We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Eugene Downtown\/University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

489 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Gilroy, California
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We had a lovely stay at your facility on the 19th of December. The person that made it so great was Tamara. We were very impressed with her ability and willingness to meet our needs. Please say a thank you to her.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria F
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I guess I'm more used to some of the renovations I've seen at other Days Inn facilities across the country. When I booked this one, I assumed the same high quality. They haven't reinvested in their property in a very, very long time. The beds are old, the blankets thin. The breakfast is rubbery pre-fab stuff that you have to...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431waynep
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

431waynep, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. While we are not a brand new hotel, we work hard to ensure we are clean and everything is in good order. The majority of our beds have been recently replaced. I will look in to the condition of the beds in the room you stayed...

Oregon City, Oregon
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Room wasn't silent, but we were right on franklin downtown so some road noise. Room wasn't spotless, fan didn't work and door didn't shut all the way in bathroom. A couple light bulbs were out. Beds were comfortable and sheets/pillows fresh and clean. Heater was a pain to get set, woke up with the room extremely hot, had to turn...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cburnosu
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

cburnosu, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry to hear that you had issues setting the thermostat in the room you were in. The rooms should be set to hit a specific temperature and then the unit shuts off. We will look in to the heaters to ensure they are working...

Shoshone, Idaho
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Room was very nice and roomy. The bathroom was enormous. The staff was extremely friendly and nice. Bed was huge and very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guy H
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Guy H, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am happy the staff was friendly and you found the beds to be comfortable. We hope you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Trinidad, California
Reviewed 16 December 2015

The top 4 reasons we stay at Days Inn in Eugene: 1. Easy freeway access; 2. Proximity to Market of Choice grocery store; 3. Pet friendly; 4. About half way between Humboldt county and Seattle.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 881pamelaw
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

881pamelaw, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you like our location. We are happy to be able to accommodate all members of the family, including the 4 legged variety. We hope to see you again the next time you are come through town. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Redwood City, California
Reviewed 15 December 2015

had an amazing stay. Front desk was super friendly and nice. Our suite was very big and clean. I would define you stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445angelinam
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

445angelinam, Thank you for such a great review. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Gold Hill
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Corbett
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Very clean without the usual smells that my dog sniffs for, or the smell of cover up sprays. Staff very friendly and engaging. Lots of variety in the continental breakfast. Close to the university.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Cheryl T, I am glad to hear you and your dog enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will share this review and your kind words with the rest of the staff. We would love to have you stay with us again. Sincerely, Eryn Organ Brown General Manager Days Inn Eugene

Oregon City
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

Was a great hotel, the receptionist Tamara at the desk was very nice and went out of her way to make my stay good, she deserves a raise or a promotion and she was also very kind and welcoming. The rooms are nice too and the bed was comfortable and everything was very clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
Erynob, General Manager at Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University, responded to this review

Adam K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I have shared this review with Tamara and she was happy that she made such a great impression on you. I am glad you found the rooms to be nice and comfortable. We hope you will choose to...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#15 of 34 in Eugene
532 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
2.3 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
983 reviews
3.7 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University

Address: 1859 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: ₹ 4,302 - ₹ 8,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Eugene Hotel Eugene
Eugene Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
22 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 floor in the annex is accessible as first floor from the front but there is an elevator accessible from the back side”
 of 5 bubbles SherryE221, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a top floor room if you don't want a dog running overhead. I can hear people talking up there right now too. Very thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles Z6514LYlisah, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for what you want and they will work hard to please you!”
  • Rookie, my Service Dog taking a break.
 of 5 bubbles marydT9380VR, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Busy, noisy place on a very busy road, but they are pet-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles TrippinAV, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This would be a fantastic home-base if in Eugene to attend any University of Oregon games.”
 of 5 bubbles T17PSmarks, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5