We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

River House Inn

Booking.comUS$ 143*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
River House Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for River House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,171: English reviews
Sonora, California
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Have stayed here twice now...The first time was in a room without the River View, and the second time got the room with the River View, including an Excellent View of the Bridge. While the Room with the Bridge was a bit more in cost, but well worth it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dgoldemb
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage! Knowing that you have enjoyed staying with us enough to return again means the world to us! Our team excels at providing exceptionally clean rooms and the friendliest guest services around. We agree with you that the view of the Historic Siuslaw River Bridge is well worth it and we hope that we will see...

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The River House Inn is in the perfect location. It is right next to the water and the historic McCullough bridge. It is walking distance to the best coffee shop/store in the state and an excellent restaurant. The room was very nice. It is immaculately clean. It was very comfortable and well equipped. No complaints at all on the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTNicholas
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! Your words have brought smiles to the faces of the entire team. We take pride in what we do and we care deeply about our guests' satisfaction in their stay with us. You are right about everything you mentioned in your review; our location is excellent and I'm so glad that you mentioned our...

Fall Creek
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We enjoyed our stay, the room was great and hot tub was extra nice after the drive and very relaxing. Everything was within walking distance from the hotel. We had a nice basket that came with the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlynchard
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our River Front Spa-Room. Being able to enjoy the Jacuzzi jet tub and then relax on the private balcony overlooking the Historic Old Town Bridge and Siuslaw River with a cup of hot chocolate makes for an especially memorable stay. We hope you have...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Stayed one night on our way to California. Room was very nice, clean, furnished nicely, and extremely comfortable. We arrived late and there was no parkong spots left, but luckily the night staff member gave us his spot. Breakfast was good, but not a lot of room to be completely comfortable. I'd stay there again for sure!! Kinda bummed we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review! Our team excels at ensuring each guest stays in the cleanest rooms and receives the friendliest guest services anyone could hope to find on the Oregon coast! We are sorry hear that you did not find our additional upstairs breakfast seating located above the main breakfast service room. We look forward to having you...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed at the River House Inn for two nights. The location was excellent and close to restaurants along the waterfront. The staff was helpful and the room was clean. The free breakfast was adequate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! You are right, our location is excellent! All the best restaurants and shops in town are within only a couple minutes walk. We hope that you will have a chance to stay with us again on your next visit to town. Sincerely, The River House Inn-Keepers

Arlington, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is a nice property for a short visit or a business trip. Nothing special, but it's clean and well maintained. We visited in July and during the day the room got a little hot with no A/C. The room has a small celling fan and a floor standing osselating fan, but the window is rigged so you can only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SchneiderRider
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our team excels at providing the friendliest guest service and cleanest rooms one could hope to find on the Oregon coast. Our breakfast selection continues to evolve and we have recently added gluten free cereal and lactose free yogurt options. We care deeply about the satisfaction of our patrons and we hope that you will...

Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 7 August 2016

This is a great motel with fantastic staff, especially Ashley. The river and bridge view from our balcony was very nice. The location is perfect for walking to Old Town for restaurants and shops. Will definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was my pleasure to be your hostess and I am so pleased to know that you had a fantastic stay with us. To know that we have won your patronage is the highest compliment that we could hope to receive! We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, The River House Inn-Keepers

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Very nice motel overlooking the Siuslaw river. The chap on reception (sorry didn't get his name) was very helpful giving us lots of information. One of our keys didn't work and he sorted it out straight away. The place is spotlessly clean. Would be happy to stay again. The best restaurant in Florence is The Waterfront Depot - it is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILH60
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review! Corduroy sends his regards and is pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time in Florence. We are also proud to hear that you found your room to be spotless and we will certainly pass on your words of praise to the entire team! We look forward to being your hosts again on your...

Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We arrived in Florence, OR and decided to stay the night. I found the Riverhouse Inn on my map app and we decided to check it out. It turned out to be a great room with a great view. Very pleasant staff and an excellent value. I will be going back for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jarrodroyston
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! To know that we have won your patronage is the highest compliment that we could hope to receive! Our team excels at providing the friendliest guest service and most immaculate rooms one could hope to find while exploring the Oregon Coast. We look forward to having you visit us again! Best wishes, The River...

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Checked in and I had booked a regular room without a view of the river. Saw the view from the rooms that over looked the river and was wishing I had chose one of those rooms. We asked and they were able to move us for $20 more. The view is SPECTACULAR!! Make sure you get a river view room....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
RiverHouseInnKeepers, Manager at River House Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We are so pleased that we were able to get you into a room with a view. The Historic Old Town Bridge spanning the Siuslaw River makes for a beautiful backdrop any time of year. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to Florence! Sincerely, The River...

243 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
0.2 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 13 in Florence
1,925 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
39.4 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 13 in Florence
171 reviews
2.4 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
7.9 km away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Old Town Location. Very nice, newly remodeled inn. Continental breakfast, meeting room, guest laundry, free wi-fi, microwave/refrigerator, green environmental measures throughout. On the Oregon Coast. One hour west of Eugene, Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about River House Inn

Address: 1202 Bay St, Florence, OR 97439-9648
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 8,921 - ₹ 12,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — River House Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your River House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River House Hotel Florence
River Hotel Florence
River Motel Florence
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from River House Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Riddle, Oregon
over a year ago
Washington
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from River House Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It really depends on your taste and needs for room choice. There is a senior discount. Ask for it, if you qualify.”
replytomef1st, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the 2nd floor with a river view”
MelissaP1960, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We got a room with no view because we were there for just one night. Views of the river are just a few minutes away walking. ”
planetbike2014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“king bed is comfortable and well spaced beds and pillows are great.”
francined19, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“See above ”
JamesM6709, 4 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 143* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 143
Expedia.comUS$ 143
Hotwire.comUS$ 143
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates