We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 1 January 2015

First, let me say it was an okay hotel if you simply need a room. The bed was comfy and the room mostly clean. We mostly stay at Choice properties to earn the points. But here's what you should know. The WiFi is spotty at best. The hotel's rooms are at least 100 yards from the main separate office building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Very nice property. Located just North of the US Hwy. 101 and SR 126 Junction. Very quiet, well-appointed rooms. Breakfast was nice and hot, with fresh food and drinks. Great value for the money. Very friendly check-in and out staff. Had zero issues with room, food, and billing. Nice and secure with more than adequate night lighting that does not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Warren C
Kallie C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay! It is always motivating on our end to receive positive remarks from valued guests like you. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon.

St Louis, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2014 via mobile

Traveling Pacific coast and looking for hotels for 1 night that were clean affordable comfy and safe. It fit all requirements. Breakfast typical of most. Water did not taste good to me so used bottled. Staff even heated my water for tea. Definitely recommend. Did not check other amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Sir, We hope your coastal adventure was enjoyable from end to end. It was, is and always will be our pleasure to make our guests feel as comfortable while in our care. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again

Reviewed 12 October 2014

Overall our 2-night stay was satisfactory, The hotel was conveniently located, good beds and plenty of parking. The breakfast was as expected. With the exception of the housekeeping staff, the rest of the staff were courteous and professional. The biggest failure was that housekeeping failed to service our room. Although the management made note of it, their only option was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Sir, We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you found the majority of your stay to be enjoyable. Our apologies for the room cleaning issue and we can assure you that steps will be taken to ensure an oversight like that is much less likely to happen in the future.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Although on the edge of town, this hotel is clean, comfortable, and quiet.There were renovations ongoing during the time we were there, but that did not disturb us. Stayed 2 nights and had a relaxing stay. Our room was large and recently renovated with new furniture and amenities. The bathroom door barely closed without hitting the toilet, but everything was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScreamingBanshee
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and share your views. It is reviews like yours that helps us to continuously evolve our hospitality methods and provide the best possible experience for our guests. You have our sincerest thanks!

Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 September 2014

We are typically mid-level hotel patrons looking for a safe, clean, quiet, updated room with a mattress that is not too soft and not too firm. This Comfort Inn fit all that criteria. Get a room facing the rear of the property, so you will not hear any highway noise. You will need to walk outside through the parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2Runks
Jeff C, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel management and staff, we give you our deepest thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope for the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Elk River, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Four of us stayed here recently on a motorcycle trip. While the front desk clerk was not very friendly, the hotel was comfortable and clean. The beds were fine. Downtown Florence is only about a mile away and offers many choices for dining. I was actually prepared to write a poor review of this hotel due to the unfriendliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthwoodsJuan
Jim M, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to help you find your cell phone! That's what the spirit of hospitality is all about and we're dedicated to providing that level of service to all of our guests. Thanks for staying with us and thank you for the nice comments.

Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

The focus of our trip is to see as much as we can, and do some hiking. Most of our hotel visits are just one night stops, with 2 nights stop on the weekends. We decided to spend 2 nights in Florence. We got in late and had already been warned that places to stay were filling up fast. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmkls
Jim M, director of operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your great comments and we're glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our Comfort Inn. You mentioned that we are updating our hotel and we're really excited about the improvements we are making. We hope that you'll be able to come back and see our fresh look and stay a little longer next time!

Hull
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed with family of 6. Nice friendly welcome and well appointed rooms. Spotlessly clean and helpful staff. Breakfast had a reasonable choice of continental and a small amount of cooked food. Good value and would use again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
Jim M, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Our goal as a Comfort Inn is to provide our guests with a clean comfortable room at a reasonable price and we're glad that we met that goal with you and your family. We hope your travels were safe and enjoyable and we'll look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the coast.

Oxford, Alabama
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent property starting with outside clean & attractive. Front desk people very friendly and definitely customer service is their priority. Room was spotless and very well appointed. Definitely worth the cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelerRoatan
Jim M, Director of Operations at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at our Comfort Inn in Florence. It's been a great summer on the coast and we hope that you were able to take in all of the beautiful sites around the Florence area. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next trip.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
2.3 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
1,891 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
1.4 km away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#12 of 12 in Florence
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Three Rivers Casino Resort
37.0 km away
Adobe Resort
Adobe Resort
#5 of 11 in Yachats
484 reviews
5.9 km away
Driftwood Shores Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn is located in Florence Oregon only a short drive from the Pacific Ocean coast line and beaches. Ocean, Historic Old Town, beaches, and the Sand Dunes are just a few of our local attractions. There is no closer location to the Sand Pines Golf Course than our wonderful hotel. And lets not forget all the excellent seafood restaurants. Plenty of attractions appeal to Florence so come on in, relax in a comfortable, clean room and explore the Oregon coast. We are a 100% non-smoking and pet free hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2475 Highway 101, Florence, OR 97439 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Florence
Price Range: ₹ 5,500 - ₹ 11,806 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florence
Comfort Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Florence
Florence Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Florence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Westfield, New Jersey
6 months ago
Bend, Oregon
over a year ago
Bend, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To save $$, go to Google Maps, type in Comfort Inn Florence. Share the lowest rate listed when reserving the room.”
 of 5 bubbles billbreneman, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back away from the highway.”
  • Comfort Inn, Florence, Oregon
 of 5 bubbles carliewired, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a first-floor room if you have heavy bags or accessibility concerns.”
 of 5 bubbles Mr_and_Mrs_Cuddles, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call hotel directly, when possible. Responsive to room requests”
 of 5 bubbles V5053OSjohnd, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room to the back and hope they put the smokers somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Itswoots, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5