We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Start your review of Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed in the worse bed we have ever experienced. We were to stay 2 nights but checked out after one night due to noise at 1 in morning with kids jumping on bed and screaming. When security came the parents showed up with profanity and anger. Between the noise and terrible bed not worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat S
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I have made this wonderful Hotel on my top ten list of places to visit ! The ocean view is superb with easy access, the pool & sauna close by, and the restaurant was very classy with a menu filled in an array of delightful choices. We will be back !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tlvpav
Rialto, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay. Close to several restaurant s and attractions. Also the view was amazing. Every room has a great view of the beach. Prices are very reasonable. Resident on premises was very good a!so

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwdmunchkin
Clarenville, NL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were great BUT it was the outside attractions that made the Driftwood Shores unforgettable to me. We just happened upon this hotel whilst on a driving trip down the Oregon Coast with wonderful friends and...well...wow. The beach was magnificent and the constant roar of the surf was spectacular. Highly recommend and will go back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elevation02
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location is so amazing. Come back and see us soon and make sure to enjoy the indoor aquatic center! Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful views from the room and located on a great part of the Oregon coast. The rooms are decent and clean. Convenient to other nice spots like the north jetty. The walls are quite thin, so you do run the risk of being disturbed by noisy neighbors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank egropp
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location is so amazing. Come back and see us soon and make sure to enjoy the indoor aquatic center! Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales Manager

Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Three couples rented the 3brm suite. It had plenty of room and the view to the ocean was gorgeous. Was a great location in Florence close enough to everything. With the restaurant right next to it. Not the most updated decor but nothing you would really take notice of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quahtime
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the location is so amazing. Come back and see us soon and make sure to enjoy the indoor aquatic center! Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales Manager

Elmira, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very disappointed beds were lumpy service was bad towels were old and thin rooms very run down outside old and rundown no water bottles in room ran out of coffee in resturant on sunday morning had to wait half an hour for them to make some for the pricei would not recommend to family or friends !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkhibbard
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments. I have included my contact information below and would like the opportunity to know what room you had stayed in so I may take my management team over to inspect your concerns. Please feel free to reach out at any time! Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Stayed in a double queen kitchen unit. We like these rooms as they are not connected to another room. All of the single queens without kitchens are which makes for a much noisier stay. Room was clean and the beds comfortable. Was really nice to have the kitchen as the restaurant here is not consistent. Made use of the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Getawayfix
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Our double queen rooms are the best for enjoying private dining with your family. I do know that we have made great strides in our restaurant with a new executive chef and we do hope you allow us to improve your dining experience next time you stay with us! So glad you enjoyed your room! Thanks again for your time,...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I had read the reviews and had low expectations. We were here one night for a company party and the next night to extend our stay (and upgrade to a king because we were too slow upgrading the first night). My expectations were WAY too high! We had the tiniest, crappiest room with a horrible bed and the walls must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thehighprincess
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear about your experience. As the person that handles all of our group needs I would most definitely like to discuss the experience you had. My direct contact information is included below. Please reach out when you have a moment. Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales Manager groupsales@driftwoodshores.com

Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is quite a large hotel which is a likely place for groups and buses. My room was fine and in good condition. The exterior parts of the hotel show some wear and tear. Of course, the weather is not in the control of the hotel, but when I visited in mid-August, when it was hot and sunny most other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penelope C
Driftwood S, Director of Sales at Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

August is definitely our windiest month! What surprises most is that September is our most amazing time to visit! The location is so amazing and we hope you Come back and see us soon and make sure to enjoy the indoor aquatic center! Thanks again for your time, Tami Clark Sales Manager

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
7.9 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
1,890 reviews
8.7 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
31.7 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 12 in Florence
166 reviews
7.1 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center

Address: 88416 1st Ave, Florence, OR 97439-9112
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 7,729 - ₹ 11,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Shores Hotel Florence
Driftwood Shores Florence
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think I would like to stay in a suite on ground f!Old next time. But we has. Great to e”
 of 5 bubbles pwdmunchkin, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book somewhere in Old town! Not here!”
 of 5 bubbles thehighprincess, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take Haceta Dr. on the north end of town to get there.”
  • twin room
 of 5 bubbles littleheart36, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room”
 of 5 bubbles Eddie1375, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor have patio access to beach; higher floors have balcony with views of ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles 183rhondam, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5