We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Broadway Inn

Show Prices
#22 of 34 Hotels in Eugene
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Broadway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Broadway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 240: English reviews
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2011

This is an old complex. Regardless of the managements assertions that there have been a "lot" of renovations, this is a tired complex. You get what you pay for in a 1.5-star property. I offer it an additional half star due to the "continental morning snack" they offer in their tightly-confined reception area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rico Y
EugeneBroadwayInn, General Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The Broadway Inn was built back in the early 1950's and still has that "Retro" feel even though we have done everything we could to renovate & modernize every room. No, we are not the Hilton or Holiday Inn by any means, but we also do not charge the Hilton & Holiday Inn rates. Also,...

San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I have been staying here for a week now,this hotel is quiet the staff is very friendly and very helpful.The rates are more than reasonable.and it centrally located close to downtown and within walking distance to must things you want to see or do.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin L
Missoula
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Low cost room was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. I was fried from a very long trip and one of the staff insisted on carrying my bags to the room. Not standard service at a motel. The room was clean and comfortable and had a fridge which was nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fearlessmsla
Riverside, California
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The only thing I asked for was quiet, quiet and quiet. I got a refrigerator that rattled and cracked loudly all night that could not be unplugged because the built-up ice would have melted and covered the carpet, dogs (pit bulls !!!) a couple of rooms down that would not shut up and patrolled the parking lot repeatedly, slamming into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ExhaustedinEugene
EugeneBroadwayInn, Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on trying to make every guests stay as pleasant as possible & I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not a good one. We are in the process of switching out all our old refrigerators for newer more efficient models and I'm sorry that you got a room that had an...

Placentia, California
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Nice hotel. About the same price as Motel 6 but a free breakfast (muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, juice and coffee) is included plus there is a mini refrigerator and microwave in the room. I have allergies so it was nice they had pet free rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Have stayed at the Broadway before due to excellent location near campus and have always found the staff to be cordial and helpful. Same experience this trip. Would recommend if you're looking for a good value, clean motel room that is conveniently located--it is a bit old fashioned, but that is what a good "mom & pop" motel offers--the Broadway...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Eugene10_11
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I stayed at the Broadway Inn for 5 nights and really enjoyed my stay! It is clean, newer carpets, comfortable bed, and cozy atmosphere. The breakfast consists of bagels, muffins, oatmeal, fruit, coffee, and juices. They do not provide milk, and the fruit wasn't very fresh, otherwise the breakfast was consistently good every day. There is also a refrigerator and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 15 September 2011

my wife and myself were traveling through Eugene and chose this hotel after reading trip adviser reviews. we were not disappointed, friendly management, clean, quiet and relatively cheap room. Multiple restaurants within easy walking distance. Not a 4 star place, but a great value for the price

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bfeo
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was attracted to this given all the reviews. Location is definitely not bad if you need to be next to the campus. The room is fine but the bathroom needs a fair bit of sprucing up.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DXA911
Bend, Oregon
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I know the reviews for this property have been pretty good so when we arrived and checked out our two rooms frankly we were a little disappointed. Perhaps we were expecting too much. This is an older motel but is pretty clean and it certainly is a good value for a property almost in the center of town and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffbear
EugeneBroadwayInn, Front Office Manager at Broadway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were a little disappointed with your stay. Yes, our motel is older however, it has had some recent renovations done. I am glad that you did find our prices to be a good value. We try our best to provide a clean and comfortable room at a great...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.1 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
85 reviews
0.1 km away
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
1.6 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
1.1 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#10 of 34 in Eugene
101 reviews
1.7 km away
Days Inn Eugene Downtown/University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A family motel in an excellent Downtown location, across the street from the new Federal Courthouse and within easy walking distance to the University, the Hult Center, Downtown restaurants etc. We offer clean pleasantly decorated rooms with free continental breakfast and wireless internet access, HBO cable TVs, refrigerators and microwaves. We also have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and guest laundry facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Broadway Inn

Address: 476 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401-3339
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: ₹ 4,288 - ₹ 5,581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Broadway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Broadway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Eugene
Broadway Motel Eugene
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broadway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 2 Room 2 queen set up is great for multiple couples, families, or people sharing a room but prefer some privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles DPwork123, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“upstairs room near the pool was great. Quiet. A/C worked good.”
 of 5 bubbles az16jb, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Only one floor”
 of 5 bubbles TheFriedmans, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 117 is a corner room around the corner from the main row of rooms and a cool breeze blows in from the outside”
 of 5 bubbles travellingman66, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“upstairs rooms are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles tasteenblock, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay