool and of course the beach access is the best on the Oregon coast. The location is the only thing keeping this place afloat! However; our room was really outdated and dingy feeling. The bedding was old and had "balls" all over from being over used. We requested extra blankets from the front desk and when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie1375
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sending us your comments on your stay. I have forwarded this to my management team for training purposes and will be sure your next dining experience is more pleasant. I will also be checking on the condition of our bedding as we have not had those comments before, so we will be sure to check...

Merced, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We stayed at Driftwood Shores for two nights. Our room was very clean; the bathroom was sparkling. The mattress was firm and comfortable. We enjoyed using the indoor, heated swimming pool and relaxing in the spa. We also enjoyed taking long walks on the beach. The view from our room was fabulous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Tami Clark Sales Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This spot relies on it's unbelievable location to lure travelers, but has been lazy in keeping the place current and up to date. Decor, outside and rooms look like they haven't been updated since about 1978. Easy to hear neighbors, front desk area looks like it's from a old supper club in Iowa somewhere. Staff is nice enough, but it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurie508
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to send us your comments. There are So many wonderful things to enjoy on property including our incredible pool area, and Florence is such a great town that I do hope you will allow us to have you as a guest in the future and enjoy new amenities we have coming soon! Hope to...

Fairview nc
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

This place had the best reviews in the Florence Oregon area, but it was so outdated and uncomfortable. We had a refrigerator which growled all night, a giant spider, and noise from Above and next door. Very dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace42000
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to send us your thoughts. I have forwarded this to our management team so we may inspect the refrigerator and I do hope the 24hr security was able to assist you with your neighbors when you called the front desk. There are So many wonderful things to enjoy on property including our incredible pool...

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
7.9 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
1,897 reviews
8.7 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
31.7 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
7.1 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

Address: 88416 1st Ave, Florence, OR 97439-9112
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 7,516 - ₹ 13,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Shores Hotel Florence
Driftwood Shores Florence
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with kitchens offer the option of cooking in your own room when you choose not to dine out.”
 of 5 bubbles D9424INbillc, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are lots of options but gets more booked in the summer. I like the higher floors but they are all very nice with ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles 570marciah, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I think I would like to stay in a suite on ground f!Old next time. But we has. Great to e”
 of 5 bubbles pwdmunchkin, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere in Old town! Not here!”
 of 5 bubbles thehighprincess, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take Haceta Dr. on the north end of town to get there.”
  • twin room
 of 5 bubbles littleheart36, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5