We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Washington
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We stayed at the Campus Inn because of all the favorable reviews on this site. All I can say is: Did we all stay at the same place? We don't have a favorable review. While the location is wonderful and the outward appearance of the motel is pleasing, it ends there. We were put in one room which had such...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Tiggger_Lily
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

I apologize for all of the problems you experienced during your stay with us. We will be addressing these issues with both the Housekeeping staff and the Front Desk staff. Thank you for taking the time to not only post your comments, but to do so in a precise, detailed manner. This will be very useful in helping us improve...

British Columbia
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We were passing through Eugene on the way north, and found this clean, well-kept motel with the cheerful red doors in a good location, within walking distance of many restaurants. We probably wouldn't have seen much of Eugene at all if we'd stayed more on the outskirts, but from the motel we were able to stroll downtown and explore. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zunibc
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for that wonderful review! It's true that we are in a great location, close to both downtown Eugene and the University of Oregon campus. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of that fact during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our neck of the woods. Take...

Lincoln City, Oregon
Reviewed 15 January 2015

Last minute decision and booked with tripadvisor on-line at 4pm. Checked in at 7pm - no problems. Walked into room 128 and saw some some carpet staining - uh!oh! - made me nervous. Phew! A minor hitch. Clean and comfortable. A really good deal in the city center, a short walk to many places.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lloyd W
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Unfortunately, the carpeting in a hotel requires constant upkeep. I just checked the Housekeeping report and they are aware of the one in room #128. It's on their list for deep-cleaning. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. You can walk to dozens of restaurants and shops...

Vancouver BC
Reviewed 14 January 2015

Friendly considerate staff, clean, well kept room, comfy bed, good coffee and bagels for breakfast. Wifi actually worked, good flat screen TV, 2 blocks to downtown, good neighbourhood, what more do you want for 60 bucks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark-away
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. You actually covered pretty much everything we strive to offer to our guests: quality, comfort and convenience. And all of it served with a smile. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Eugene.

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Sheila welcomed us warmly and our room had all we needed at a good price. King bed on second floor was comfortable. We always request at least a second floor room as they are usually quieter and less closed in in any motel or hotel we stay in. This place has a small but o.k. breakfast as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1goodcat
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your impression of Campus Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Eugene. Have a Happy New Year!

Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Make no mistake, you get what you pay for. It was a perfectly fine motel. The room was clean and comfortable. Everything worked as it should (the wifi is ridiculously slow if you need to get any work done). The breakfast was fine. Not an expensive place, so you don't get all the bells and whistles. Staff was friendly, and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Ryan C
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments. I'm dismayed to hear that we had noisy guests during your stay with us. We are in a downtown location, which can mean that it gets quite lively around here during special events, like Ducks games. However, it also means that you can walk to restaurants and shops and theatres and even Autzen Stadium...

Three Rivers, California
Reviewed 7 December 2014

After having our car window busted out in Portland in conjunction with a theft totaling about $1000, we drove through the night in a windy and noisy car and pulled into the Campus Inn at about 2:30 AM. The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant. Noting the late hour and our plight, he offered us a room at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leegouija
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

The night clerk who was on duty that evening is Doug, and I will make sure he reads this review. That is just terrible about your car being broken into. I'm glad Doug was here to help. And good for you for focusing on the positive side of that experience and not letting that lunkhead who smashed your window spoil...

Gold Beach, Oregon
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We have frequented this motel over the past few years because it was Dog Friendly and reasonably priced...On this visit I was under direst as my husband had been med vaced to Scared Heart hospital after falling off a two story roof and I just needed a place to stay over night before I was to take him home. Naturally...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patti J
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Patti, I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay with us on your most recent trip to town. We are in a downtown location, so there will be some traffic noise. However, I didn't realize that it was so loud in the wee hours of a Monday morning. We have rooms directly behind the office that may be...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 13 October 2014

What do you get for $80? A good clean, quiet room with great staff. This is our 2nd stay here. The rooms are average in all respects. Nice size, old but clean, decent amenities - TV, fridge, coffee, iron, hair dryer - don't remember if there was a microwave. Good King size bed with nice covers, a little cramped for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reid P
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for that wonderful review. We actually enjoy working here and doing what we can to make our guests comfortable. And believe me, we know how lucky we are to have Neldina on our team. She is a jack-of-all-trades, from cleaning rooms to reprogramming TV remotes to repairing toilets. She is definitely handy to have around. And as you...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a tiny room with a double bed and slept very well. The bathroom is also very small but again clean and comfortable with a hair dryer and small bottle of shampoo. The bedroom is clean and comfortable with a small TV, an in-room fridge, and decent WiFi. Worth the price for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mfinch76
DanCampusInn_Suites, Guest Relations Manager at Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown, responded to this review

We have several different sized rooms; from the cozy room you stayed in which has one double bed to a large suite which sports two double beds and a sofa that folds out into a 3rd bed. All of our rooms come with a fridge and most also have microwaves. Thank you for taking the time to share your impression...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eugene hotels
0.2 km away
Travelers Inn Eugene
Travelers Inn Eugene
#19 of 34 in Eugene
89 reviews
1.7 km away
Eugene University Inn & Suites
0.6 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Eugene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
BEST WESTERN New Oregon
#16 of 34 in Eugene
541 reviews
1.6 km away
Best Western Greentree Inn
1.0 km away
Downtown Inn
Downtown Inn
#12 of 34 in Eugene
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Campus Inn, a newly remodeled hotel conveniently located in the heart of downtown Eugene, Oregon. Family friendly and affordable, the Campus Inn offers excellent accommodations, an unbeatable downtown location, and superior customer service. Amenities at the Campus Inn include a continental breakfast, Hi-speed wireless Internet, a peaceful deck veranda, a refreshing Jacuzzi, Nautilus Free-weights & Treadmill in our fitness Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown

Address: 390 E Broadway, Eugene, OR 97401
Region: United States > Oregon > Eugene
Price Range: ₹ 5,117 - ₹ 8,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campus Hotel Eugene
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Green Bay, Wisconsin
over a year ago
Corvallis
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Campus Inn & Suites, Eugene Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the low 100s-127 or so are going to be quieter”
lonic377, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure thet I would stay at this hotel again however the staff were excellent.”
freetherefugees, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no such thing”
ScottySunDevil, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“bathrooms could use a little makeover, again.. don't expect much”
jamesmL6875FD, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not trust photos on their website, very old unclean rooms. Smelly, loud.”
U1129QNtammyb, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5