We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
san diego
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked my daughter into this hotel, as she was returning to college a day before her sorority house opened up after the winter break. Due to the weather, her flight was cancelled and she didn't make it to Eugene on her scheduled day, and therefor did not make it to the hotel. I called the hotel as soon as...

Thank SanDiegoSoccermom
Stanwood, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a night at this place because I wasn't sure I could get a ride when the HUT dropped me off so late. Just after I placed my reservation I was able to get a ride and tried to cancel my reservation without penalty less than 8 hr later. No luck I was charged for the room. When I...

Thank Kim R
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Hi Kim- I am so sorry to hear about the miscommunication that happened here. Your reservation was booked 1 month prior to your stay at the "Non-Refundable" rate and you asked to cancel 3 days later. Although the rate is typically non-refundable, we did make an exception due to the circumstances. We cancelled your reservation and refunded your AMEX back...

Vista, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a nice clean hotel with friendly staff, large suite/rooms and plenty of amenities. Only things that could be improved on is the beds are too soft causing us back aches and the bathroom fans are way too loud. Other than that it is a great, convenient place to stay.

Thank Melanie H
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff! They were professional and helpful. Took the airport shuttle and the driver was very friendly as well. The Inn has clean rooms, a cute design, and a good variety of breakfast foods. Would definitely recommend!

Thank Serena B
washington state
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I were driving back home from a week in California. We drove until we were too tired to continue and found ourselves in Eugene, Oregon for the night. After checking tripadvisor reviews, we decided to try the Phoenix Inn. I called the hotel and they were great about giving us the best rate I'd found online for...

Thank morejourneystocome
Sabrina T, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Phoenix Inn is a great alternative for those who want to stay near the U of O (15 minute walk to Straub Hall) and don't want to pay an extra hundred dollars a night for a nicer place. It's relatively clean, relatively comfortable, relative large. The breakfast is adequate (I ate cottage cheese and fruit each day) and there's a...

Thank aaardvark
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We were in town to visit family. We are a family of 5 that includes 16 month old twins. Our room was well appointed and so spacious. There were two queen beds and a nice sized seating area. There was room for two play pens for our babies to sleep and plenty of floor space for them to play. Breakfast...

Thank Sarah L
Sabrina T, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Sarah, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Our one night stay here wasn't horrible. Its a family friendly place. The room was nice, the pool and hot tub was fun and the location was perfect. Easy to get to and close by so much. The breakfast wasn't the greatest but hey its included. When we checked in I specifically said I wanted to pay in cash but...

Thank Ashley H
Sabrina T, General Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Ashely, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your experience here at the Phoenix Inn. We take all complaints very seriously. You mention that the breakfast was not what you had expected. We are always open to hear suggestion on how we can...

West Covina, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed for 4 days and loved their hospitality. Courteous and helpful front desk staff made the impression of a nice place to stay. Great base for exploring: University of Oregon, Alton Baker park, Willamette river, and downtown Eugene. Walking distance to the park, river, and trout pond nearby. Driving distance to Salem, Portland, and Washington where we drove in from....

Thank Pat S
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Alisaw61. We love being an exploration base and to give our guests great ideas of how to enjoy Eugene that much more. We hope you will come explore again soon!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night while visiting family in Eugene. Phonenix Inn next to U of O campus. Clean nice rooms with decent amenities. The staff very very nice . Continental breakfast was ok . I can say it was hot and fresh food. Eggs ,turkey sausage buiscuits gravy diy waffles fruit DIY breakfast burritos oj, cranberry juice canned fruit milk coffe...

Thank alisaw61
Courtny O, Guest Relations Manager at Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel Alisaw61. We hope to see you soon!

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (46)
Room/Suite (13)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Dining (4)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
View from Room (2)
Bathroom (5)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Eugene
1.1 km away
Hilton Eugene
Hilton Eugene
#3 of 34 in Eugene
951 reviews
2.6 km away
The Valley River Inn
The Valley River Inn
#4 of 34 in Eugene
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
#13 of 34 in Eugene
517 reviews
1.0 km away
Inn at the 5th
Inn at the 5th
#1 of 34 in Eugene
746 reviews
2.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Eugene Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene

Address: 850 Franklin Boulevard, Eugene, OR 97403
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: ₹ 6,690 - ₹ 10,171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene Hotel Eugene
Phoenix Hotel Eugene
Eugene Phoenix Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fossil, Oregon
2 months ago
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for south facing rooms to avoid the train horn.”
 of 5 bubbles W1056RXpats, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“4th floor was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Shalishan, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a room near the back”
 of 5 bubbles wbensch, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the rear - there is a train line across the street - but it's across the street from a bunch of hotels there.”
 of 5 bubbles sandybeaches23, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“On football game weekends, book your room early.”
 of 5 bubbles bkalbprod, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay