We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

University Inn Corvallis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
University Inn Corvallis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of University Inn Corvallis
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

NEVER AGAIN WILL I PAY MORE FOR A TOWEL OR TWO THAN THE ROOM FEE. if the whole night stay is 55 bucks how can a spot you do not "know if it will come out" on one towel and a smudge on another cost 75 cash? the long story! this is our one great escape from our 365/24/7 farming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhone B
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 7 January 2017

My ground floor room had good parking for me. Staff genuinely good to me. Good deal through Expedia/Hotwire. I liked that the tub/shower single control valve was additionally marked by the hotel to indicate how to use it. Would've preferred an elongated toilet bowl though. Everything else was to my liking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlwiniarski
Redding, California, United States
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The service was good and the room was clean. I expected an older dated motel so I was not surprised. But I am not going to complain because we were traveling on a budget and the price was the best around. I did call the Corvallis Police Dept to inquire about the motel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John E
Spokane, United States
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

So what can I say? It was available, and cheap. The bed was horrible.....it had a very noisey mattress pad??? Ha! The old shag carpet was classic. No i wouldnt do it again. Oofda. It was one of those stays where you and the woman look at each other and start giggling.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael L
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We booked a room while having a water issue at our home. Previous reviews stated "great showers". They did have great water pressure, but the shower head is placed very low. Ok for me at 5' bur a problem for my husband at 6'. Tiny packet of shampoo, enough for one, was glad I brought my own shampoo and soap....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelly W
Temecula, California, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The room was adequate but time worn. Ice machine out of order. We were charged extra for a first floor room which we needed because there was no elevator and we couldn't do the staircase, that doesn't seem right. Still using old fashioned metal keys which seems a little unsafe in this day and age.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda G
U.S.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We've been staying at this motel for 20 plus years. Convenient to downtown Corvallis and the OSU campus for walking from 4th and Jefferson. Used to be the TowneHouse and is somewhat dated. But check in service is fast and friendly, rooms are quite large, and beds, linens, and bathrooms are always clean, with the rooms freshened up daily. Ain't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fly24fun
Reviewed 18 November 2016

At first when we arrived that wow, this doesn't look pleasing. But once you go inside it's a whole new place. It was very clean. The floor wasn't carpet it was tile. I thought now this is better especially since it rains alot in Oregon. It doesn't make the place smell from having carpet. It's actually cleaner. The beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Antonio I
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stayed here during my trip to Oregon in early November 2016. The room I got (#310) looked nothing like the pictures they have here. It was dark, carpet was dirty, and the bathroom had no counter top (just a white sink) Worst part was, they charged me $10 on my credit card about 1 week after my stay. I...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Kent S
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Kent, I'm really sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. We were not aware that the carpet was dirty and that the room was dark during your stay. If we would have known, we would have promptly resolved the matter for you. Regarding the ice bucket, we had a new hire handling calls that day,...

Reviewed 15 November 2016

Three night stay in Corvallis for a church conference and had a 2 bed comfortable unit. Affordable, clean and quiet! Loved the location as it was walkable distance to the venue, restaurants and grocery store. Loved how it was so central and right near downtown Corvallis and OSU! Requested for additional blankets and had a friendly staff serve us! Comfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
UNIVERSITY INN C, General Manager at University Inn Corvallis, responded to this review

Dear Sarah T., Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your honest review. We do hope we can work with you and make your stay as enjoyable as possible when visiting Corvallis. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Sincerely, Todd

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corvallis hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Corvallis
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites of Corvallis
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn Willamette River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Best Western Corvallis
Best Western Corvallis
#2 of 10 in Corvallis
446 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Corvallis
0.8 km away
Super 8 Corvallis
Super 8 Corvallis
#8 of 10 in Corvallis
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
STAY DOWNTOWN, WALK TO OSU! Come stay at the University Inn, located in historic Downtown Corvallis, where you can visit local shops, restaurants and the beautiful Riverfront Park. Less than 0.7 miles from Oregon State University, those visiting the campus can trek on a 1 mile walk to Reser Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about University Inn Corvallis

Address: 350 SW 4th St, Corvallis, OR 97333-4623 (Formerly TowneHouse Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Oregon > Corvallis
Price Range: ₹ 3,891 - ₹ 17,910 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — University Inn Corvallis 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your University Inn Corvallis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from University Inn Corvallis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from University Inn Corvallis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to see the room first”
 of 5 bubbles rh0neb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't take the corner upstairs room, very dark”
 of 5 bubbles kelly5804, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anywhere upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles antonioi317, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the corners are more quiet and accessible by stairs”
 of 5 bubbles U5498ACsaraht, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the back side, off the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles buhie, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5