We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn at Red Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dundee
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Inn at Red Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Red Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

There is little to no storage for a multi-day trip. There is a gun range nearby that is active into the night and a very busy road so avoid the rooms in the front of the hotel. Wi-fi is fine and staff friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ederway
Lindsey W, Front Office Manager at Inn at Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were so glad to have you stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. It seems you had items needing storage that we were not aware of; we are sorry we were not able to better assist you with your storage needs. Besides the closet and dresser in the room for clothing, we do have other...

Lake Oswego
Reviewed 30 August 2016

So they gave us one bar of soap and two washcloths. The sink was really dirty, and the shower had pink mold, which I was able to wipe off with a towel. The toilet seat lid was grimey and so was the back of the bathroom door and the clicker needed batteries. Babacca Hen had a great breakfast. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy N
Lindsey W, Front Office Manager at Inn at Red Hills, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so for coming to stay with us, and we are glad you enjoyed the property. Our housekeeping staff and front desk takes great pride ensuring the rooms and Inn are clean; cleanliness is our top priority and we check our rooms so thoroughly. You did bring to our attention a pink substance in your shower which...

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

The Inn at Red Hills is a nice little hotel. The rooms are clean and spacious and the service is good. However, it is very expensive for what it is. It's right on par with a 3-star hotel with regard to rooms, amenities, and offerings, but it's more along the 4-5 star pricing. Albeit I did stay during the peak...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ned M
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect location for exploring wineries. So many within a few miles. Great restaurant, and easy walk into the town of Dundee, although there is one lot without a sidewalk, and you will have to walk across a field. Room was very comfortable, and had nice view of vineyard in distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
バンクーバー
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We stayed in RedHills for 5 days for our daughter's wedding (We stayed in three different rooms, one for us, and two others for our adult children). People in this hotel treated us so nicely, very courteous and helpful. Location is also nearly perfect for our stay in this fantastic wine country, and restaurant served us good quality foods with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 海外在住者夫婦
Lindsey W, Front Office Manager at Inn at Red Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We enjoyed having you. We hope to see you again in the future.

Palos Verdes Estates, California
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The hotel was great, functional with a big bathroom, bed was amazing and sheets so yummy. We really took advantage of the location. We walked around the wineries and to a beautiful park from the hotel in the morning then to coffee at the local market. We walked to dinner each night and loved the food. There was a New...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina Q
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The Inn at Red Hills is easily the best hotel in the region. Our room was very large and spacious. Beautifully decorated. The staff was accommodating and helpful. We would have liked to have had a small refrigerator and outlets at night stands and desk would have been nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john w
New York, NY
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed at the Inn at Red Hills while visiting local vineyards. The Inn doesn't have a lobby per say but the rooms are nice and the bathrooms are lovely. The hotel is in close proximity to a few nice local restaurants but it would be nice if you were able to walk to some of the local attractions- unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityrider76
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We stayed in a Junior King Suite. The bed is awesome. Room is spacious. Bathroom is huge (so huge, it looks like a mistake :). Property looks like new—very clean. We had breakfast every morning at Babica Hen Café which is just downstairs—delicious foods, great service. And there are a few wine tasting shops downstairs too—including Evening Land's. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Extremely well-located for Dundee-area wine tasting, and an easy walk - though somewhat sketchy, due to no sidewalks - into Dundee for meals. The hotel still feels brand new. Our queen room was very comfortable and well-appointed, though the bedroom was very tiny, with barely room to move around the bed. The bathroom was large with a very nice walk-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TWI2881

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dundee
McMenamins Hotel Oregon
#2 of 6 in McMinnville
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
Kimpton RiverPlace Hotel
#1 of 137 in Portland
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inn At Red Hills is the perfect place to enjoy all the Willamette Valley has to offer. Situated within walking distance of many tasting rooms, including four right on the property, we provide the perfect getaway for those coming from far or near looking to relax in the heart of Oregon's wine country. Wine tours may be arranged for those looking to venture out to visit any number of the hundreds of wineries in the Valley. Dundee and its neighboring towns offer some of the best restaurants in Oregon of all atmospheres and styles. Start your day or end it at our restaurant, Babica Hen, featuring fresh breakfast, lunch and dinner sourced from our Northwest bounty and served in a relaxing atmosphere so you can sit back and unwind. The Inn offers full business services for groups and individuals including two conference rooms, catering, and event space. We look forward to customizing your experience so that you may relax in the comfort of our hospitality. Well appointed guest rooms, natural products, and a friendly staff await your visit! Please join us in the heart of Dundee, Oregon... Just 36 miles southwest of Portland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Red Hills

Address: 1410 N. Hwy 99W, Dundee, OR 97115
Region: United States > Oregon > Dundee
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Inn At Red Hills Hotel Dundee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Red Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice restaurant attached to hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 564alexandraq, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All king sized beds are located on the back of the property facing the parking lot. The other side faces the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jennyteaches, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles vision20152016, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Vineyard / Hill facing or you will have all day traffic noise and early morning sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles OnlineConcierge, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“non- highway side if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles KristyN539, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5